Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,740,412 Members 45,216 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

[Q] Unlocking Galaxy S4

Tip us?
 
riker147
Old
#21  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 268
Posts: 897
Join Date: Jul 2011
Quote:
Originally Posted by k1mu View Post
NO. No, not right, NO. Wrong. Incorrect. Invalid. Incorrect. Input rejected.

Do I make myself clear?

I'm getting tired of repeating this, but THE SCH-I545 IS NOT SIM LOCKED. It is not locked. It does not need to be unlocked. What you are saying is wrong, incorrect, invalid, unnecessary. You don't need to unlock. You get it always unlocked. You don't need to unlock it. Nobody needs to do anything to unlock it. It's not locked.

Do you get my drift yet?

The Federal Communications Commission required that carriers getting access to the 4G spectrum not lock their phones, so phones like the VZ Galaxy S4 are not SIM locked. Any carrier's SIM will work.

Comments like yours send people down a time-wasting path. It isn't locked. Why spend time unlocking it?
Sooooooo............ What exactly are you trying to say? :what:

Sent from my NCC-1701 using Tapatalk 4
__________________________________________________ __________________________________________________ _____________________
Reading Is Fundamental
 
k1mu
Old
#22  
k1mu's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Thanks Meter 1523
Posts: 1,896
Join Date: Apr 2011
Location: Virginia

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by riker147 View Post
Sooooooo............ What exactly are you trying to say? :what:


It's amazing to me some times that people refuse to understand. The OP is bound and determined to flash random incompatible ROMs to unlock something that's not locked in the first place. That's a first class ticket to brick-land.
My Android devices:
vzw Samsung Galaxy S4 stock NC5 rooted
Samsung Galaxy Tab 2 10.1, also stock but rooted.

VZ Droid Incredible 2 rooted but otherwise stock.
Samsung Galaxy Tab 10.1
 
decaturbob
Old
#23  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 789
Posts: 2,304
Join Date: Mar 2011
Location: Decatur
Quote:
Originally Posted by k1mu View Post


It's amazing to me some times that people refuse to understand. The OP is bound and determined to flash random incompatible ROMs to unlock something that's not locked in the first place. That's a first class ticket to brick-land.
We can offer our warnings...In the end it will cost him money

Sent from my SCH-I545 using XDA Premium 4 mobile app
so long Verizon and my awesome S4 , hello TMO G3
 
Mistertac
Old
#24  
Mistertac's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 1297
Posts: 3,007
Join Date: Oct 2013
Location: Springfield, Ma

 
DONATE TO ME
Welllll on the other hand I guess I learned what I know from bricking a few ones (before I was on XDA)
Luckily I never hard bricked though lol
There was a week or two back when I had the RAZR that it sat at home bricked.

Sent From My Verizon S4
 
vhgomez36
Old
#25  
vhgomez36's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 406
Posts: 998
Join Date: Dec 2008

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by riker147 View Post
Sooooooo............ What exactly are you trying to say? :what:

Sent from my NCC-1701 using Tapatalk 4
I confirm that none of Verizon 4g LTE phones are sim locked. I have 6 smartphones active with Verizon with the Galaxy S4 being one of them. I also have a T-Mobile plan that I use my Verizon Galaxy S4 with. All I had to do was add T-Mobiles APN Settings. You can go here to get the settings.http://www.4gtricks.com/2013/04/t-mo...-settings.html. There is know need to do anything else.
 
jamesd1085
Old
#26  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 145
Posts: 393
Join Date: Dec 2012
Location: Newark
Quote:
Originally Posted by vhgomez36 View Post
I confirm that none of Verizon 4g LTE phones are sim locked. I have 6 smartphones active with Verizon with the Galaxy S4 being one of them. I also have a T-Mobile plan that I use my Verizon Galaxy S4 with. All I had to do was add T-Mobiles APN Settings. You can go here to get the settings.http://www.4gtricks.com/2013/04/t-mo...-settings.html. There is know need to do anything else.
If what ^^^this guy^^^ said don't work your imei\esn has been blacklisted and will not works on any network unless the bill and etf fees are paid to Verizon...no ifs ands or butts...and yes it is possible to change the imei but its very sketchy and very illegal
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes


XDA PORTAL POSTS

Control Your Toast Notifications with SlicedToasts

Toasts are delicious, even in their Android flavor. In Android, toast doesn’t lead … more

Rotation Lets You Take Full Control of Your Device’s Orientation Settings

To be brutally honest, the native options for screen … more

Change the Alarm Icon in the Status Bar with Xposed

It’s hard to find a more hated object than your alarm clock. They wake us up nearly … more

Return to Outer Space Outer Space with Ship Up Game

Since the release of Flappy Birds, we’ve had the “fortune” to see … more