Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,770,247 Members 49,810 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

[Q] Need baseband for AT&T e980

Tip us?
 
Vamfoom
Old
#1  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 12
Join Date: Feb 2014
Question [Q] Need baseband for AT&T e980

I'm trying to flash the baseband for the LG Optimus G Pro AT&T version using this file (unfortunately, I'm a new user so I can't post the URL here).

Unfortunately, it errors out during flash:

set_perm: some changes failed
E: Error in /data2/media/clockworkkmod/backup/E980_Baseband.zip
(Status 7)
Installation aborted.

What permission does it need? Does anyone have working baseband for AT&T?

Thanks
 
Nigglenuts
Old
#2  
Nigglenuts's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 49
Posts: 213
Join Date: Apr 2013
Find MadMack's Cyanogenmod 10.2 page. You will find it in the first post

Sent from my Optimus G Pro using xda app-developers app
The Following User Says Thank You to Nigglenuts For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
Vamfoom
Old
#3  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 12
Join Date: Feb 2014
Quote:
Originally Posted by Nigglenuts View Post
Find MadMack's Cyanogenmod 10.2 page. You will find it in the first post

Sent from my Optimus G Pro using xda app-developers app
Thanks for the response. Actually, that's what I have on my phone right now but this baseband causes me to loose connectivity periodically and there's no LTE. It would be great if I can get the stock baseband. Actually, I won't mind as long as it works reliably.

Thanks
 
Nigglenuts
Old
#4  
Nigglenuts's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 49
Posts: 213
Join Date: Apr 2013
Quote:
Originally Posted by Vamfoom View Post
Thanks for the response. Actually, that's what I have on my phone right now but this baseband causes me to loose connectivity periodically and there's no LTE. It would be great if I can get the stock baseband. Actually, I won't mind as long as it works reliably.

Thanks
Have you changed your APN? If not, change it to ATT LTE pta if you're on AT&T.

Sent from my Optimus G Pro using xda app-developers app

---------- Post added at 07:20 PM ---------- Previous post was at 07:16 PM ----------

Just re-read your first post. If it did not properly install, you can use the LG flash tool to get back to complete stock. Maybe try re downloading the modem and try flashing that before though...

Sent from my Optimus G Pro using xda app-developers app
 
mandarjoshiin
Old
#5  
mandarjoshiin's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 68
Posts: 613
Join Date: Jan 2012
Location: Pune, Maharashtra, India
Here you go.. Try this


http://storagecow.eu/index.php?dir=X...80+Baseband%2F

Sent from my LG Optimus G Pro E980
Hit Thanks if I helped U!!

Phones:

Nokia 1100 ---> Nokia 2310 --> Nokia 5130 & Lava Arc 04--> SE Xperia Arc --> Sony Xperia Z (Sold, Miss it ) --> Fiery Red Nokia Lumia 720(gifted to bro) --> Samsung Galaxy Y (For some days. thankfully ) --> New LG Optimus G Pro (AT&T E980 Unlocked 32 GB version)
 
arifqur
Old
#6  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 294
Posts: 1,732
Join Date: Nov 2005
Try using TWRP recovery, probably Madmack's hacked TWRP recovery
Attached Files
File Type: zip TWRP-2.6.1.0-E980-LOKIFIED-E986HACKED.zip - [Click for QR Code] (9.38 MB, 47 views)
 
Vamfoom
Old
#7  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 12
Join Date: Feb 2014
Quote:
Originally Posted by Nigglenuts View Post
Have you changed your APN? If not, change it to ATT LTE pta if you're on AT&T.

Sent from my Optimus G Pro using xda app-developers app

---------- Post added at 07:20 PM ---------- Previous post was at 07:16 PM ----------

Just re-read your first post. If it did not properly install, you can use the LG flash tool to get back to complete stock. Maybe try re downloading the modem and try flashing that before though...

Sent from my Optimus G Pro using xda app-developers app
It only has one option -- "att ap.cingular". Hmm.. maybe the flash didn't work properly. I'm using clockworkmod 6.0.3.8. I don't have much experience flashing baseband but the flash went through without any issue.
 
Vamfoom
Old
#8  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 12
Join Date: Feb 2014
I just flashed this again successfully but still getting connection dropped. The installed baseband listed is APQ8064/MDM9x15M. Is this the right version?
 
Nigglenuts
Old
#9  
Nigglenuts's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 49
Posts: 213
Join Date: Apr 2013
Quote:
Originally Posted by Vamfoom View Post
I just flashed this again successfully but still getting connection dropped. The installed baseband listed is APQ8064/MDM9x15M. Is this the right version?
No. It should be BM9615A-CEFWMAZM-3.0.113012

Sent from my Optimus G Pro using xda app-developers app

---------- Post added at 06:29 AM ---------- Previous post was at 06:28 AM ----------

Use CWM 6.0.4.6 or newer unless you want TWRP

Sent from my Optimus G Pro using xda app-developers app
 
Vamfoom
Old
#10  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 12
Join Date: Feb 2014
Quote:
Originally Posted by Nigglenuts View Post
No. It should be BM9615A-CEFWMAZM-3.0.113012

Sent from my Optimus G Pro using xda app-developers app

---------- Post added at 06:29 AM ---------- Previous post was at 06:28 AM ----------

Use CWM 6.0.4.6 or newer unless you want TWRP

Sent from my Optimus G Pro using xda app-developers app
So even though the flash reported successful, that doesn't seem to be the case then. I am using CWM 6.0.4.7. Any suggestion on how to get this fixed?

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes


LifeStats Automatic Journal Keeps Tabs of Your Day

Most of us live very active lives. This is after all why we’re fans of mobile … more

Android App Review: Hide Your Files with Androignito – XDA Developer TV

Stop right now, look at your phone, and see how many pictures, … more

BrightNotes Makes Cloud Notes Simple and Easy

There are literally thousands of note taking apps available on Android, with practically every … more

Google Glass XE20.1 Update Brings Improved Contacts, Head Nudge, New Cards and Commands

Ever since Google unveiled Android Wear earlier this … more