5,604,219 Members 48,993 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

Cm 10.2 slide down menus buggy

Tip us?
 
big ach
Old
#1  
big ach's Avatar
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 78
Posts: 550
Join Date: Sep 2006
Location: Florida!
Default Cm 10.2 slide down menus buggy

I'm running cm 10.2 Pollux windy (stable build) on my xperia tablet z wifi and have noticed that there seems to be a bug with the slide down menus from the notification bar. The top portion of the menu seems to be cut off or hidden.

Anyone find a solution for this?


Sent from my SGP311 using Tapatalk 4
 
jonmurua
Old
#2  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 5
Join Date: May 2011
Quote:
Originally Posted by big ach View Post
I'm running cm 10.2 Pollux windy (stable build) on my xperia tablet z wifi and have noticed that there seems to be a bug with the slide down menus from the notification bar. The top portion of the menu seems to be cut off or hidden.

Anyone find a solution for this?


Sent from my SGP311 using Tapatalk 4
I faced the same problem. In addition, when dragging a clicking in a notification fast, the wrong notification-action is executed.

Are you happy with Cm 10.2?
I do not find it faster or more reliable than the stock one.
After a few tests, I rolled back to the stock rom
 
big ach
Old
#3  
big ach's Avatar
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 78
Posts: 550
Join Date: Sep 2006
Location: Florida!
Quote:
Originally Posted by jonmurua View Post
I faced the same problem. In addition, when dragging a clicking in a notification fast, the wrong notification-action is executed.

Are you happy with Cm 10.2?
I do not find it faster or more reliable than the stock one.
After a few tests, I rolled back to the stock rom
Aside from the minor annoyance with the slide down menus, I love cm 10.2, it's very fluid and everything seems to work really well. Really have no interest in going back to stock.

Out of curiosity, What made you revert back?

Sent from my SGP311 using Tapatalk 4
 
hs911
Old
(Last edited by hs911; 23rd January 2014 at 10:50 PM.)
#4  
Member
Thanks Meter 10
Posts: 91
Join Date: Mar 2011
Location: Leipzig
same here. no ideas how to fix it?

edit: i found something: this bug only happens with the sony logo in the upper right corner. if you draw the tablet that the logo is in the lower left vorner, it works. confusing..
 
hs911
Old
#5  
Member
Thanks Meter 10
Posts: 91
Join Date: Mar 2011
Location: Leipzig
Still exists in cm10.2.1 but i think i will test cm11 later this week.
 
Xyam
Old
#6  
Member
Thanks Meter 23
Posts: 43
Join Date: Dec 2007
Quote:
Originally Posted by hs911 View Post
Still exists in cm10.2.1 but i think i will test cm11 later this week.
you may try AOKP version (4.3 MR2 Milestone1). it's even smoother
however the AOKP has a small bug too - when the BT is off, press and hold the BT toggle at quick settings and lead to FC of settings.
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes


TRENDING IN THEMER...