Chainfire Turns Your Bootanimation into a Logging Center

Having a nice boot animation certainly adds a little bit of aesthetic polish to your … more

Android TV Launcher Pushed to Google Play

Over the past decade, the tech universe has seen two drastic and widely contrasting changes with … more

Cyngn, OnePlus, Micromax – The Legal Battle

Recently, a battle has been waging in India over the rights to distribute the commercial … more

Lean Mean Battery Power Saving App Review

We talk a lot about battery topics here at XDA TV. We talk about everything from Power Banks to USB … more

Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

[Q] Can't get flash player to work

OP Battlestr1k3

19th February 2014, 06:15 PM   |  #1  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
12 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2011
Hi there,

I tried installing flash player on my RAZR I several times (first on ICS, now on Jelly Bean), but it does not want to work:
I just see a blue cube in the stock browser where a flash object should be.
I followed this tutorial:
http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=1952878

I even tried to set permissions of directories/files to 777.

What I noticed is that when I try to install "install_flash_player_ics.apk" from another tutorial, the installation of the package fails with the error "Installation failed, Package is broken" (freely translated into English).

I also saw an empty folder: /data/data/com.adobe.flashplayer/lib
It looks like the library should probably go in there?

What am I doing wrong?

I hope you can help me.

With kind regards,

Battlestr1k3
Last edited by Battlestr1k3; 19th February 2014 at 06:37 PM.
19th February 2014, 08:55 PM   |  #2  
Lucki_X's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Poděbrady
Thanks Meter: 62
 
254 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2013
More
Use this zip installer. It works for me on JB.
http://forum.xda-developers.com/show...php?p=36002320

Odesláno z mého XT890
19th February 2014, 09:11 PM   |  #3  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
12 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2011
Quote:
Originally Posted by Lucki_X

Use this zip installer. It works for me on JB.
http://forum.xda-developers.com/show...php?p=36002320

Odesláno z mého XT890

The link does not work and I don't have CWM installed
19th February 2014, 10:55 PM   |  #4  
Lucki_X's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Poděbrady
Thanks Meter: 62
 
254 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2013
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Battlestr1k3

The link does not work and I don't have CWM installed

Extract this zip. Use apk and lib from this zip. Push them to right folders and set permission to rw-r-r-
Attached Files
File Type: zip Install-flash.zip - [Click for QR Code] (9.26 MB, 12 views)
20th February 2014, 08:04 PM   |  #5  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
12 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2011
Quote:
Originally Posted by Lucki_X

Extract this zip. Use apk and lib from this zip. Push them to right folders and set permission to rw-r-r-

Thank you for the upload, I deleted the flashplayer-file in /data/dalvik-cache, rebooted, copied the files from the zip and rebooted again.
It just shows a gray screen in the browser when opening the flashplayer settings-app like before.
Why does it not work?

With kind regards,

Battlestr1k3
20th February 2014, 09:05 PM   |  #6  
Lucki_X's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Poděbrady
Thanks Meter: 62
 
254 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2013
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Battlestr1k3

Thank you for the upload, I deleted the flashplayer-file in /data/dalvik-cache, rebooted, copied the files from the zip and rebooted again.
It just shows a gray screen in the browser when opening the flashplayer settings-app like before.
Why does it not work?

With kind regards,

Battlestr1k3

I have never set the flashplayer. I have used only setting in web browser to use flash player and then tried it on web pages. I'm sure that it works on Maxthon web browser and Dolphin browser.
20th February 2014, 09:11 PM   |  #7  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
12 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2011
Quote:
Originally Posted by Lucki_X

I have never set the flashplayer. I have used only setting in web browser to use flash player and then tried it on web pages. I'm sure that it works on Maxthon web browser and Dolphin browser.

On Dolphin Browser the blue cube appears and then goes away, but there is no flash visible.
Last edited by Battlestr1k3; 20th February 2014 at 09:21 PM.
20th February 2014, 09:17 PM   |  #8  
Lucki_X's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Poděbrady
Thanks Meter: 62
 
254 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2013
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Battlestr1k3

On Dolphin the blue cube appears and then goes away, but there is no flash visible.

Sorry but I'm not sure that I understand you. But in dolphin browser settings-web content-Flash player set always on. That's all.
20th February 2014, 09:22 PM   |  #9  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
12 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2011
Quote:
Originally Posted by Lucki_X

Sorry but I'm not sure that I understand you. But in dolphin browser settings-web content-Flash player set always on. That's all.

Yes, I set Flash player to always on, but it still does not work.
20th February 2014, 09:53 PM   |  #10  
Lucki_X's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Poděbrady
Thanks Meter: 62
 
254 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2013
More
Try it here. I know nothing about blue cube.
http://www.chemgapedia.de/vsengine/help/en/flash/

Odesláno z mého XT890

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes