5,596,637 Members 43,067 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

[Q] Can't get flash player to work

Tip us?
 
Battlestr1k3
Old
(Last edited by Battlestr1k3; 19th February 2014 at 05:37 PM.)
#1  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 12
Join Date: Jan 2011
Post [Q] Can't get flash player to work

Hi there,

I tried installing flash player on my RAZR I several times (first on ICS, now on Jelly Bean), but it does not want to work:
I just see a blue cube in the stock browser where a flash object should be.
I followed this tutorial:
http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=1952878

I even tried to set permissions of directories/files to 777.

What I noticed is that when I try to install "install_flash_player_ics.apk" from another tutorial, the installation of the package fails with the error "Installation failed, Package is broken" (freely translated into English).

I also saw an empty folder: /data/data/com.adobe.flashplayer/lib
It looks like the library should probably go in there?

What am I doing wrong?

I hope you can help me.

With kind regards,

Battlestr1k3
 
Lucki_X
Old
#2  
Lucki_X's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 46
Posts: 208
Join Date: Feb 2013
Location: Poděbrady
Use this zip installer. It works for me on JB.
http://forum.xda-developers.com/show...php?p=36002320

Odesláno z mého XT890
 
Battlestr1k3
Old
#3  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 12
Join Date: Jan 2011
Quote:
Originally Posted by Lucki_X View Post
Use this zip installer. It works for me on JB.
http://forum.xda-developers.com/show...php?p=36002320

Odesláno z mého XT890
The link does not work and I don't have CWM installed
 
Lucki_X
Old
#4  
Lucki_X's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 46
Posts: 208
Join Date: Feb 2013
Location: Poděbrady
Quote:
Originally Posted by Battlestr1k3 View Post
The link does not work and I don't have CWM installed
Extract this zip. Use apk and lib from this zip. Push them to right folders and set permission to rw-r-r-
Attached Files
File Type: zip Install-flash.zip - [Click for QR Code] (9.26 MB, 11 views)
 
Battlestr1k3
Old
#5  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 12
Join Date: Jan 2011
Quote:
Originally Posted by Lucki_X View Post
Extract this zip. Use apk and lib from this zip. Push them to right folders and set permission to rw-r-r-
Thank you for the upload, I deleted the flashplayer-file in /data/dalvik-cache, rebooted, copied the files from the zip and rebooted again.
It just shows a gray screen in the browser when opening the flashplayer settings-app like before.
Why does it not work?

With kind regards,

Battlestr1k3
 
Lucki_X
Old
#6  
Lucki_X's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 46
Posts: 208
Join Date: Feb 2013
Location: Poděbrady
Quote:
Originally Posted by Battlestr1k3 View Post
Thank you for the upload, I deleted the flashplayer-file in /data/dalvik-cache, rebooted, copied the files from the zip and rebooted again.
It just shows a gray screen in the browser when opening the flashplayer settings-app like before.
Why does it not work?

With kind regards,

Battlestr1k3
I have never set the flashplayer. I have used only setting in web browser to use flash player and then tried it on web pages. I'm sure that it works on Maxthon web browser and Dolphin browser.
 
Battlestr1k3
Old
(Last edited by Battlestr1k3; 20th February 2014 at 08:21 PM.)
#7  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 12
Join Date: Jan 2011
Quote:
Originally Posted by Lucki_X View Post
I have never set the flashplayer. I have used only setting in web browser to use flash player and then tried it on web pages. I'm sure that it works on Maxthon web browser and Dolphin browser.
On Dolphin Browser the blue cube appears and then goes away, but there is no flash visible.
 
Lucki_X
Old
#8  
Lucki_X's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 46
Posts: 208
Join Date: Feb 2013
Location: Poděbrady
Quote:
Originally Posted by Battlestr1k3 View Post
On Dolphin the blue cube appears and then goes away, but there is no flash visible.
Sorry but I'm not sure that I understand you. But in dolphin browser settings-web content-Flash player set always on. That's all.
 
Battlestr1k3
Old
#9  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 12
Join Date: Jan 2011
Quote:
Originally Posted by Lucki_X View Post
Sorry but I'm not sure that I understand you. But in dolphin browser settings-web content-Flash player set always on. That's all.
Yes, I set Flash player to always on, but it still does not work.
 
Lucki_X
Old
#10  
Lucki_X's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 46
Posts: 208
Join Date: Feb 2013
Location: Poděbrady
Try it here. I know nothing about blue cube.
http://www.chemgapedia.de/vsengine/help/en/flash/

Odesláno z mého XT890

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes


XDA PORTAL POSTS

Sony Xperia Z, ZL, ZR, and Tablet Z to Receive Official KitKat Update in May

It’s no secret that although Sony is one of the most … more

Force Translucent Status Bar in KitKat ROMs with Xposed

It’s been a while since Android 4.4KitKat wasreleased, and we’re slowly … more

Fix the Ambient Light Issues on Your Google Nexus 5 using Xposed

The Google Nexus 5 is a great and rather popular device. This LG-produced … more

Google Glass XE16 Update Factory Image and Rooted Bootloader Now Available

You may recall that early yesterday, we talked about the XE16 … more