5,600,571 Members 33,412 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

[Q] Downgrade to branded 14.2.A.0.290 from 14.2.A.1.136 with root

Tip us?
 
Diorega
Old
#1  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 6
Join Date: Dec 2013
Arrow [Q] Downgrade to branded 14.2.A.0.290 from 14.2.A.1.136 with root

Hello everyone,

I want to know how to downgrade from Stock 14.2.A.1.136 with root and LB to branded 14.2.A.0.290 without losses of XZDualRecovery 2.7.80 and root.

Thanks in advance.

Sorry for my bad English, i'm French.
 
Diorega
Old
#2  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 6
Join Date: Dec 2013
Up !
 
eclyptos
Old
#3  
eclyptos's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 485
Posts: 2,513
Join Date: Jun 2008
Location: Planet Earth
You can't. You will lose Dual Recovery and Root. To keep Root you have to use FTF provided by NUT, otherwise you will lose everything.
IF I HELPED DO NOT SAY THANKS, CLICK IT.
My Evolution: Sony Xperia Z1 - UB + 4.3 Rooted + Deodexed, HTC HD2, HTC Diamond 2, HTC HD Blackstone, Nokia 7070 Prism, Qtek 9100, Nokia 3100, Motorola T720i, Nokia 3310, Sony Ericson PF 768 (Blue)
 
Diorega
Old
#4  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 6
Join Date: Dec 2013
So if i follow well, how to make stripped ftf ?
 
eclyptos
Old
#5  
eclyptos's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 485
Posts: 2,513
Join Date: Jun 2008
Location: Planet Earth
Ask NUT. http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=2572988
IF I HELPED DO NOT SAY THANKS, CLICK IT.
My Evolution: Sony Xperia Z1 - UB + 4.3 Rooted + Deodexed, HTC HD2, HTC Diamond 2, HTC HD Blackstone, Nokia 7070 Prism, Qtek 9100, Nokia 3100, Motorola T720i, Nokia 3310, Sony Ericson PF 768 (Blue)
 
daxdax89
Old
#6  
daxdax89's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 21
Posts: 241
Join Date: Dec 2010
Location: Knjazevac
I didn't even get that update yet,wtf....
 
Diorega
Old
#7  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 6
Join Date: Dec 2013
That's a good stock rom but for me in France I have some problem with my network, didn't had 4G/LTE/DC and from 3 days ago can't call send sms ... My Father bought Z1 in same time as me and stay in stock .290 and never had any problems

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes


XDA PORTAL POSTS

TasGear: A Tasker Extension for the Samsung Galaxy Gear

With wearable technology taking center stage this year, one can only expect more … more

Intelligently Place Contacts on Your Home Screen with CallWho Widget

There are plenty of ways to get your contacts to show up on your … more

Control TWRP from within Android with TWRP Coordinator

You may recall that back when TWRP2 introduced a couple of years ago, it brought with … more

Keep Track of Everything Your Device Does with Event Logger

Regardless of their OS choice, computing power users generally share one common … more