Quo Vadis, Open {Source, Standards, World}? w/ Jan Wildeboer – XDA:DevCon 2014

Open Source was a big topic at this years XDA:DevCon … more

Android 5.0 Leaked for the Samsung Galaxy Note 3

Android Lollipop is still making its way to many new devices. Firmware updates have been … more

Learn to Sync Files Between Android And PC with Unison

Dropbox and similar cloud services are great if youre planning to keep your files … more

OnePlus Indian Ban Lifted, Android One Expanding – XDA TV

Android 5.0.1 Lollipop is available for the Nvidia SHIELD Tablet! That and … more

Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

[Q] Downgrade to branded 14.2.A.0.290 from 14.2.A.1.136 with root

OP Diorega

9th February 2014, 07:11 PM   |  #1  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
6 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2013
Hello everyone,

I want to know how to downgrade from Stock 14.2.A.1.136 with root and LB to branded 14.2.A.0.290 without losses of XZDualRecovery 2.7.80 and root.

Thanks in advance.

Sorry for my bad English, i'm French.
18th February 2014, 06:44 PM   |  #2  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
6 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2013
Up !
18th February 2014, 07:13 PM   |  #3  
eclyptos's Avatar
Senior Member
Planet Earth
Thanks Meter: 617
 
2,984 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2008
You can't. You will lose Dual Recovery and Root. To keep Root you have to use FTF provided by NUT, otherwise you will lose everything.
19th February 2014, 03:24 PM   |  #4  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
6 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2013
So if i follow well, how to make stripped ftf ?
19th February 2014, 03:42 PM   |  #5  
eclyptos's Avatar
Senior Member
Planet Earth
Thanks Meter: 617
 
2,984 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2008
Ask NUT. http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=2572988
19th February 2014, 07:28 PM   |  #6  
daxdax89's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Knjazevac
Thanks Meter: 24
 
281 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2010
More
I didn't even get that update yet,wtf....
19th February 2014, 07:53 PM   |  #7  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
6 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2013
That's a good stock rom but for me in France I have some problem with my network, didn't had 4G/LTE/DC and from 3 days ago can't call send sms ... My Father bought Z1 in same time as me and stay in stock .290 and never had any problems

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes