Sony Encouraging SmartWatch 2 Development

Mobile device companies like selling devices–it’s how they make their money and … more

Easily Toggles Your Lollipop Mobile Data Network Type

Android Lollipop is by good margin the most advanced and refinedversion of … more

Unofficial CM12 for Android One, Disabling Encryption on Nexus 6 – XDA TV

Android One devices have received an Unofficial CyanogenMod … more

Pushbullet Universal Copy/Paste Availabe for Linux, Mac OS X

Pushbullet is one of those useful utilities that once installed, permanently … more

Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

[Q] Htc dna 2.07, hboot 1.33

OP shadyabs

17th February 2014, 05:02 AM   |  #1  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
14 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2012
Hello hackers

I have htc droid Dna software 2.07 hboot 1.33 and it's for verizon!

I am not new in android rooting and all this (especially on htc) i owned htc sensation xe.

I know you are going to tell me readmore! Believe me i have read everything :-[, i just can't get my dna unlocked.

Tried supercid.. Cid1apk +cid2...doesn't work. Tried "fastboot oem writecid 11111.." doesn't work.

I looked for RUU.. And there i get the "Error :bad image" /image error ".

Note : my phone sometime gives" system not responding " because of that i am rooting.

Guys i searched everywhere, tried maybe to check for new updates in phone" OTA" clear Google framework.. Reboot.. Check.. The phone searching but stuck on searching.. No result.

Maybe try to S-OFF first.. Found MOONSHINE S OFF..... But i found no files for that?! "forbidden site"

Anyone please help! Anyone got MOONSHINE FILES? INSTRUCTIONS? maybe write me instructions how to do it

? Check please in your phone maybe you got the moonshine zip? WTF!? What's happening here?

Thanks a lot guys! Hope you can help me out! Is there an outlet for this? :-[
17th February 2014, 05:15 AM   |  #2  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
14 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2012
Question Extra information
And my phone android version : 4.1.1. Note: i am bootloader LOCKED! +UNrooted! (i am in STOCK!) +S-ON.
Though maybe to upgrade to 4.2.2.. Searched everywhere.. Verizon should have software that updates their phones

But they don't have.. Though maybe Htc company is smart and have update utility is the htc sync! Noop (they are stupid)

how could i just upgrade to 4.2.2 so then i can s off with rumrummer...?
Last edited by shadyabs; 17th February 2014 at 05:30 AM. Reason: Extra info
17th February 2014, 06:49 AM   |  #3  
.torrented's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Flag Suffolk, VA
Thanks Meter: 1,476
 
2,789 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2011
Donate to Me
More
Go here: http://forum.xda-developers.com/show...8&postcount=44

Follow those instructions and that should update you then to run the RUU 3.06.605.4

Go here and do this: http://forum.xda-developers.com/show...59&postcount=1

It will wipe everything so backup your device

Hope this helps

I will check back in the morning

And credits for this go to @GoodTimesDT for coming up with this, this is how he was able to update his device
Last edited by .torrented; 17th February 2014 at 06:52 AM.
The Following User Says Thank You to .torrented For This Useful Post: [ View ]
19th February 2014, 09:46 AM   |  #4  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
14 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2012
Smile I didn't get it!
Hi there...

In the first step i already updated to 3.06 that means i am on sense 5! So why i would

Do the second step you mentioned? Thanx for help....

The first step getting me to sense 5 and so step 2 i guess right?? ^_^
19th February 2014, 03:47 PM   |  #5  
thayl0's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 98
 
879 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2013
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by shadyabs

Hi there...

In the first step i already updated to 3.06 that means i am on sense 5! So why i would

Do the second step you mentioned? Thanx for help....

The first step getting me to sense 5 and so step 2 i guess right?? ^_^

The second step will put your device back to stock state. Unless your unlocked and soft.

Sent from my HTC6600LVW using XDA Premium 4 mobile app
19th February 2014, 08:21 PM   |  #6  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
14 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2012
Thumbs up you are awesome !
Quote:
Originally Posted by .torrented

Go here: http://forum.xda-developers.com/show...8&postcount=44

Follow those instructions and that should update you then to run the RUU 3.06.605.4

Go here and do this: http://forum.xda-developers.com/show...59&postcount=1

It will wipe everything so backup your device

Hope this helps

I will check back in the morning

And credits for this go to @GoodTimesDT for coming up with this, this is how he was able to update his device

Man ! I really appreciate your work ... It's been kind you helpedme out brooo! Fantastic work

My beast now works !
Thanks
Again
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes