Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,813,079 Members 54,490 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

[Q] Huawei Ascend P6 3G Problem

Tip us?
 
lieberahmad
Old
(Last edited by lieberahmad; 26th January 2014 at 08:41 AM.)
#1  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 2
Join Date: Jan 2014
Default [Q] Huawei Ascend P6 3G Problem

I bought huawei P6 from china type T00
When I come back to Jordan I can not activate 3G on my phone only 2G, because the phone is limited to china 3G network(type T00 not U) not universal I need your help to solve the problem


note:

operertor name: cmcc
country name : cn

iwant to change it to
operator name: hw
country name :mea
please help to do that and how
 
ZuperStyler
Old
#2  
Account currently disabled
Thanks Meter 44
Posts: 238
Join Date: Jan 2014
Root and install B125 International Version.
 
primo14z
Old
#3  
Member
Thanks Meter 15
Posts: 98
Join Date: Nov 2012
I think that B120 is much better
 
trikomlabs
Old
#4  
trikomlabs's Avatar
Member
Thanks Meter 7
Posts: 33
Join Date: Nov 2010
Location: Jakarta
Quote:
Originally Posted by ZuperStyler View Post
Root and install B125 International Version.
make sure your phone is exactly the same version,
stock rom international version is 8gb internal memory, single simcard with external microsd slot.
some chinese version is 16gb internal memory, dual simcard without microsd slot

no need to root, just update to international version, download the rom and put it in your internal memory or microsd card and do the update..
 
lieberahmad
Old
#5  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 2
Join Date: Jan 2014
Quote:
Originally Posted by trikomlabs View Post
make sure your phone is exactly the same version,
stock rom international version is 8gb internal memory, single simcard with external microsd slot.
some chinese version is 16gb internal memory, dual simcard without microsd slot

no need to root, just update to international version, download the rom and put it in your internal memory or microsd card and do the update..
i check the phone information and the phone version is p6-t00v1,and the phone storge is 8gb internal memory and single simcard with external microsd slot. ,i want to know from where can i download rom
 
joan6
Old
#6  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 1
Join Date: Feb 2014
Default No 3G

Heey guys

I bought a ascendp6 but its from china ( im in Eu) , it is a Acend p6 T00 , the problem is, is that i dont have 3g I tired a lot of things and I dont know how to fix this problem pls help !!

 
ahk31
Old
#7  
ahk31's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 48
Posts: 115
Join Date: Jul 2013
Location: Sofia
There is no way to get 3G on T00 . It has different HW radio module than U00/U06. T00's is TD-SCDMA/GSM, while U0x one is WCDMA / GSM.

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes


MediaTek Continues Steps Towards Being Developer-Friendly

Not too long ago MediaTek was very closed off towards the mobile developer … more

Sony PS4 Remote Play Ported to All Android Devices

Im pretty sure that every informed gamer out there perked their ears up when Sony came out … more

Change Your Samsung Galaxy S2’s Dialer Background in Real Time

As with anything, if youve looked at something long enough, things can … more

Increase Your Multitasking Workflow with C-Floating Windows

Technology has put life on the fast track. Lazy, relaxed days have turned into … more