FORUMS

Discover XDA: Discover Greater

We’ve all been there at some point in our XDA lives; we used to spend hours browsing over the … more

XPrivacy for Android Lollipop – XDA Xposed Tuesday

Have you ever been on the Google Play Store and saw an app that you wanted to … more

How a HTC Droid Eris Changed a Members Life

Rarely can a member say that Android development or XDA had a profound effect on … more

XDA Office Space: Frankenstein’s Perfect IM Client?

The portal’s decentralized XDA office lies in a Hangouts chatroom, where … more
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread

[q] moto g verizon

19th February 2014, 08:26 PM |#1  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Hello,

I am on AT&T carrier using on HTC ONE X and I am looking forward to buy Verizon MOTO G prepaid no contract phone @ BestBuy as it is on sale for $100. I was wondering whether it will work on my AT&T carrier or not as I am on 2 year contract.

And if I unlocked it, can I still get the android updates.

HELP!!!
 
 
19th February 2014, 08:28 PM |#2  
Durteedee's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 46
 
More
It won't because CDMA doesn't work with GSM (part of the reason why CDMA phones are cheaper)

sent from my lady's MOTO G
19th February 2014, 08:35 PM |#3  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Durteedee

It won't because CDMA doesn't work with GSM (part of the reason why CDMA phones are cheaper)

sent from my lady's MOTO G


It is a make of CDMA/GSM right, so the guy selling the phone told it can be.

How about unlocking it and use???
19th February 2014, 08:37 PM |#4  
Durteedee's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 46
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by sree623

It is a make of CDMA/GSM right, so the guy selling the phone told it can be.

How about unlocking it and use???

Ask the guys on Verizon if it has a sim slot moto g doesn't seem as if it would be a Verizon world phone the moto x on the other hand yes. I am using a moto g on T-Mobile got it from Motorola

sent from my lady's MOTO G
19th February 2014, 08:51 PM |#5  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Okay I'll check with them.
19th February 2014, 11:39 PM |#6  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 38
 
More
There is no Sim slot on Verizon version

Sent from my XT1028 using Tapatalk
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes