Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,740,354 Members 44,092 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum
Announcement from VECTUS: A Stock Nexus like Aosp Rom for the Sprint Note 2

[ROM] [VECTUS] GN2 [V0.6] 4.4.2 (02-09-2014)

Tip us?
 
migjr415
Old
#51  
migjr415's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 41
Posts: 196
Join Date: May 2011
Location: Beautiful San Francisco
Didn't flash for me downloaded the file three different times and I got an error using philz recovery

Sent from my SPH-L900 using XDA Premium HD app
The Following User Says Thank You to migjr415 For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
jlmancuso
Old
#52  
jlmancuso's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 4019
Posts: 3,940
Join Date: Apr 2011
Location: houston, tx

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by migjr415 View Post
Didn't flash for me downloaded the file three different times and I got an error using philz recovery

Sent from my SPH-L900 using XDA Premium HD app
What was the error?

Sent from my SPH-L900 using XDA Premium 4 mobile app

Jlmancuso

HTC Og Evo, Evo 3d, kyocera torque and Note II all cloned on cricKet
The Following User Says Thank You to jlmancuso For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
migjr415
Old
#53  
migjr415's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 41
Posts: 196
Join Date: May 2011
Location: Beautiful San Francisco
Quote:
Originally Posted by jlmancuso View Post
What was the error?

Sent from my SPH-L900 using XDA Premium 4 mobile app

It was
e: Can't open /storage/sdcard1/xda/GN2_L900_v0.9f.zip (bad)
Installation aborted
The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to migjr415 For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
VECTUS
Old
#54  
VECTUS's Avatar
Forum Moderator / Recognized Developer - OP
Thanks Meter 6962
Posts: 3,140
Join Date: Mar 2010
Location: Kansas City, Mo.

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by migjr415 View Post
It was
e: Can't open /storage/sdcard1/xda/GN2_L900_v0.9f.zip (bad)
Installation aborted
Are you downloading via a PC? Does the md5 match?



CLICK TO FIND OUT WHAT XDA IS AND WHY I MODERATED THE WAY I DID

"The more you explain it, the more I don't understand it" - Mark Twain



 
migjr415
Old
#55  
migjr415's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 41
Posts: 196
Join Date: May 2011
Location: Beautiful San Francisco
No I did it from my phone, I'll try again from a PC

Sent from my SPH-L900 using XDA Premium HD app
The Following User Says Thank You to migjr415 For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
rallaster
Old
#56  
rallaster's Avatar
Member
Thanks Meter 11
Posts: 67
Join Date: Mar 2008
Location: Indy suburb
Any word on GPS functionality? I'm on Dirty Unicorns v6 right now and I'm not able to get GPS to connect. If GPS works, I may jump over here and give it a whirl, but I've got DU set up the way I like it so I'm hesitant to jump blind into this ROM.
Getting back into the flashing game.

Galaxy Note 2

Dirty Unicorn KK.
 
johndillinger1932
Old
#57  
johndillinger1932's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 54
Posts: 225
Join Date: Dec 2012
Location: Somerdale
Quote:
Originally Posted by rallaster View Post
Any word on GPS functionality? I'm on Dirty Unicorns v6 right now and I'm not able to get GPS to connect. If GPS works, I may jump over here and give it a whirl, but I've got DU set up the way I like it so I'm hesitant to jump blind into this ROM.
I'm on DU as well and I haven't had a GPS issue. I use the app Ingo for cashing checks via my Note 2 and the app will not work if GPS doesn't register a location. I'd check the DU thread on XDA and the G+ community for help on that


NERV HQ End Transmission
The Following User Says Thank You to johndillinger1932 For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
VeNuMuS
Old
#58  
VeNuMuS's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Thanks Meter 2610
Posts: 3,588
Join Date: Jun 2009
Location: Los Angeles

 
DONATE TO ME
How the hell did I miss the release of this rom? Nice work VECTUS.
The Following User Says Thank You to VeNuMuS For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
lostcausenjtown
Old
#59  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 28
Posts: 131
Join Date: Jul 2008
Didn't flash for me either. I tried via CWM and Philz. It was the 2/9/14 zip that aborted. The previous zip installed without any issues.
 
kaaoszx
Old
#60  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 6
Join Date: Sep 2009
So I can flash right from 4.1.2 ?

THREAD CLOSED
Subscribe
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes