FORUMS

Galaxy S6 & Edge get €100 Price Cut—New Models Incoming

Samsung has dropped the price of both the Galaxy S6 and S6 Edge by … more

How To Port Fully Featured Sony Xperia Z4 Camera

Xperia Z4’s hardware may not impress, but its software is definitely … more

Experimental TWRP Available For Moto G 2015

XDA Senior Member squid2 has posted experimental builds of TWRP for the Moto G … more

Sunday Debate: How Can We Get a No-Compromise Phone?

Join us in a fun Sunday Debate on Compromises. Come with your opinions and … more

[q] moto g verizon

3 posts
Thanks Meter: 0
 
By sree623, Junior Member on 19th February 2014, 08:26 PM
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread
Hello,

I am on AT&T carrier using on HTC ONE X and I am looking forward to buy Verizon MOTO G prepaid no contract phone @ BestBuy as it is on sale for $100. I was wondering whether it will work on my AT&T carrier or not as I am on 2 year contract.

And if I unlocked it, can I still get the android updates.

HELP!!!
 
 
19th February 2014, 08:28 PM |#2  
Durteedee's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 47
 
More
It won't because CDMA doesn't work with GSM (part of the reason why CDMA phones are cheaper)

sent from my lady's MOTO G
19th February 2014, 08:35 PM |#3  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Durteedee

It won't because CDMA doesn't work with GSM (part of the reason why CDMA phones are cheaper)

sent from my lady's MOTO G


It is a make of CDMA/GSM right, so the guy selling the phone told it can be.

How about unlocking it and use???
19th February 2014, 08:37 PM |#4  
Durteedee's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 47
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by sree623

It is a make of CDMA/GSM right, so the guy selling the phone told it can be.

How about unlocking it and use???

Ask the guys on Verizon if it has a sim slot moto g doesn't seem as if it would be a Verizon world phone the moto x on the other hand yes. I am using a moto g on T-Mobile got it from Motorola

sent from my lady's MOTO G
19th February 2014, 08:51 PM |#5  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Okay I'll check with them.
19th February 2014, 11:39 PM |#6  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 40
 
More
There is no Sim slot on Verizon version

Sent from my XT1028 using Tapatalk
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes