FORUMS

T-Mobile Galaxy S6 Battery Woes

I’ve been using a T-Mobile Galaxy S6 since the device launched with T-mobile’s … more

Earthquake Early Warning in Your Pocket

Probably all of us reading this have a smartphone in our pocket. For many of us, the … more

Sony: The OEM You Want To Save

In our recent Discuss article, we asked you readers on which OEM you would like to help. While the … more

How to Lock and Protect Your Apps – XDA Xposed Tuesday

The smartphone revolution has passed. Everybody has mobile apps. Some of … more

[q] moto g verizon

3 posts
Thanks Meter: 0
 
By sree623, Junior Member on 19th February 2014, 08:26 PM
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread
Hello,

I am on AT&T carrier using on HTC ONE X and I am looking forward to buy Verizon MOTO G prepaid no contract phone @ BestBuy as it is on sale for $100. I was wondering whether it will work on my AT&T carrier or not as I am on 2 year contract.

And if I unlocked it, can I still get the android updates.

HELP!!!
 
 
19th February 2014, 08:28 PM |#2  
Durteedee's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 46
 
More
It won't because CDMA doesn't work with GSM (part of the reason why CDMA phones are cheaper)

sent from my lady's MOTO G
19th February 2014, 08:35 PM |#3  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Durteedee

It won't because CDMA doesn't work with GSM (part of the reason why CDMA phones are cheaper)

sent from my lady's MOTO G


It is a make of CDMA/GSM right, so the guy selling the phone told it can be.

How about unlocking it and use???
19th February 2014, 08:37 PM |#4  
Durteedee's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 46
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by sree623

It is a make of CDMA/GSM right, so the guy selling the phone told it can be.

How about unlocking it and use???

Ask the guys on Verizon if it has a sim slot moto g doesn't seem as if it would be a Verizon world phone the moto x on the other hand yes. I am using a moto g on T-Mobile got it from Motorola

sent from my lady's MOTO G
19th February 2014, 08:51 PM |#5  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Okay I'll check with them.
19th February 2014, 11:39 PM |#6  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 40
 
More
There is no Sim slot on Verizon version

Sent from my XT1028 using Tapatalk
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes