FORUMS

ZenFone 2 Lolliflash and ZenPower Giveaway!

We recently did an in-depth review of the Asus Zenfone 2 but one of the things people may … more

OnePlus 2 Forums: Discuss Everything About The OP2!

Now that the OnePlus 2 has been officially unveiled and that we have had close-up … more

Intel & Micron Announce “Revolutionary” Storage Tech

Intel & Micron have announced 3D Xpoint technology—”the … more

Google Now Interfaces With Third-Party Messaging Apps

Google has announced that Ok Google voice commands can now be used to send … more

Asus Fonepad 7 wifi hotspot problem

3 posts
Thanks Meter: 1
 
By Rampant Chaos, Junior Member on 6th January 2014, 01:37 AM
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread
hello there ... i bought this new Asus Fonepad 7 three weeks ago , everything was working very fine until two days ago when i tried to tether my 3G connection from my Fonepad via Wi-Fi Hotsopt (as i always did) ... the wifi hotspot doesn't activate anymore , it tries to activate but disconnects after a second immediately!!!!
I NEED YOUR HELP PLEASE , THIS IS A BIG PROBLEM FOR ME!!!
----------
another problem that i have now , is that i don't get alerts for incoming sms!!!
------------------
waiting for your help
The Following User Says Thank You to Rampant Chaos For This Useful Post: [ View ]
 
 
6th January 2014, 08:55 PM |#2  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
More
Unhappy
so no one can help ???
6th January 2014, 09:49 PM |#3  
rahulraz's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Patna
Thanks Meter: 50
 
More
Try FoxFi
Use Foxfi For Wifi Hotspot
download link below
http://mediafire.com/?sgc18dlc9dg185u
Press Thanks If I Helped
The Following User Says Thank You to rahulraz For This Useful Post: [ View ]
7th January 2014, 11:34 PM |#4  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by rahulraz

Use Foxfi For Wifi Hotspot
download link below
Press Thanks If I Helped


i downloaded it and installed it on my phone , when i activate wi-fi tethering it says "Error : setWifiApEnabled [class android.net.wifi.WifiConfiguration, boolean]
31st January 2014, 09:30 AM |#5  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Same Problem
Im having the same problem, it happened after the last update!!
13th February 2014, 08:20 AM |#6  
Member
Flag karaj
Thanks Meter: 8
 
More
Im having the same problem , in android 4.2.2 is okey . but in android 4.3 have problem
19th February 2014, 09:04 PM |#7  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Please Help!!!!
Guys, anybody could help with this please??? any update???? how to roll back to 4.2 to avoid the issue. Asus is not supportive at all....
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread

Tags
fonepade-7
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes