FORUMS

Introducing Voices of XDA: Have Your Ideas Heard

By far the greatest assets we have at XDA-Developers are you, the developers, the eager … more

Unofficial Xposed For Lollipop Touchwiz With Flashable Zip

XDA Recognized Developer arter97 has released an unofficial build … more

YotaPhone 2 Pre-Order, Xperia Z1 Price Cut – XDA TV

Android Wear 5.1.1 OTA downloads are now available. That and much more news is … more

[FTF] Sony Xperia Z Lollipop Release

Sony rolled out a Lollipop update for Xperia Z just yesterday. If you still haven’t gotten … more
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread

Asus Fonepad 7 wifi hotspot problem

6th January 2014, 01:37 AM |#1  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
More
hello there ... i bought this new Asus Fonepad 7 three weeks ago , everything was working very fine until two days ago when i tried to tether my 3G connection from my Fonepad via Wi-Fi Hotsopt (as i always did) ... the wifi hotspot doesn't activate anymore , it tries to activate but disconnects after a second immediately!!!!
I NEED YOUR HELP PLEASE , THIS IS A BIG PROBLEM FOR ME!!!
----------
another problem that i have now , is that i don't get alerts for incoming sms!!!
------------------
waiting for your help
The Following User Says Thank You to Rampant Chaos For This Useful Post: [ View ]
 
 
6th January 2014, 08:55 PM |#2  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
More
Unhappy
so no one can help ???
6th January 2014, 09:49 PM |#3  
rahulraz's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Patna
Thanks Meter: 50
 
More
Try FoxFi
Use Foxfi For Wifi Hotspot
download link below
http://mediafire.com/?sgc18dlc9dg185u
Press Thanks If I Helped
The Following User Says Thank You to rahulraz For This Useful Post: [ View ]
7th January 2014, 11:34 PM |#4  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by rahulraz

Use Foxfi For Wifi Hotspot
download link below
Press Thanks If I Helped


i downloaded it and installed it on my phone , when i activate wi-fi tethering it says "Error : setWifiApEnabled [class android.net.wifi.WifiConfiguration, boolean]
31st January 2014, 09:30 AM |#5  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Same Problem
Im having the same problem, it happened after the last update!!
13th February 2014, 08:20 AM |#6  
Member
Flag karaj
Thanks Meter: 8
 
More
Im having the same problem , in android 4.2.2 is okey . but in android 4.3 have problem
19th February 2014, 09:04 PM |#7  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Please Help!!!!
Guys, anybody could help with this please??? any update???? how to roll back to 4.2 to avoid the issue. Asus is not supportive at all....
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread

Tags
fonepade-7
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes