FORUMS

What’s One Thing You Wanted to See Announced at Google IO but Didn’t?

This year’s Google IO event was a great success, … more

XDA Forum Member Opinions on I/O and Android M

Google’s I/O event this year brought many announcements that affected us as … more

Huawei Giving Away Goodies Worth $200 with P8 Lite

Huawei has been making waves in the smartphone sector as of late, and after … more

Android M Dev Preview Adds Functional RRO Framework

It has been a couple of days since we were treated to the likes of Android M, or … more

Getting error text to speech

69 posts
Thanks Meter: 4
 
By mithips, Member on 20th February 2014, 06:49 AM
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread
I am getting error "unfortunately text to speech has been stopped" on pyramid v2 rom. Please let me know how can I resolve this issue.
Please help...

Sent from my GT-I9082 using XDA Premium 4 mobile app
 
 
20th February 2014, 07:39 AM |#2  
DMJoh's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Port of Kochi
Thanks Meter: 494
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by mithips

I am getting error "unfortunately text to speech has been stopped" on pyramid v2 rom. Please let me know how can I resolve this issue.
Please help...

Sent from my GT-I9082 using XDA Premium 4 mobile app

There is a chance you get FC for TTS, if you are using ART. If you are on ART, try DALVIK, and see this happens.
The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to DMJoh For This Useful Post: [ View ]
20th February 2014, 10:29 AM |#3  
osas514's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Benin
Thanks Meter: 104
 
More
Download root explorer or rootbrowser navigate to system/app delete samsung text engine reboot ur phone when done

Sent from my GT-I9082 using Tapatalk
20th February 2014, 10:36 AM |#4  
DMJoh's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Port of Kochi
Thanks Meter: 494
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by osas514

Download root explorer or rootbrowser navigate to system/app delete samsung text engine reboot ur phone when done

Sent from my GT-I9082 using Tapatalk

It will delete text to speech engine, that is not viable. Do it if u have google text to speech engine installed, it will be there by default, but do check it
The Following User Says Thank You to DMJoh For This Useful Post: [ View ]
21st February 2014, 11:24 AM |#5  
akiratoriyama's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Mumbai
Thanks Meter: 839
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by DMJoh

It will delete text to speech engine, that is not viable. Do it if u have google text to speech engine installed, it will be there by default, but do check it

He's on Pyramid Stock based ROM :P

Sent from my GT-I9082 using Tapatalk
21st February 2014, 11:55 AM |#6  
DMJoh's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Port of Kochi
Thanks Meter: 494
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by akiratoriyama

He's on Pyramid Stock based ROM :P

Sent from my GT-I9082 using Tapatalk

Oh Yes, you are right! Sorry for that mistake! Didnt noticed that!
The Following User Says Thank You to DMJoh For This Useful Post: [ View ]
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes