Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

[Q] Device won't stay in flashmode

OP Tsaska

20th February 2014, 09:27 AM   |  #1  
Tsaska's Avatar
OP Member
Thanks Meter: 4
 
44 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2013
So I'm trying to use flashtool to flash a ftf file but my phone leaves flashmode after a few seconds. When this happens flashtool says "device disconnected" and my phone starts to recharge.

I've installed the drivers that come with flashtool and my pc is windows 7.

What do I do now? :/
20th February 2014, 09:35 AM   |  #2  
Member
Thanks Meter: 13
 
53 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2012
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Tsaska

So I'm trying to use flashtool to flash a ftf file but my phone leaves flashmode after a few seconds. When this happens flashtool says "device disconnected" and my phone starts to recharge.

I've installed the drivers that come with flashtool and my pc is windows 7.

What do I do now? :/

Are you connecting the phone and then choosing ftf to flash? If so You must first choise file You want to flash and then connect your phone.
Last edited by teddy74eva; 20th February 2014 at 09:39 AM.
The Following User Says Thank You to teddy74eva For This Useful Post: [ View ]
20th February 2014, 10:03 AM   |  #3  
Tsaska's Avatar
OP Member
Thanks Meter: 4
 
44 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2013
Quote:
Originally Posted by teddy74eva

Are you connecting the phone and then choosing ftf to flash? If so You must first choise file You want to flash and then connect your phone.

Oh well would you look at that! It's been a long time since I last used flashtool and didn't bother to check how it goes again.
Thank you very much!
20th February 2014, 11:29 AM   |  #4  
Member
Thanks Meter: 13
 
53 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2012
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Tsaska

Oh well would you look at that! It's been a long time since I last used flashtool and didn't bother to check how it goes again.
Thank you very much!

No problem I think all recent Sony devices works that way, dunno why

Sent from my C5303 using XDA Premium 4 mobile app
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes