Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,771,909 Members 38,068 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

[ODIN] Tick the PHONE BOOTLOADER UPDATE. Why? Why?...

Tip us?
 
ValenteL
Old
#11  
ValenteL's Avatar
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 831
Posts: 2,167
Join Date: Aug 2011
Location: Espinho
Quote:
Originally Posted by tkaragoz View Post
N900->> I've just upgraded to 4.3(MK2) to 4.4.2(NA6) without BL update tick.

That's a fact.
And N900 have Knox Bootloader also?

Thanks
Best Regards (Cumprimentos).
Valente
 
tkaragoz
Old
(Last edited by tkaragoz; 19th February 2014 at 11:17 PM.)
#12  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 11
Posts: 27
Join Date: Dec 2010
Location: Istanbul
Quote:
Originally Posted by ValenteL View Post
And N900 have Knox Bootloader also?

Thanks
It has knox bl.
In MK2 download mode, I saw only warranty bit and I saw knox warrany void in NA6 download mode.
Bootloader changed automatically i believe.
The Following User Says Thank You to tkaragoz For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
ValenteL
Old
#13  
ValenteL's Avatar
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 831
Posts: 2,167
Join Date: Aug 2011
Location: Espinho
Quote:
Originally Posted by Pierre118 View Post
What is the big point? To tick or not to tick?

I'm really sorry, but I miss the importance and use of this thread.
To You may be, for me not.

If the tick is for this:

2- We must tick it if we flash one Mod to Update the Bootloader installed. (from OP).

I'm afraid in this case, if Odin flash the new BL over the oldest without wipe this one, in some cases we can have issues.

May be I'm in error but I'm thinking.
Best Regards (Cumprimentos).
Valente
 
ValenteL
Old
(Last edited by ValenteL; 19th February 2014 at 11:35 PM.)
#14  
ValenteL's Avatar
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 831
Posts: 2,167
Join Date: Aug 2011
Location: Espinho
Quote:
Originally Posted by tkaragoz View Post
....
Bootloader changed automatically i believe.
You can see the bootloader on Shell Terminal Emulator from Play store, type getprop ro.bootloader and You have it.
Best Regards (Cumprimentos).
Valente
 
senectus
Old
#15  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 102
Posts: 786
Join Date: Dec 2004
Location: Perth
Quote:
Originally Posted by ValenteL View Post
You can see the bootloader on Shell Terminal Emulator from Play store, type getprop ro.bootloader and You have it.
When I upgraded my stock non rooted 9005 to KK I had to tick the box or I got a boot loop.
 
thelostlegend
Old
#16  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 106
Posts: 596
Join Date: Jul 2011
Location: Bangalore
if u don't update to KK boot loader... phone doesn't charge when switched off... u try charging it switches back on... this happens on n900 not sure about 9005

Sent from my SM-N900
1) HTC Incredible S | revolutionary s-off | 4EXT Recovery Touch |


2) SAMSUNG GALAXY NOTE 3

3) Xiaomi MI 3 Stock MIUI V5
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes