Chainfire Turns Your Bootanimation into a Logging Center

Having a nice boot animation certainly adds a little bit of aesthetic polish to your … more

Android TV Launcher Pushed to Google Play

Over the past decade, the tech universe has seen two drastic and widely contrasting changes with … more

Cyngn, OnePlus, Micromax – The Legal Battle

Recently, a battle has been waging in India over the rights to distribute the commercial … more

Lean Mean Battery Power Saving App Review

We talk a lot about battery topics here at XDA TV. We talk about everything from Power Banks to USB … more

Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

Is Android 4.4 with Sense 5 possible?

OP Babyhustle

18th February 2014, 12:29 PM   |  #1  
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 15
 
185 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2013
More
Hi guys, just a question here, why sense version always doesn't come with the latest android version? Just curious about what is happening only
18th February 2014, 01:35 PM   |  #2  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
6 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2013
Phone [ROM][JB][Sense 5][14.02] Team Venom presents: ViperS 5.1.0
Quote:
Originally Posted by Babyhustle

Hi guys, just a question here, why sense version always doesn't come with the latest android version? Just curious about what is happening only

Dear,

I think Viper guys have come up with something. Its Sense 5 with Android 4.1.2, But I didnt Used it yet, My concern is camera quality. I need my HTC camera should be working perfectly, some one told me that HTC camera will only work with all its features but i need to have Sence for that. So lets see what Viper has done.

You can check the rom at
http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=2531054

Regards
18th February 2014, 01:36 PM   |  #3  
rzr86's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Nafpaktos
Thanks Meter: 2,194
 
7,268 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2012
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Babyhustle

Hi guys, just a question here, why sense version always doesn't come with the latest android version? Just curious about what is happening only

it is almost impossible to port android 4.4 with sense in our device especially from a different device
if ville c2(one s) was receiving android 4.4 then we could had chances
18th February 2014, 02:23 PM   |  #4  
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 15
 
185 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2013
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by rzr86

it is almost impossible to port android 4.4 with sense in our device especially from a different device
if ville c2(one s) was receiving android 4.4 then we could had chances

i see, is it possible to port the android 4.4 from other devices and then integrated it with sense ui?
18th February 2014, 02:27 PM   |  #5  
rzr86's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Nafpaktos
Thanks Meter: 2,194
 
7,268 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2012
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Babyhustle

i see, is it possible to port the android 4.4 from other devices and then integrated it with sense ui?

nope
19th February 2014, 01:16 PM   |  #6  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
6 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2013
Phone ??
Quote:
Originally Posted by rzr86

it is almost impossible to port android 4.4 with sense in our device especially from a different device
if ville c2(one s) was receiving android 4.4 then we could had chances

Are you using sense 5 currently on your Sensation? How is the result of camera? Is Sense 5 behaving good?
19th February 2014, 08:26 PM   |  #7  
rzr86's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Nafpaktos
Thanks Meter: 2,194
 
7,268 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2012
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by mhk_144

Are you using sense 5 currently on your Sensation? How is the result of camera? Is Sense 5 behaving good?

for me sense 5 is behaving perfectly
i haven't used the camera yet
20th February 2014, 02:07 PM   |  #8  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
6 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2013
Phone ??
Quote:
Originally Posted by rzr86

for me sense 5 is behaving perfectly
i haven't used the camera yet

Can you check the camera, and let us know how is it? Also if you can tell me how to change my kernel as the one you mentioned, I downloaded the APK.
20th February 2014, 02:10 PM   |  #9  
rzr86's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Nafpaktos
Thanks Meter: 2,194
 
7,268 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2012
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by mhk_144

Can you check the camera, and let us know how is it? Also if you can tell me how to change my kernel as the one you mentioned, I downloaded the APK.

yesterday i took 2 pics in light condition and they were good
i haven't tested it yet in the dark but i will do

what apk are you talking about?

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes