FORUMS

Earthquake Early Warning in Your Pocket

Probably all of us reading this have a smartphone in our pocket. For many of us, the … more

Sony: The OEM You Want To Save

In our recent Discuss article, we asked you readers on which OEM you would like to help. While the … more

How to Lock and Protect Your Apps – XDA Xposed Tuesday

The smartphone revolution has passed. Everybody has mobile apps. Some of … more

Which OEM Would You Like to Help?

Most manufacturers have moments of greatness and moments of decadence, and in the past few years … more

Can't copy Flac files to SD

349 posts
Thanks Meter: 76
 
By Jonnibravo, Senior Member on 20th February 2014, 06:30 PM
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread
Hi I am trying to copy some flac files to my HTC ONE but when I try this is copies the first file and freezes, this used to happen on my one x. Any ideas why this is happening, I am currently using SkyDragon 10.0
 
 
20th February 2014, 07:53 PM |#2  
Guich's Avatar
Recognized Contributor / Themer
Flag Into Her Eyes...
Thanks Meter: 3,351
 
Donate to Me
More
Umh, strange.
At the moment i have two full album coded in Flac on my phone, but never had this issue.
Which os are you using for transfer those song?
And, do you have some error?
21st February 2014, 05:10 AM |#3  
OP Senior Member
Flag Bradford
Thanks Meter: 76
 
More
I am using windows 8 I'm not sure if it happened on my windows 7 is too will try linux in the morning after work see what happens

Sent from my HTC One X+ using Tapatalk
11th May 2014, 11:24 PM |#4  
zimilaci's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag somewhere in Germany
Thanks Meter: 18
 
More
Hi I hve the problem with my m7 and my m8 i can copy them one by one but that is just too slow...

I guess it has something to do with le windows:...
15th November 2014, 11:06 AM |#5  
Junior Member
Flag Saint-Petersburg
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Unhappy
Quote:
Originally Posted by zimilaci

Hi I have the problem with my m7 and my m8 i can copy them one by one but that is just too slow...
I guess it has something to do with le windows:...

I have almost the same problem, but I can't copy at all. Some times one of files copy and other freeze. HTC 1M8 & WIN7.

Did anybody find the reason???
31st December 2014, 07:29 PM |#6  
Member
Flag Kraków
Thanks Meter: 13
 
More
I have found out the solution today. I had the same problem on two phones, two systems, two laptops. People usually use same set of applications etc
I always used K-lite codecs to play videos on the PC. This causes the problem with copying the Flac files to the phone somehow. Uninstalling it makes it back ok.
The Following User Says Thank You to littleluke79 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
16th February 2015, 02:04 AM |#7  
Senior Member
Flag Holon
Thanks Meter: 8
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by littleluke79

I have found out the solution today. I had the same problem on two phones, two systems, two laptops. People usually use same set of applications etc
I always used K-lite codecs to play videos on the PC. This causes the problem with copying the Flac files to the phone somehow. Uninstalling it makes it back ok.

Worked like a charm!
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes