Lollipop for OnePlus One Enters Testing Stage

Cyanogen just announced on their twitter that their CyanogenMod Lollipop build for the OnePlus … more

Xiaomi Business Model Unlike Usually Conceived

This article explains how Xiaomi sells phones not just to be a mobile OEM, but also to seed … more

Note 4 Launcher Theme Collection

If you like the features and integration of the TouchWiz Launcher on your Note 4, FrenchFamousTeam put … more

Verizon Allows Customers to Opt Out of Supercookies

Following the controversy that Verizon’s zombie “supercookies” … more

Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

HELP - KitKat STOCK - WiFi and notification issues??

OP xsardax

20th February 2014, 11:08 PM   |  #11  
Member
Indiana
Thanks Meter: 3
 
31 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2012
thanks but no success
Quote:
Originally Posted by xsardax

Hi, it's a bit stupid solution. I've reenable Animations in Developer options. After that, wifi and gallery issues are gone. I've put animation scale on .5x

Sent from my HTC One using Tapatalk

Changed as per your advice and i still have no WiFi capabilities.
20th February 2014, 11:32 PM   |  #12  
Junior Member
Flag Lublin, Poland
Thanks Meter: 5
 
12 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2010
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by robbie09

how were you able to fix your wifi problem? i haven't been able to get mine to connect to any since 4.4.2 hboot 1.56. ive downgraded and started from scratch and worked my way back up to most recent hboot for my location with still no luck or any assistance from htc,still waiting for the next step with them


You should try:

Quote:

To fix wi-fi problem on 4.4.2 android you have to rename Wi-fi direct device name.

To do that you have to go
wifi - then 3 dots - wifi direct - 3 dots - rename device - HTC One.

I had found this solution on other forum, hope it will work.
20th February 2014, 11:45 PM   |  #13  
Member
Indiana
Thanks Meter: 3
 
31 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2012
thanks but no success
Quote:
Originally Posted by kyrtap10

You should try:



I had found this solution on other forum, hope it will work.

i tried changing it to HTC One and HTC ONE as suggested to me previously. it's got me stumped and htc as well cause they havent got back with me
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes