Detect, Avoid IMSI-Catcher Attacks with Android IMSI-Catcher Detector

Privacy is always an important topic, as well as a delicate one to … more

Materialized LeanDroid Fights Your Poor Battery Life

Battery life has always been one of the biggest problems facing most Android devices. … more

Bump! Workaround for the LG G3 Locked Bootloader – XDA TV

The LG G3 is a power house device. It’s been a favorite of many people. … more

Enable Call Recording on Xperia Z2 and Z3

Call recording, while not legal in every part of the world, is quite handy in certain situations. … more

Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

Any data cable suggestion for XT1033

OP animeshdinda

11th February 2014, 10:17 AM   |  #1  
OP Junior Member
Flag Chennai
Thanks Meter: 0
 
3 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2014
More
Moto G XT1033, dual sim 16 GB India version, does not come with any data cable. Can anyone suggest any data cable (probably with a link to buy online) which worked perfectly with this device?
11th February 2014, 02:50 PM   |  #2  
Member
Thanks Meter: 8
 
47 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2013
More
You can use any usb data cable with it. I used the phone with my Micromax data cable that came with my previous phone and it works fine. It is Chinese btw. So rather than spending more on any branded online product, go buy it from your local shopkeeper. You'll save some money. Will cost rs. 80-100 at max.
13th February 2014, 09:37 AM   |  #3  
OP Junior Member
Flag Chennai
Thanks Meter: 0
 
3 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2014
More
Plug
Quote:
Originally Posted by B44Z

You can use any usb data cable with it. I used the phone with my Micromax data cable that came with my previous phone and it works fine. It is Chinese btw. So rather than spending more on any branded online product, go buy it from your local shopkeeper. You'll save some money. Will cost rs. 80-100 at max.

I tried with a data cable of Micromax and it did not charge the device. I was only able to use it as a portable device.
I'm confused whether the issue is with the data cable or the device itself..
13th February 2014, 06:41 PM   |  #4  
ashut0sh's Avatar
Member
Flag Bangalore
Thanks Meter: 23
 
96 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2012
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by animeshdinda

I tried with a data cable of Micromax and it did not charge the device. I was only able to use it as a portable device.
I'm confused whether the issue is with the data cable or the device itself..


I used multiple data cables: Samsung/Nokia/Sony

All worked fine



Sent from my XT1033 using xda app-developers app
13th February 2014, 07:14 PM   |  #5  
OP Junior Member
Flag Chennai
Thanks Meter: 0
 
3 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2014
More
Plug
Quote:
Originally Posted by ashut0sh

I used multiple data cables: Samsung/Nokia/Sony

All worked fine



Sent from my XT1033 using xda app-developers app

Both data sync and charging work simultaneously?
13th February 2014, 09:03 PM   |  #6  
ashut0sh's Avatar
Member
Flag Bangalore
Thanks Meter: 23
 
96 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2012
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by animeshdinda

Both data sync and charging work simultaneously?

Not sure about data sync my laptop's hard disk is gone bad, running it on a live Ubuntu for now 😛

But charges well
Also it shows that it is connected as a media device to share music and photos

All I think that I need is the drivers for the same
And it should work fine
Sent from my XT1033 using xda app-developers app
21st February 2014, 07:45 AM   |  #7  
Junior Member
Flag Bangalore
Thanks Meter: 0
 
3 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2011
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by animeshdinda

I tried with a data cable of Micromax and it did not charge the device. I was only able to use it as a portable device.
I'm confused whether the issue is with the data cable or the device itself..


You need to install the drivers for charging

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes