Early Lollipop Ports for Micromax A116 and A117

It feels like it was only yesterday when Google announced the mysterious Android L.After … more

Now Gesture Tweaks Replaces Google Now with Custom Action

On most modern Android devices with software navigation keys, swiping up from the … more

ToqAN Fixes Android 5.0 Notification Bug on Qualcomm Toq

The Qualcomm Toq is probably one of the lesser known smartwatches on the market … more

How to Root and Unlock the Google Nexus 6 on a Mac – XDA TV

In the past, XDA Developer TV Producer droidmodd3rx has shown you how to … more

Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

Need some help....

OP asnpdirtezw

20th February 2014, 09:07 AM   |  #1  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
4 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2011
Hey guys, havent been on the forums in awhile, my buddy has an HTC One Max that he wanted to root/rom, we've had some trouble, was up to the new ROM however it wasn't getting service from sprint, pretty much wanted to go back to stock and just not worry about any of this, i have read through some of the RUU threads and such but im having a good amount of trouble. Could i get some help? i am able to send commands to the phone but cant get into anything else, keeps going to fastboot when phone is restart. believe it is locked in fastboot. Let me know any info you need.
20th February 2014, 10:37 AM   |  #2  
pradeepvizz's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Dubai
Thanks Meter: 663
 
2,015 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2010
Donate to Me
More
I think you have re-locked your phone as of now. If you have re-locked it you need to run the RUU or flash the ROM.zip via hboot. you can find the RUU in couple of threads now..
20th February 2014, 06:36 PM   |  #3  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
4 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2011
while attempting to flash the RUU i continue to get the error FAILED (remote: 12 signature verify fail) Everything else seems to go fine until i get to that point.
20th February 2014, 06:56 PM   |  #4  
DeadPhoenix's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Sacramento
Thanks Meter: 104
 
296 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2009
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by asnpdirtezw

while attempting to flash the RUU i continue to get the error FAILED (remote: 12 signature verify fail) Everything else seems to go fine until i get to that point.

As pradeepvizz said you need to make sure your bootloader is Locked/Re-Locked to run the RUU it would also be good measure to have a stock Recovery installed.
20th February 2014, 07:24 PM   |  #5  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
4 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2011
Quote:
Originally Posted by DeadPhoenix

As pradeepvizz said you need to make sure your bootloader is Locked/Re-Locked to run the RUU it would also be good measure to have a stock Recovery installed.

I was sure to re-lock the unit, dont think i had flashed over a stock recovery now that i think about it, ill try that and get back to you.
20th February 2014, 07:50 PM   |  #6  
pradeepvizz's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Dubai
Thanks Meter: 663
 
2,015 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2010
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by asnpdirtezw

while attempting to flash the RUU i continue to get the error FAILED (remote: 12 signature verify fail) Everything else seems to go fine until i get to that point.


Do you mean you tried to flash it via command prompt on the PC?
21st February 2014, 12:48 AM   |  #7  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
4 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2011
That is correct, i managed to unlock it again so i could attempt to flash the stock recovery and see if i could flash the RUU that way but it keeps giving me an error.
Last edited by asnpdirtezw; 21st February 2014 at 02:22 AM.
21st February 2014, 06:45 AM   |  #8  
thayl0's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 99
 
879 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2013
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by asnpdirtezw

That is correct, i managed to unlock it again so i could attempt to flash the stock recovery and see if i could flash the RUU that way but it keeps giving me an error.

Weird because because I ruu the other day. But I'm also unlocked and soff

Sent from my HTC6600LVW using XDA Premium 4 mobile app
21st February 2014, 08:32 AM   |  #9  
pradeepvizz's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Dubai
Thanks Meter: 663
 
2,015 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2010
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by asnpdirtezw

That is correct, i managed to unlock it again so i could attempt to flash the stock recovery and see if i could flash the RUU that way but it keeps giving me an error.

well since you are unlocked again, i would suggest to go ahead and install an Custom ROM. I know you had problems with Sprint when you did if the first time, but do try again with the following checks

1. Make sure you get the proper ROM for your phone - i assume your phone is from Sprint and so download the Sprint variant and not the international or anything else.

2. Use TWRP recovery for flashing the ROM. we have had users reporting similar issues when CWM was used.

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes