5,597,313 Members 37,001 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

Samsung Galaxy S4 MT6572 GT-I9500 no service solution !!!

Tip us?
 
pacattosul
Old
(Last edited by pacattosul; 3rd March 2014 at 12:57 PM.)
#1  
pacattosul's Avatar
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 3
Posts: 20
Join Date: Jan 2009

 
DONATE TO ME
Default Samsung Galaxy S4 MT6572 GT-I9500 no service solution !!!

hello ! after a week of testing ive finally found a solution for samsung galaxy s4 clone ( mt6572 gt-i9500 ). with no service !

Soo , you have no service and can't make calls ! follow this instructions and you will be talking on your phone in no time

Its very simple : ( i'll add the necessary links / software for this job )

1. you need SP_Flash_Tool_exe_v3.1316.0.150 ( you can easy google this one )

2. you need the WORKING ROM ! modified by me pm for the rom link !

3. you need MtkDroidTools http://www.4shared.com/rar/KcOfy4tdb...roidTools.html
( this version is allready modified to work with mt6572 )



The procedure :

we must first format the phone using SP_Flash_Tool_exe_v3.1316.0.150 . soo we open the program and select the scatter file.txt atached in the rom . hit format and then hit OK.
Now remove the battery and connect the usb cable to the phone. it will start formatting the phone. wait till is ready ( you will see a green circle )

At this point , the phone is ready to receive the new ROM

you have allready selected the scatter file early'r .

THIS STEP IS VERY IMPORTANT !!! uncheck the CACHE and USRDATA at the bottom.

Now hit Download button , you will get a warning message, just press YES
Now put the baterry back into the phone, and connect the usb cable. wait till the process end's and when you see the green circle you can disconect the phone, remove the battery, insert back the battery and power on the phone , and voila !! your phone have working network !!

Next step is to write the IMEI...

Use MtkDroidTools ( you must have debugging mode on in the phone ) connect the phone to the usb cable, wait till MtkDroidTools see your phone , and then hit the big imei button. There you must provide the imei number ( you can find it under the battery ) after that you hit write imei and then reset your phone and you are good to go


I presume that you allready have the usb drivers ( if not, i can also provide them )

For other questions use the forum below

If i have saved your day, maybe you consider making a small donation ( for that, use the DONATE TO ME button under my name )


Have a nice day !
 
oscarblue48
Old
(Last edited by oscarblue48; 22nd February 2014 at 10:20 AM.)
#2  
oscarblue48's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 219
Posts: 253
Join Date: May 2013
Thanks for this tut, @pacattosul its very easy to follow, unlike some I've come accross, could I ask this?, will this not work by just using Mtkdroid tools as in the latter part of your tutorial? without the need of flashing a new rom?

Also I hope you dont mind a bit of constructive criticism, the developer of Mtkdroid tools @rua1 has specifically asked that his program is not placed on other sites for download, perhaps you could just change your post to link to his thread, here..... http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=2160490 Plus I do feel you are rather inviting problems by not specifying the details and build of your device that you have tested this method on, I don't have this phone but I'm sure there are quite a few different versions out there and the result of flashing the wrong preloader for your device can be a $200 paperweight, as I'm sure you know, and with that in mind I would stress that before embarking on this, a full backup is desirable in case it all goes t*ts up. Hope you don't mind my mentioning this stuff, if you decide to make those few minor changes, I'll edit and delete this paragraph, don't want to spoil your thread.
If I helped you a little, please press the Thanks button, it costs nothing and makes me feel good
 
pacattosul
Old
(Last edited by pacattosul; 22nd February 2014 at 05:56 PM.)
#3  
pacattosul's Avatar
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 3
Posts: 20
Join Date: Jan 2009

 
DONATE TO ME
hello oscarblue48 !

i really don't mind that you point my mistakes... im actually happy cause as you say, MTKtools its somebody's work and should really be apreciated. BUT, this tutorial only work's with this special version of MTKtools !! i'm not responsable if you use any other tools/versions !!

you say that people may broke 200$ phone if they flash this rom... ok it may happend, but only if they mistake the model-version of the phone ! like ive say'd this tutorial and the rom only goes for MT6572 GT-I9500 SAMSUNG GALAXY S4 CLONE !! if they flash this rom on other devices they are responsible for what they do...

Actually , this rom goes for dead phones as well ( as i mentioned on other site ) , so i supose that most of the people , when they reach this tutorial, its for a good known reason

You also ask me if you can only use the mtktools... well you can easylly use that program, but you will probably not change anything inside that phone. most of the people try'd mtktool and complain that the imei remains null or empty after writing with this tool... soo in order to fix the annoyng NO SERVICE problem, i recommend that you follow the entire tutorial

I hope ive answered all your questions, and offcourse if you encounter any problem you can allways comeback and simply ask
 
Jadoo22
Old
#4  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 14
Join Date: Feb 2014
Hi bro help me out here is my thread : http://forum.xda-developers.com/show...php?p=50483872

I tried your rom but still not working i can enter to recovery mode with different preloader and doesn't show me black screen when turned on as my big problem is i can not format my nand as you will see in my thread i was messing up with boot logo via root as it was rooted with supersu...so any help please as i have tried alot roms and i can't find stock rom for this phone MTK6572_S00 samsung s4 this is made in korea by samsung...and I do not have backup of my rom...

Thanks in advance
 
androkid
Old
(Last edited by androkid; 4th March 2014 at 04:28 AM.)
#5  
androkid's Avatar
Member
Thanks Meter 5
Posts: 53
Join Date: Nov 2008
Default Please help

Always getting - 4032(DRAM FAILED) while downloading- Followed same steps !

Appreciate any help

Update:

I have flashed it successfully - Also the IMEI, but still not registering to network.
Xperia Z1 Compact - Stock
GT-I9100 - OMNI
YP-G70 - CyanogenMod 10.2
Xperia- ST15i - Stock
Rikomagic MKII - Cynogenmod 10
Raspberry Pi - OpenELEC
OUYA - Stock
Galaxy Plus - Stock
iPad First Gen - Stock
 
pacattosul
Old
#6  
pacattosul's Avatar
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 3
Posts: 20
Join Date: Jan 2009

 
DONATE TO ME
be aware !! you have the dual sim ( 2 sim ) phone or single sim?? this only works for single sim phone... also, you must not try to flash this on dual sim phone !!

try this... go to settings and at the network tab change the connection mode... chose hspda preffered... that may do the trick !
 
centralsurya
Old
(Last edited by centralsurya; 5th March 2014 at 03:47 PM.) Reason: adding my hh spec
#7  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 1
Join Date: Mar 2014
@pacattosul would you please give me thelink file?cuse i'm having the same problem my device cannot detect any sim card my device is
hardware : mt 6572
model : gt i9500
buildnumber :alps.jb3.mp.v1
build date utc : 20140116-083248
android v :4.2.2
basebanv :molly.wr8.w1315.md.wg.mp.v1.p4.2013/09/27 05:05
kernel :.4.5(root@lyc-desktop)(gcc version 4.6 x google

. thank u
 
androkid
Old
#8  
androkid's Avatar
Member
Thanks Meter 5
Posts: 53
Join Date: Nov 2008
Quote:
Originally Posted by pacattosul View Post
be aware !! you have the dual sim ( 2 sim ) phone or single sim?? this only works for single sim phone... also, you must not try to flash this on dual sim phone !!

try this... go to settings and at the network tab change the connection mode... chose hspda preffered... that may do the trick !
Hi mine is single dim and exactly same as urs. No matter what I choose it always goes to gsm only

Sent from my D5503 using xda premium
Xperia Z1 Compact - Stock
GT-I9100 - OMNI
YP-G70 - CyanogenMod 10.2
Xperia- ST15i - Stock
Rikomagic MKII - Cynogenmod 10
Raspberry Pi - OpenELEC
OUYA - Stock
Galaxy Plus - Stock
iPad First Gen - Stock
 
pacattosul
Old
#9  
pacattosul's Avatar
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 3
Posts: 20
Join Date: Jan 2009

 
DONATE TO ME
are you using a 3G only sim card? hope you understand what i mean to say... there are normal sim cards that can connect on edge or 3g network and some other company's that only use 3g network... if you use one of this sim cards, please try another sim card just till you get on the network , and then you can switch to your regular sim card...
hope that help's you..
 
trichards440
Old
#10  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 6
Posts: 16
Join Date: Mar 2014
Sometimes saying thanks is not enough.

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes