Unofficial CM12 for Android One, Disabling Encryption on Nexus 6 – XDA TV

Android One devices have received an Unofficial CyanogenMod … more

Pushbullet Universal Copy/Paste Availabe for Linux, Mac OS X

Pushbullet is one of those useful utilities that once installed, permanently … more

Enable the Hidden Notification LED on the Google Nexus 6!

LED notification lights have existed on Android devices since the very beginnings … more

MX Player Ready to Rock on Lollipop

A good video player should be reliable and free. One of the XDA Community Apps, MX Player, meets both of … more

Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

[Q] Why did my CM11 update give me the "not authorized software" screen?

OP fbarcenas

21st February 2014, 04:11 PM   |  #11  
jd1639's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Minnetonka, MN
Thanks Meter: 3,778
 
10,808 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2012
Quote:
Originally Posted by fbarcenas

How can you tell? My baseband says i337ucuamdl.

Sent from my SGH-I337 using Tapatalk

You're on mdl firmware look at the last 3 characters of your baseband, also, what's your build number?

Sent from my Nexus 5
21st February 2014, 04:14 PM   |  #12  
fbarcenas's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Zapopan, Jalisco, Mexico
Thanks Meter: 66
 
254 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2011
More
+
Quote:
Originally Posted by jd1639

You're on mdl firmware look at the last 3 characters of your baseband, also, what's your build number?

Sent from my Nexus 5

KOT49H build

I'm not on mk2 nor mf3. Is that good?

Sent from my SGH-I337 using Tapatalk
Last edited by fbarcenas; 21st February 2014 at 04:18 PM.
21st February 2014, 04:37 PM   |  #13  
jd1639's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Minnetonka, MN
Thanks Meter: 3,778
 
10,808 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2012
Quote:
Originally Posted by fbarcenas

+

KOT49H build

I'm not on mk2 nor mf3. Is that good?

Sent from my SGH-I337 using Tapatalk

That's good because you can use a custom recovery and flash cm roms. You can't do that on mf3 and mk2

Sent from my Nexus 5
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes