Damp the LG G3 Thermal Throttling

As our mobile devices grow thinner and more powerfulwith each passing generation, it’s inevitable … more

Google Play Developer Distribution Agreement Due Tomorrow

Every once in a while, Google updates theGoogle PlayDeveloper Distribution … more

LG to Release Octa-Core “Nuclun” SoC in the LG G3 Screen

LG is set to follow the likes of Samsung and other manufacture its own … more

Lockdown Pro 2 Brings Material Design and Media Support

Back in March of this year, we took a look at a rather innovated security application … more
Post Reply

[Q] flashing issues

OP dcm1200

19th February 2014, 02:43 AM   |  #1  
dcm1200's Avatar
OP Junior Member
Flag Brandon, Fl USA
Thanks Meter: 0
 
23 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2014
More
I downloaded the android revolution 51.0 to my att htc one and saved to sd card. I flashed it in recovery with the latest twrp. after flashing I rebooted phone and waiting for app optimization to complete. once completed I was getting forced closes as soon as I swiped to unlock. my phone is s-on. does it need to be on s-off? could it be firmware issues? any help with this issue is greatly appreciated in advance. thanks
19th February 2014, 03:35 AM   |  #2  
Senior Member
Flag Houston, TX
Thanks Meter: 22
 
117 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2008
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by dcm1200

I downloaded the android revolution 51.0 to my att htc one and saved to sd card. I flashed it in recovery with the latest twrp. after flashing I rebooted phone and waiting for app optimization to complete. once completed I was getting forced closes as soon as I swiped to unlock. my phone is s-on. does it need to be on s-off? could it be firmware issues? any help with this issue is greatly appreciated in advance. thanks

Perform a factory reset from twrp

Sent from my HTC One using XDA Premium 4 mobile app
19th February 2014, 05:45 AM   |  #3  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
3 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2011
Boot into recovery "twrp" goto advanced, fix permissiond & reboot. Should fix your problem

AD7ZW
Northeastern Utah

Sent from my HTC One using xda app-developers app
The Following User Says Thank You to AD7ZW For This Useful Post: [ View ]
19th February 2014, 01:02 PM   |  #4  
dcm1200's Avatar
OP Junior Member
Flag Brandon, Fl USA
Thanks Meter: 0
 
23 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2014
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by ADboring into7ZW

Boot into recovery "twrp" goto advanced, fix permissiond & reboot. Should fix Your problem

AD7ZW
Northeastern Utah

Sent from my HTC One using xda app-developers app


I tried doing that and still no luck. Like I said. I have the latest twrp so I don't think that's the issue. I want to try all else before doing factory reset. Would firm ware have any effect? Thanks again.
19th February 2014, 03:54 PM   |  #5  
Senior Member
Flag Houston, TX
Thanks Meter: 22
 
117 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2008
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by dcm1200

I tried doing that and still no luck. Like I said. I have the latest twrp so I don't think that's the issue. I want to try all else before doing factory reset. Would firm ware have any effect? Thanks again.

Before you install any rom you should do the following

TWRP choose advanced in wipe section and wipe dalvik cache, cache, system and data.

This will not ensure the ROM is installed successfully

Sent from my HTC One using XDA Premium 4 mobile app
The Following User Says Thank You to TopoX84 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
21st February 2014, 04:00 PM   |  #6  
HolyAngel's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Springfield
Thanks Meter: 2,064
 
1,424 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2008
Donate to Me
More
Chances are you need S-Off for that rom..
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes