Enable the Hidden Notification LED on the Google Nexus 6!

LED notification lights have existed on Android devices since the very beginnings … more

MX Player Ready to Rock on Lollipop

A good video player should be reliable and free. One of the XDA Community Apps, MX Player, meets both of … more

How to Disable Data Encryption on Nexus 6

In late September, Google decided to step on NSA’s toes and turn on encryption by default in … more

DJI Phantom 2 Vision+ Review – XDA TV

The holidays will be here in no time, so why not start thinking about gifts now? Youll be ahead … more

Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

[Q] flashing issues

OP dcm1200

19th February 2014, 03:43 AM   |  #1  
dcm1200's Avatar
OP Junior Member
Flag Brandon, Fl USA
Thanks Meter: 0
 
23 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2014
More
I downloaded the android revolution 51.0 to my att htc one and saved to sd card. I flashed it in recovery with the latest twrp. after flashing I rebooted phone and waiting for app optimization to complete. once completed I was getting forced closes as soon as I swiped to unlock. my phone is s-on. does it need to be on s-off? could it be firmware issues? any help with this issue is greatly appreciated in advance. thanks
19th February 2014, 04:35 AM   |  #2  
Senior Member
Flag Houston, TX
Thanks Meter: 22
 
117 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2008
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by dcm1200

I downloaded the android revolution 51.0 to my att htc one and saved to sd card. I flashed it in recovery with the latest twrp. after flashing I rebooted phone and waiting for app optimization to complete. once completed I was getting forced closes as soon as I swiped to unlock. my phone is s-on. does it need to be on s-off? could it be firmware issues? any help with this issue is greatly appreciated in advance. thanks

Perform a factory reset from twrp

Sent from my HTC One using XDA Premium 4 mobile app
19th February 2014, 06:45 AM   |  #3  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
3 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2011
Boot into recovery "twrp" goto advanced, fix permissiond & reboot. Should fix your problem

AD7ZW
Northeastern Utah

Sent from my HTC One using xda app-developers app
The Following User Says Thank You to AD7ZW For This Useful Post: [ View ]
19th February 2014, 02:02 PM   |  #4  
dcm1200's Avatar
OP Junior Member
Flag Brandon, Fl USA
Thanks Meter: 0
 
23 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2014
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by ADboring into7ZW

Boot into recovery "twrp" goto advanced, fix permissiond & reboot. Should fix Your problem

AD7ZW
Northeastern Utah

Sent from my HTC One using xda app-developers app


I tried doing that and still no luck. Like I said. I have the latest twrp so I don't think that's the issue. I want to try all else before doing factory reset. Would firm ware have any effect? Thanks again.
19th February 2014, 04:54 PM   |  #5  
Senior Member
Flag Houston, TX
Thanks Meter: 22
 
117 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2008
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by dcm1200

I tried doing that and still no luck. Like I said. I have the latest twrp so I don't think that's the issue. I want to try all else before doing factory reset. Would firm ware have any effect? Thanks again.

Before you install any rom you should do the following

TWRP choose advanced in wipe section and wipe dalvik cache, cache, system and data.

This will not ensure the ROM is installed successfully

Sent from my HTC One using XDA Premium 4 mobile app
The Following User Says Thank You to TopoX84 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
21st February 2014, 05:00 PM   |  #6  
HolyAngel's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Flag Springfield
Thanks Meter: 2,921
 
1,693 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2008
Donate to Me
More
Chances are you need S-Off for that rom..
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes