FORUMS

Samsung Galaxy S6 To Receive Major Camera Update

When the Samsung Galaxy S6 and S6 Edge were launched, they became the prime focus for … more

Tactile: An Addicting Game with Beautiful Material Design

The game industry has been around for decades, catering to a wide … more

Android’s Consistency and The User Experience

This is a site of power users, and it is fair to say that most of us are more … more

Which Manufacturer (And Device) Made You Choose Android?

The beautiful thing about Android is that there is so much to choose from. … more
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread

[Q] [ROM] [4.4.2] CyanogenMod 11.0 how to enable HDMI on Archos 80 Gen9?

21st February 2014, 05:47 PM |#1  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
More
I installed CyanogenMod 11.0 from here
Does anyone has an idea how I can turn on the HDMI port?

Thanks for your answers!
Last edited by vitwo; 21st February 2014 at 05:52 PM. Reason: Mixed lang.
 
 
24th February 2014, 05:54 AM |#2  
Recognized Developer
Thanks Meter: 513
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by vitwo

I installed CyanogenMod 11.0 from here
Does anyone has an idea how I can turn on the HDMI port?

Thanks for your answers!

Sorry!

When I upgraded the kernel, I missed this commit from trevd. Next version will contain this change,
users reported that HDMI will work.
24th February 2014, 08:17 AM |#3  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
More
This is great news!
I like to wait to the next version. Except for a few crashes of (older) apps (and rarely trebuchet) I'm quite happy with the mod.
Thank you for your quick reply!
27th February 2014, 09:27 PM |#4  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
More
Hi,

with the new version 26_02_2014-22_34_21 from http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=2580688 HDMI works fine on monitor but not on tv: only the upper half of the screen will be displayed.
Due some problems with gps and a google-service (sorry, don't remember the name), i performed a "Reset Android & Storage". GPS is now ok, but HDMI works not correct (scaling error on TV)
The Following User Says Thank You to vitwo For This Useful Post: [ View ]
28th February 2014, 12:40 PM |#5  
Recognized Developer
Thanks Meter: 513
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by vitwo

Hi,

with the new version 26_02_2014-22_34_21 from http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=2580688 HDMI works fine on monitor but not on tv: only the upper half of the screen will be displayed.
Due some problems with gps and a google-service (sorry, don't remember the name), i performed a "Reset Android & Storage". GPS is now ok, but HDMI works not correct (scaling error on TV)


Hi Vitwo. I really don't know how to solve this issue :-/ Maybe you can provide a logcat...
2nd March 2014, 07:56 PM |#6  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Quallenauge

Hi Vitwo. I really don't know how to solve this issue :-/ Maybe you can provide a logcat...

Hi Quallenauge,

many thanks for your help and the quick response.
I have 2 log files, one for the TV monitor and one for the TV. Maybe they are helpful for troubleshooting.
Attached Files
File Type: txt HDMI-TV.txt - [Click for QR Code] (29.0 KB, 29 views)
File Type: txt HDMI-MON.txt - [Click for QR Code] (21.3 KB, 10 views)
8th June 2014, 10:57 AM |#7  
Junior Member
Flag Balti
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Hi.
How dare question with HDMI scaling? Do not install CM11 only because of this.
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes