ToqAN Fixes Android 5.0 Notification Bug on Qualcomm Toq

The Qualcomm Toq is probably one of the lesser known smartwatches on the market … more

How to Root and Unlock the Google Nexus 6 on a Mac – XDA TV

In the past, XDA Developer TV Producer droidmodd3rx has shown you how to … more

Set Up Your MediaTek Device with Comprehensive Beginner’s Guide

As can be seen with the use of MediaTek chips in Android One devices … more

Sony Updates AOSP Sources to Android 5.0.1

Just a few days ago, Sony did an utterly fantastic job by pushing out numerous device trees for … more

Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

UPDATES

OP fbales

21st February 2014, 12:36 AM   |  #11  
Member
Thanks Meter: 7
 
62 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2013
Hope it will work - stuck at 1/4 for 20min now.

e: works. awesome!
Last edited by cars10k; 21st February 2014 at 12:43 AM.
21st February 2014, 12:44 AM   |  #12  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 138
 
898 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2007
Same here, also in the UK.

Some observations.

The new game controller mapper is excellent so far. I just created a profile for Epic Citadel and it works well. I'm using a Moga Pro Controller in B mode. We should now be able to use controllers for games that don't natively support them.

The bug where unmounting an external hard drive through settings/storage would also partially unmount the microSD card seems to have gone, though I've only tried it once.

The bug when using an external keyboard via Bluetooth or USB OTG where the 'auto correct', 'double tap space bar' and 'auto capitalise' options in the external hardware keyboard section do not work, remains. Shame.

The problems with HDMI out also remain, where video output that was smooth under the original firmware (4.2?) has micro stutters. No idea why, my movies aren't even HD. Also, the ability to zoom in in MX Player to force HDMI output to fill the edges of the TV screen that was possible with the original firmware (which was very useful indeed) has not made a return in this update.

---------- Post added at 11:44 PM ---------- Previous post was at 11:43 PM ----------

Quote:
Originally Posted by cars10k

Hope it will work - stuck at 1/4 for 20min now.

e: works. awesome!

Same thing happened to me then it suddenly completed. I had a bit of a panic about it 😉
21st February 2014, 12:48 AM   |  #13  
Member
Thanks Meter: 7
 
62 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2013
exactly like that. anyway, I might have just noticed something that's a huge bummer to me - I can't find battery percentage for the statusbar??
21st February 2014, 01:08 AM   |  #14  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 138
 
898 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2007
Quote:
Originally Posted by cars10k

exactly like that. anyway, I might have just noticed something that's a huge bummer to me - I can't find battery percentage for the statusbar??

I can't find it either.

I'm not sure I like the KK keyboard either....I want my apostrophe back on the first page

NOVA 3 still thinks we have Nvidia Shields so touch controls don't work. I haven't tried clearing data on the game or reinstalling it though.

Modern Combat 3 no longer works....
Last edited by Ouzo; 21st February 2014 at 01:30 PM.
21st February 2014, 01:45 AM   |  #15  
Senior Member
Flag Storm Lake
Thanks Meter: 160
 
518 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2012
Donate to Me
More
So, i flashed my tegra note back to stock and now im stuck on the welcome screen because for some unknown reason my wifi refuses to connect to any network and just sits on obtaining ip address. I have tried flashing a boot image, i have tried wiping again, i have tried rebooting.

Edit: Fixed it by using advanced options to put a static IP.
Last edited by jon7701; 21st February 2014 at 02:19 AM.
21st February 2014, 11:16 PM   |  #16  
OP Junior Member
Flag Montgomery, AL
Thanks Meter: 0
 
15 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2011
More
Got My Update to KitKat
I got my update late yesterday afternoon. Whole thing went without a hitch, though it took a long time. Then when finally done couldn't get it to work (things wouldn't open couldn't swipe to another screen, and stuff like that), so rebooted, and then it was fine. I'm really pleased that Nvidia got KitKat 4.4.2 out this fast. Good job, Nvidia!

Just wanted to mention too that it does seem faster, reality? Maybe not. Swiping screens, and multitasking is definitely smoother.
Last edited by fbales; 21st February 2014 at 11:27 PM. Reason: Added thought.
21st February 2014, 11:20 PM   |  #17  
OP Junior Member
Flag Montgomery, AL
Thanks Meter: 0
 
15 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2011
More
Me Too
Quote:
Originally Posted by cars10k

exactly like that. anyway, I might have just noticed something that's a huge bummer to me - I can't find battery percentage for the statusbar??

I don't like not having the battery percentage either, and I don't like the white icons, but it is what it is, I guess, that the way Google designed KitKat.

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes