Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

LG G2 32 gb has turned into a 16 gb

OP alex26

21st February 2014, 09:42 PM   |  #1  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
2 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2010
Hello, I urgently need your help!

After the upgrade I have error reset with the LGMobile Support Tool, I suddenly have only 16 gb gb instead of 32
Wanted to ask if anyone had the same problem or knows about it. In the xda forum is that there are various KDZ for 16 and 32 gb,'ve all tried, but have still 10 gb free.
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	Screenshot_1970-01-08-10-19-14.png
Views:	184
Size:	115.4 KB
ID:	2592951   Click image for larger version

Name:	Screenshot_1970-01-08-10-19-39.jpg
Views:	173
Size:	137.3 KB
ID:	2592952   Click image for larger version

Name:	Screenshot_1970-01-08-10-20-13.png
Views:	169
Size:	150.7 KB
ID:	2592953  
21st February 2014, 09:49 PM   |  #2  
Senior Member
Dahlonega, Ga
Thanks Meter: 57
 
601 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2011
More
The lg mobile support tool like you hooked it up to a computer and flashed a stock system image? You may have grabbed one with only 16 gb of internal storage. A few models came with the 16 instead of the 32

Sent from my LG-LS980 using Tapatalk
21st February 2014, 09:56 PM   |  #3  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
2 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2010
Quote:
Originally Posted by enik_fox

The lg mobile support tool like you hooked it up to a computer and flashed a stock system image? You may have grabbed one with only 16 gb of internal storage. A few models came with the 16 instead of the 32

Sent from my LG-LS980 using Tapatalk


And what should I do to have resist 32 gb?
21st February 2014, 11:30 PM   |  #4  
Senior Member
Flag Montrose, MI
Thanks Meter: 152
 
362 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2010
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by alex26

And what should I do to have resist 32 gb?

Flash a proper stock image for 32 GB using the mobile support tool. Basically, you told the system that the partition is only 16 GB so that's what it set at. And partition information isn't easily accessible.
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes