Damp the LG G3 Thermal Throttling

As our mobile devices grow thinner and more powerfulwith each passing generation, it’s inevitable … more

Google Play Developer Distribution Agreement Due Tomorrow

Every once in a while, Google updates theGoogle PlayDeveloper Distribution … more

LG to Release Octa-Core “Nuclun” SoC in the LG G3 Screen

LG is set to follow the likes of Samsung and other manufacture its own … more

Lockdown Pro 2 Brings Material Design and Media Support

Back in March of this year, we took a look at a rather innovated security application … more
Post Reply

update to NAE modem point of not return?

OP SayWhat10

21st February 2014, 01:19 PM   |  #1  
OP Senior Member
Miami
Thanks Meter: 198
 
2,424 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2010
currently on MF9 modem (and bootloader) running kitkat
just check if I update to NAE modem, can I later go back to MF9 modem? just trying to see which modem is best
(heard once you go NAE bootloader you cant go back so wasnt sure about modem)

please advise
21st February 2014, 01:44 PM   |  #2  
chris-allen's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 133
 
684 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2012
yes u can....use ODIN.. i have done this many times kind sir.

Sent from my SPH-L720 using xda app-developers app
21st February 2014, 07:01 PM   |  #3  
MrWicked1's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag San Pablo, Ca
Thanks Meter: 113
 
561 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2010
Donate to Me
More
Yeah Modem you can change up, as for which one is best that depends on you and your location. You would have to be the judge of that.
21st February 2014, 07:34 PM   |  #4  
OP Senior Member
Miami
Thanks Meter: 198
 
2,424 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2010
thanks all
21st February 2014, 08:57 PM   |  #5  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 2
 
26 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2012
Quote:
Originally Posted by MrWicked1

Yeah Modem you can change up, as for which one is best that depends on you and your location. You would have to be the judge of that.

I have NAE modem and when i try to return to MK2 MJ9 it fails via odin
21st February 2014, 09:54 PM   |  #6  
OP Senior Member
Miami
Thanks Meter: 198
 
2,424 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2010
Quote:
Originally Posted by bc_1

I have NAE modem and when i try to return to MK2 MJ9 it fails via odin

oh now thats bad

so the NAE modem wasnt better than your previous?
21st February 2014, 11:21 PM   |  #7  
leaderbuilder's Avatar
Senior Member
Somewhere in the dark and wet Northwest.
Thanks Meter: 1,243
 
2,288 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2007
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by bc_1

I have NAE modem and when i try to return to MK2 MJ9 it fails via odin

To get back to MF9 make sure you turn the phone off completely - not use a 'boot to download' option/app.
Run Odin as administrator of course. and uncheck the 'Auto Reboot and 'F.Reset Time' options
Boot to download mode and try again.
Then power off phone completely (hard restart) and see if it sticks. I know sometimes people actually have to do it a few times to get it to stick.

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes