FORUMS

T-Mobile Galaxy S6 Battery Woes

I’ve been using a T-Mobile Galaxy S6 since the device launched with T-mobile’s … more

Earthquake Early Warning in Your Pocket

Probably all of us reading this have a smartphone in our pocket. For many of us, the … more

Sony: The OEM You Want To Save

In our recent Discuss article, we asked you readers on which OEM you would like to help. While the … more

How to Lock and Protect Your Apps – XDA Xposed Tuesday

The smartphone revolution has passed. Everybody has mobile apps. Some of … more

update to NAE modem point of not return?

2,448 posts
Thanks Meter: 199
 
By SayWhat10, Senior Member on 21st February 2014, 01:19 PM
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread
currently on MF9 modem (and bootloader) running kitkat
just check if I update to NAE modem, can I later go back to MF9 modem? just trying to see which modem is best
(heard once you go NAE bootloader you cant go back so wasnt sure about modem)

please advise
 
 
21st February 2014, 01:44 PM |#2  
chris-allen's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 133
 
More
yes u can....use ODIN.. i have done this many times kind sir.

Sent from my SPH-L720 using xda app-developers app
21st February 2014, 07:01 PM |#3  
MrWicked1's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag San Pablo, Ca
Thanks Meter: 132
 
Donate to Me
More
Yeah Modem you can change up, as for which one is best that depends on you and your location. You would have to be the judge of that.
21st February 2014, 07:34 PM |#4  
OP Senior Member
Miami
Thanks Meter: 199
 
More
thanks all
21st February 2014, 08:57 PM |#5  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 2
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by MrWicked1

Yeah Modem you can change up, as for which one is best that depends on you and your location. You would have to be the judge of that.

I have NAE modem and when i try to return to MK2 MJ9 it fails via odin
21st February 2014, 09:54 PM |#6  
OP Senior Member
Miami
Thanks Meter: 199
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by bc_1

I have NAE modem and when i try to return to MK2 MJ9 it fails via odin

oh now thats bad

so the NAE modem wasnt better than your previous?
21st February 2014, 11:21 PM |#7  
leaderbuilder's Avatar
Senior Member
Somewhere in the dark and wet Northwest.
Thanks Meter: 1,260
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by bc_1

I have NAE modem and when i try to return to MK2 MJ9 it fails via odin

To get back to MF9 make sure you turn the phone off completely - not use a 'boot to download' option/app.
Run Odin as administrator of course. and uncheck the 'Auto Reboot and 'F.Reset Time' options
Boot to download mode and try again.
Then power off phone completely (hard restart) and see if it sticks. I know sometimes people actually have to do it a few times to get it to stick.
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes