5,604,122 Members 49,096 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

Droid Ultra AT&T Nano Sim

Tip us?
 
eek88dj
Old
(Last edited by eek88dj; 10th January 2014 at 07:12 AM.) Reason: mis spell words
#1  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 2
Posts: 19
Join Date: Nov 2010
Location: Circleville, OH
Thumbs up Droid Ultra AT&T Nano Sim

Yes it works I'm proof of it! I bought the nano Sim card it works. You can talk and text ....have 3G only and use WiFi also but hey it works my cell bill going be a lot cheaper also any Verizon 4G LTE will worked they are unlocked here in the US also not just international put your mobile network on Global setting and u can't text pictures but no big deal unless there a fix for that.....I'm glad I done research on this guys at XDA HELP ME!! Special thanks to kuz142......
The Following User Says Thank You to eek88dj For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
jeromejeremytay
Old
#2  
jeromejeremytay's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 11
Posts: 151
Join Date: Mar 2011
Location: Kuching
But I thought these phones are locked down by verizon in US?

Sent from my XT1080 using xda app-developers app
 
spiral777
Old
#3  
spiral777's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 88
Posts: 215
Join Date: Oct 2011
Location: lansing, il

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by jeromejeremytay View Post
But I thought these phones are locked down by verizon in US?

Sent from my XT1080 using xda app-developers app
thats what everybody thought...but when I saw a guy post that he was on t-mobile overseas...i thought i would give it a shot.
all i did was switch the sims and it imediately started to pick up T-mobiles network...and my phone is still locked and unrooted
everything works on HSPA+, calls work fine, and on 4GLTE the internet was great but i couldnt send texts
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	Screenshot_2014-01-10-07-19-54.png
Views:	247
Size:	188.4 KB
ID:	2506496   Click image for larger version

Name:	Screenshot_2014-01-09-11-45-19.png
Views:	235
Size:	138.2 KB
ID:	2506497  
Current phone - Motorola Droid Maxx xt1080mdev T-Mobile H+ 4.4 Obake Femblack Halo LMT
▌│█║▌║▌║CarbonRom║▌║▌║█│▌
http://mycolorscreen.com/spiral777/
bryan.bailey.777@gmail.com
The Following User Says Thank You to spiral777 For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
arcanexvi
Old
#4  
arcanexvi's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 232
Posts: 827
Join Date: Aug 2010
Quote:
Originally Posted by spiral777 View Post
thats what everybody thought...but when I saw a guy post that he was on t-mobile overseas...i thought i would give it a shot.
all i did was switch the sims and it imediately started to pick up T-mobiles network...and my phone is still locked and unrooted
everything works on HSPA+, calls work fine, and on 4GLTE the internet was great but i couldnt send texts
Everybody is a bit of a stretch. All VZW 4G phones are SIM unlocked due to their block C agreement with the FCC. It's been this way for about a year. Maybe a little longer.

OP: If you enter the proper APN information and your account is provisioned properly you should be able to get HSPA+ and messaging working. You'll also get VERY limited LTE coverage as AT&T does utilize a small amount of Band 4 depending where you live.

Sent from my XT1080 using Tapatalk

---------- Post added at 08:19 AM ---------- Previous post was at 08:16 AM ----------

I started a thread a while back that might help you... It's literally listed right next to this. It should help you if you upgrade to 4.4 before they fix the issues.

http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=2591954

Sent from my XT1080 using Tapatalk
The Following User Says Thank You to arcanexvi For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
eek88dj
Old
#5  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 2
Posts: 19
Join Date: Nov 2010
Location: Circleville, OH
Quote:
Originally Posted by arcanexvi View Post
Everybody is a bit of a stretch. All VZW 4G phones are SIM unlocked due to their block C agreement with the FCC. It's been this way for about a year. Maybe a little longer.

OP: If you enter the proper APN information and your account is provisioned properly you should be able to get HSPA+ and messaging working. You'll also get VERY limited LTE coverage as AT&T does utilize a small amount of Band 4 depending where you live.

Sent from my XT1080 using Tapatalk

---------- Post added at 08:19 AM ---------- Previous post was at 08:16 AM ----------

I started a thread a while back that might help you... It's literally listed right next to this. It should help you if you upgrade to 4.4 before they fix the issues.

http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=2591954

Sent from my XT1080 using Tapatalk
Mine is just stock 4.4 Ultra I have text and talk and 3G can't send pictures by text everything else is ok. No drop calls texting works great...I can't complain at all saves me lot of money. Like I said my Droid Ultra is just stock not rooted.
 
eek88dj
Old
(Last edited by eek88dj; 11th January 2014 at 05:46 AM.) Reason: mid spell
#6  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 2
Posts: 19
Join Date: Nov 2010
Location: Circleville, OH
Quote:
Originally Posted by eek88dj View Post
Mine is just stock 4.4 Ultra I have text and talk and 3G can't send pictures by text everything else is ok. No drop calls texting works great...I can't complain at all saves me lot of money. Like I said my Droid Ultra is just stock not rooted.
I change the APN settings now I can send pictures by text thank you.....kuz142 has help me a lot on this research to...lot of thanks go to him....
 
eek88dj
Old
#7  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 2
Posts: 19
Join Date: Nov 2010
Location: Circleville, OH
Quote:
Originally Posted by eek88dj View Post
I change the APN settings now I can send pictures by text thank you.....kuz142 has help me a lot on this research to...lot of thanks go to him....
So far everything working great it been four days no problems it on H+ I wish I could get LTE but I don't know how...if some one knows please let know I'm a noob I'm learning a lot from you guys....thanks
 
cpj2485
Old
#8  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 1
Join Date: Feb 2014
Default Detail?

Quote:
Originally Posted by eek88dj View Post
I change the APN settings now I can send pictures by text thank you.....kuz142 has help me a lot on this research to...lot of thanks go to him....
Can you please post the APN steps used on 4.4 to get the messaging working as I plan on doing the same with my droid maxx.
 
Kylem
Old
#9  
Kylem's Avatar
Member
Thanks Meter 10
Posts: 42
Join Date: Dec 2009
I'm on aio wireless (att) now with my maxx. I get edge, H and H+ everywhere I go. $35/mo for unlimited t/t and 3g data. I'm on Wi-Fi everywhere else. All functions work perfectly.
The Following User Says Thank You to Kylem For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
raiderep
Old
#10  
raiderep's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 235
Posts: 1,398
Join Date: Feb 2010
Location: Nor Cal
Quote:
Originally Posted by Kylem View Post
I'm on aio wireless (att) now with my maxx. I get edge, H and H+ everywhere I go. $35/mo for unlimited t/t and 3g data. I'm on Wi-Fi everywhere else. All functions work perfectly.
Sweet, I have a droid mini on the way and aio is what I'll probably end up using. T-Mobile isn't refarmed here yet so I'll be between LTE and edge which sucks, already been there once before.

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes