Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,730,051 Members 53,646 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

[Q] CM11 is it possible to disable menu button

Tip us?
 
factorexh
Old
#1  
factorexh's Avatar
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 56
Posts: 240
Join Date: Feb 2013
Default [Q] CM11 is it possible to disable menu button

is it possible to disable menu button? we have a touch menu button-.- i think its coming from kitkat
Sent from my GT-I8190
 
mauam
Old
#2  
mauam's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 6532
Posts: 3,988
Join Date: Jan 2011
 
Quote:
Originally Posted by factorexh View Post
is it possible to disable menu button? we have a touch menu button-.- i think its coming from kitkat
Sent from my GT-I8190


Yes, go to system settings-buttons & choose whatever you want for the menu button
 
factorexh
Old
#3  
factorexh's Avatar
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 56
Posts: 240
Join Date: Feb 2013
Quote:
Originally Posted by mauam View Post

Yes, go to system settings-buttons & choose whatever you want for the menu button
thanks for reply but im talkin about the button on the touchscreen. in most of apps. top-right. there is a button it bothers me much but getting used to it. its just a question.
 
mauam
Old
#4  
mauam's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 6532
Posts: 3,988
Join Date: Jan 2011
 
Quote:
Originally Posted by factorexh View Post
thanks for reply but im talkin about the button on the touchscreen. in most of apps. top-right. there is a button it bothers me much but getting used to it. its just a question.


3 dot-button that's it!? If so I get rid of it with this xposed mod cause it's very anoying for me. Regarding your question I'm prety sure that's not possible to edit the button
The Following User Says Thank You to mauam For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
factorexh
Old
#5  
factorexh's Avatar
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 56
Posts: 240
Join Date: Feb 2013
Quote:
Originally Posted by mauam View Post

3 dot-button that's it!? If so I get rid of it with this xposed mod cause it's very anoying for me. Regarding your question I'm prety sure that's not possible to edit the button
thats what im lookin for. you are great! thanks for help it works like charm
 
mauam
Old
#6  
mauam's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 6532
Posts: 3,988
Join Date: Jan 2011
Quote:
Originally Posted by factorexh View Post
thats what im lookin for. you are great! thanks for help it works like charm
Glad to hear that
The Following User Says Thank You to mauam For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes


XDA PORTAL POSTS

Cast Your Device Screen the Way it Was Meant to be with Second Screen

Not too long ago here on the XDA Portal, we covered how Google had made … more

Samsung Gear Live Unboxed the XDA Way – XDA Developer TV

XDA Developer TV Producer AdamOutleris known for his XDA Unboxingseries where … more

Make Your Own DIY Capacitive Stylus

The XDA Portal is a place where we like to talkabout things that are interesting, fun, and sometimes … more