Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,740,667 Members 49,599 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

[Q] Rooting 4.3 - MVLUEMK6

Tip us?
 
Adizzzle
Old
#1  
Adizzzle's Avatar
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 798
Posts: 1,725
Join Date: Aug 2012
Location: Kamloops

 
DONATE TO ME
Question [Q] Rooting 4.3 - MVLUEMK6

Hey fellow XDA members, I have been searching for a way to
root and install a custom recovery on my I337M, but am slightly
confused about this phone, and I don't wanna screw it up.

First off I am on 4.3 - MVLUEMK6. I also have the Knox app.
Am I able to Root using a certain method? I tried Saferoot, but that was a
no go. I have also heard through my searches of "Kingo", which
I'm hoping to try, given it won't turn this S4 into a brick.

Also in the CF-Auto Root Thread, it states near the Downloads,
that AT&T users shouldn't use it, and go figure I'm on Telus. So also a no go..

Can this darn thing be rooted?!?
 
jd1639
Old
#2  
jd1639's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Thanks Meter 3070
Posts: 9,117
Join Date: Sep 2012
Location: Minnetonka, MN
C.f.will work on the m Version http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=2293800

Sent from my Nexus 5
The Following User Says Thank You to jd1639 For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
Adizzzle
Old
#3  
Adizzzle's Avatar
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 798
Posts: 1,725
Join Date: Aug 2012
Location: Kamloops

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by jd1639 View Post
C.f.will work on the m Version http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=2293800

Sent from my Nexus 5
Even though it states ATT has locked Bootloader?
 
jd1639
Old
#4  
jd1639's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Thanks Meter 3070
Posts: 9,117
Join Date: Sep 2012
Location: Minnetonka, MN
Quote:
Originally Posted by Adizzzle View Post
Even though it states ATT has locked Bootloader?
The i337 at&t has a locked bootloader. The i337m does not.

Sent from my Nexus 5
The Following User Says Thank You to jd1639 For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
Adizzzle
Old
#5  
Adizzzle's Avatar
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 798
Posts: 1,725
Join Date: Aug 2012
Location: Kamloops

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by jd1639 View Post
The i337 at&t has a locked bootloader. The i337m does not.

Sent from my Nexus 5
Thanks very much my good sir, I appreciate your insight on this!
 
Amb669
Old
(Last edited by Amb669; 22nd February 2014 at 11:29 PM.)
#6  
Member
Thanks Meter 5
Posts: 31
Join Date: Jul 2013
the I337M (jfltecan) is NOT the same as the I337 (jflteatt)
i use a I337M (originally bell), cf auto root works perfect
your phone is the same as mine, use cf auto root and flash via odin on pc, it'll work
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes


XDA PORTAL POSTS

Play Your Hits and Learn the Lyrics with NextGen Music Player

There are plenty of music players for Android available in Play Store. They … more

Control Your Toast Notifications with SlicedToasts

Toasts are delicious, even in their Android flavor. In Android, toast doesn’t lead … more

Rotation Lets You Take Full Control of Your Device’s Orientation Settings

To be brutally honest, the native options for screen … more

Change the Alarm Icon in the Status Bar with Xposed

It’s hard to find a more hated object than your alarm clock. They wake us up nearly … more