Welcome to the New XDA-Developers Portal!

You may recall that a few weeks ago, we opened up the XDA-2015 forum themesto intrepid users … more

An Android Enthusiast’s Apple iPhone 6 Challenge

The media has gone batty again over Apple “revolutionizing” smartphones. … more

Sony to Extend its AOSP Program to Other Devices

Sony will be offering its users the possibility to use AOSP ROMs as an alternative to the … more

Project Ara: Modified Android L and Hot Swapping

Project Ara is a very exciting topic–both for hardware and software enthusiasts. The … more
Post Reply

[Q] Rooting 4.3 - MVLUEMK6

22nd February 2014, 02:38 PM   |  #1  
Adizzzle's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Kamloops
Thanks Meter: 1,019
 
1,962 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2012
Donate to Me
More
Hey fellow XDA members, I have been searching for a way to
root and install a custom recovery on my I337M, but am slightly
confused about this phone, and I don't wanna screw it up.

First off I am on 4.3 - MVLUEMK6. I also have the Knox app.
Am I able to Root using a certain method? I tried Saferoot, but that was a
no go. I have also heard through my searches of "Kingo", which
I'm hoping to try, given it won't turn this S4 into a brick.

Also in the CF-Auto Root Thread, it states near the Downloads,
that AT&T users shouldn't use it, and go figure I'm on Telus. So also a no go..

Can this darn thing be rooted?!?
22nd February 2014, 02:51 PM   |  #2  
jd1639's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Minnetonka, MN
Thanks Meter: 3,395
 
9,937 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2012
C.f.will work on the m Version http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=2293800

Sent from my Nexus 5
The Following User Says Thank You to jd1639 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
22nd February 2014, 02:55 PM   |  #3  
Adizzzle's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Kamloops
Thanks Meter: 1,019
 
1,962 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2012
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by jd1639

C.f.will work on the m Version http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=2293800

Sent from my Nexus 5

Even though it states ATT has locked Bootloader?
22nd February 2014, 02:57 PM   |  #4  
jd1639's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Minnetonka, MN
Thanks Meter: 3,395
 
9,937 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2012
Quote:
Originally Posted by Adizzzle

Even though it states ATT has locked Bootloader?

The i337 at&t has a locked bootloader. The i337m does not.

Sent from my Nexus 5
The Following User Says Thank You to jd1639 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
22nd February 2014, 03:00 PM   |  #5  
Adizzzle's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Kamloops
Thanks Meter: 1,019
 
1,962 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2012
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by jd1639

The i337 at&t has a locked bootloader. The i337m does not.

Sent from my Nexus 5

Thanks very much my good sir, I appreciate your insight on this!
22nd February 2014, 11:27 PM   |  #6  
Member
Thanks Meter: 38
 
95 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2013
the I337M (jfltecan) is NOT the same as the I337 (jflteatt)
i use a I337M (originally bell), cf auto root works perfect
your phone is the same as mine, use cf auto root and flash via odin on pc, it'll work
Last edited by Amb669; 22nd February 2014 at 11:29 PM.
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes