Google Play Music Customizations – XDA Xposed Tuesday

If Cyanogen Inc. has its way, you won’t be forced into the Google … more

Sony Xperia Z3 Lollipop Framework Ported to CM12

Android 5.0 for Xperia has a unique look and feel. You don’t have to get a Sony … more

Do You Use Recents as a Task Switcher?

Google introduced a revamped Recents interface with Lollipop in the hopes of making it easier for … more

YU Yureka All-in-One ToolBox (CM12S Only)

This packed toolbox by XDA Senior Member gohel.vishal makes many useful tweaks … more
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread

[Q] Rooting 4.3 - MVLUEMK6

22nd February 2014, 02:38 PM |#1  
Adizzzle's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Kamloops
Thanks Meter: 1,180
 
2,195 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2012
Donate to Me
More
Hey fellow XDA members, I have been searching for a way to
root and install a custom recovery on my I337M, but am slightly
confused about this phone, and I don't wanna screw it up.

First off I am on 4.3 - MVLUEMK6. I also have the Knox app.
Am I able to Root using a certain method? I tried Saferoot, but that was a
no go. I have also heard through my searches of "Kingo", which
I'm hoping to try, given it won't turn this S4 into a brick.

Also in the CF-Auto Root Thread, it states near the Downloads,
that AT&T users shouldn't use it, and go figure I'm on Telus. So also a no go..

Can this darn thing be rooted?!?
 
 
22nd February 2014, 02:51 PM |#2  
jd1639's Avatar
XDA: ASSIST
Recognized Contributor
Minnetonka, MN
Thanks Meter: 4,523
 
13,088 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2012
Donate to Me
C.f.will work on the m Version http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=2293800

Sent from my Nexus 5
The Following User Says Thank You to jd1639 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
22nd February 2014, 02:55 PM |#3  
Adizzzle's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Kamloops
Thanks Meter: 1,180
 
2,195 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2012
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by jd1639

C.f.will work on the m Version http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=2293800

Sent from my Nexus 5

Even though it states ATT has locked Bootloader?
22nd February 2014, 02:57 PM |#4  
jd1639's Avatar
XDA: ASSIST
Recognized Contributor
Minnetonka, MN
Thanks Meter: 4,523
 
13,088 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2012
Donate to Me
Quote:
Originally Posted by Adizzzle

Even though it states ATT has locked Bootloader?

The i337 at&t has a locked bootloader. The i337m does not.

Sent from my Nexus 5
The Following User Says Thank You to jd1639 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
22nd February 2014, 03:00 PM |#5  
Adizzzle's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Kamloops
Thanks Meter: 1,180
 
2,195 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2012
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by jd1639

The i337 at&t has a locked bootloader. The i337m does not.

Sent from my Nexus 5

Thanks very much my good sir, I appreciate your insight on this!
22nd February 2014, 11:27 PM |#6  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 61
 
148 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2013
More
the I337M (jfltecan) is NOT the same as the I337 (jflteatt)
i use a I337M (originally bell), cf auto root works perfect
your phone is the same as mine, use cf auto root and flash via odin on pc, it'll work
Last edited by Amb669; 22nd February 2014 at 11:29 PM.
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes