Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,737,563 Members 45,195 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

[Q] Rooting 4.3 - MVLUEMK6

Tip us?
 
Adizzzle
Old
#1  
Adizzzle's Avatar
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 796
Posts: 1,725
Join Date: Aug 2012
Location: Kamloops

 
DONATE TO ME
Question [Q] Rooting 4.3 - MVLUEMK6

Hey fellow XDA members, I have been searching for a way to
root and install a custom recovery on my I337M, but am slightly
confused about this phone, and I don't wanna screw it up.

First off I am on 4.3 - MVLUEMK6. I also have the Knox app.
Am I able to Root using a certain method? I tried Saferoot, but that was a
no go. I have also heard through my searches of "Kingo", which
I'm hoping to try, given it won't turn this S4 into a brick.

Also in the CF-Auto Root Thread, it states near the Downloads,
that AT&T users shouldn't use it, and go figure I'm on Telus. So also a no go..

Can this darn thing be rooted?!?
 
jd1639
Old
#2  
jd1639's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Thanks Meter 3060
Posts: 9,100
Join Date: Sep 2012
Location: Minnetonka, MN
C.f.will work on the m Version http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=2293800

Sent from my Nexus 5
The Following User Says Thank You to jd1639 For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
Adizzzle
Old
#3  
Adizzzle's Avatar
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 796
Posts: 1,725
Join Date: Aug 2012
Location: Kamloops

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by jd1639 View Post
C.f.will work on the m Version http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=2293800

Sent from my Nexus 5
Even though it states ATT has locked Bootloader?
 
jd1639
Old
#4  
jd1639's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Thanks Meter 3060
Posts: 9,100
Join Date: Sep 2012
Location: Minnetonka, MN
Quote:
Originally Posted by Adizzzle View Post
Even though it states ATT has locked Bootloader?
The i337 at&t has a locked bootloader. The i337m does not.

Sent from my Nexus 5
The Following User Says Thank You to jd1639 For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
Adizzzle
Old
#5  
Adizzzle's Avatar
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 796
Posts: 1,725
Join Date: Aug 2012
Location: Kamloops

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by jd1639 View Post
The i337 at&t has a locked bootloader. The i337m does not.

Sent from my Nexus 5
Thanks very much my good sir, I appreciate your insight on this!
 
Amb669
Old
(Last edited by Amb669; 22nd February 2014 at 11:29 PM.)
#6  
Member
Thanks Meter 5
Posts: 31
Join Date: Jul 2013
the I337M (jfltecan) is NOT the same as the I337 (jflteatt)
i use a I337M (originally bell), cf auto root works perfect
your phone is the same as mine, use cf auto root and flash via odin on pc, it'll work
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes


XDA PORTAL POSTS

Modernize Your Emails with Email Popup

SMS andHangouts messages likely won’t ever replace traditional Emails for more formal … more

Change Your Toast Notification Style with XToast

Android uses multipletypes of notifications. One of these isknown as a toast notification. … more

Port Sony Xperia Themes to CyanogenMod 11 with Ease

In addition the obvious proficiency with graphics, creating agood Android theme … more

Cell Phone SIM Unlock Bill Just Steps Away from President’s Desk

For all those who believe that Cinderella stories don’t actually … more