Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,782,422 Members 43,392 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

Wi-Fi Is refusing to connect

Tip us?
 
NextGenGTR
Old
#1  
NextGenGTR's Avatar
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 92
Posts: 390
Join Date: Nov 2013
Default Wi-Fi Is refusing to connect

Ok, so i have currently tried to fix this problem by flashing many ROM's but it wouldn't stop happening. Last night i was on Wi-Fi then i noticed it disconnect to then i tried to reconnect and etc but it keeps saying Saved and Secure and that is it but to fix it i have to turn off phone for about an hour to get about 30 mins of Wi-FI. Does anyone know how to fix this
 
rzr86
Old
#2  
rzr86's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 2,021
Posts: 6,790
Join Date: May 2012
Location: Nafpaktos
Quote:
Originally Posted by NextGenGTR View Post
Ok, so i have currently tried to fix this problem by flashing many ROM's but it wouldn't stop happening. Last night i was on Wi-Fi then i noticed it disconnect to then i tried to reconnect and etc but it keeps saying Saved and Secure and that is it but to fix it i have to turn off phone for about an hour to get about 30 mins of Wi-FI. Does anyone know how to fix this
sometimes is happening to me that thing
the only thing i am doing is to restart my router
that's all

DEVICE: HTC Sensation Z710e
PREVIOUS ROM:Rooted Stock Rom ICS Sence 3.6 Revelation 1.0.3 JB Sense 4+ ViperS 3.1.4 JB Sense 4+
CURRENT ROM:ViperS 5.2.1 JB Sense 5 | Sense 6 Blinkfeed
FIRMWARE:3.32.401.5
PREVIOUS KERNEL:Overclocked kernel v1.5.2 by SebastianFM
CURRENT KERNEL:Liberty Kernel
BOOTLOADER:unlocked - S-OFF
HBOOT VERSION:1.27.0000
RECOVERY:4EXT recovery touch v.1.0.0.6 RC3
The Following User Says Thank You to rzr86 For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
NextGenGTR
Old
#3  
NextGenGTR's Avatar
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 92
Posts: 390
Join Date: Nov 2013
Quote:
Originally Posted by rzr86 View Post
sometimes is happening to me that thing
the only thing i am doing is to restart my router
that's all
Oh ok so flashing a Radio and Ril wouldnt help right ?
 
rzr86
Old
#4  
rzr86's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 2,021
Posts: 6,790
Join Date: May 2012
Location: Nafpaktos
Quote:
Originally Posted by NextGenGTR View Post
Oh ok so flashing a Radio and Ril wouldnt help right ?
i don't know mate since i am on S-ON

DEVICE: HTC Sensation Z710e
PREVIOUS ROM:Rooted Stock Rom ICS Sence 3.6 Revelation 1.0.3 JB Sense 4+ ViperS 3.1.4 JB Sense 4+
CURRENT ROM:ViperS 5.2.1 JB Sense 5 | Sense 6 Blinkfeed
FIRMWARE:3.32.401.5
PREVIOUS KERNEL:Overclocked kernel v1.5.2 by SebastianFM
CURRENT KERNEL:Liberty Kernel
BOOTLOADER:unlocked - S-OFF
HBOOT VERSION:1.27.0000
RECOVERY:4EXT recovery touch v.1.0.0.6 RC3
The Following User Says Thank You to rzr86 For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
NextGenGTR
Old
#5  
NextGenGTR's Avatar
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 92
Posts: 390
Join Date: Nov 2013
Can anyone help me ??
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes