FORUMS

Top Forum Discussions

Accidently installed tilapia instead of grouper on nexus 7 wifi 2012

8 posts
Thanks Meter: 0
 
By cooljosu, Junior Member on 19th February 2014, 01:35 PM
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread
I have a problem installing the grouper based roms now. I accidently installed http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=2354729 this rom. Now when i try to install a grouper based ROM it shows my device is tilapia and installation fails.

how to get a grouper installed on it?
 
 
19th February 2014, 01:37 PM |#2  
LuckySwitz's Avatar
Senior Member
Northside of Hell
Thanks Meter: 28
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by cooljosu

I have a problem installing the grouper based roms now. I accidently installed http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=2354729 this rom. Now when i try to install a grouper based ROM it shows my device is tilapia and installation fails.

how to get a grouper installed on it?

revert it back to stock rom..
The Following User Says Thank You to LuckySwitz For This Useful Post: [ View ]
19th February 2014, 01:41 PM |#3  
OP Junior Member
Flag Cochin
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by LuckySwitz

revert it back to stock rom..

the problem is when i use Wug fresh tool kit....it says mismatch when tried to revert back to stock rom.
19th February 2014, 01:59 PM |#4  
timmytim's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Flag Arizona
Thanks Meter: 2,491
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by cooljosu

I have a problem installing the grouper based roms now. I accidently installed http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=2354729 this rom. Now when i try to install a grouper based ROM it shows my device is tilapia and installation fails.

how to get a grouper installed on it?


Install a build.prop editor from the Play Store and when it opens change the following from tilapia to grouper:

ro.product.name=
ro.product.device=
ro.build.product=
The Following User Says Thank You to timmytim For This Useful Post: [ View ]
19th February 2014, 02:06 PM |#5  
Erovia's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 259
 
More
Either what timmytim said or follow this guide and use the latest factory image from here.
The Following User Says Thank You to Erovia For This Useful Post: [ View ]
22nd February 2014, 07:09 PM |#6  
Darth's Avatar
Forum Moderator
Flag The Old Republic
Thanks Meter: 8,778
 
More
Use fastboot....forget the toolkits.

Sent from my Moto X cellular telephone...
The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to Darth For This Useful Post: [ View ]
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread

Guest Quick Reply (no urls or BBcode)
Message:
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes