Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

Accidently installed tilapia instead of grouper on nexus 7 wifi 2012

OP cooljosu

19th February 2014, 02:35 PM   |  #1  
OP Junior Member
Flag Cochin
Thanks Meter: 0
 
8 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2011
More
I have a problem installing the grouper based roms now. I accidently installed http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=2354729 this rom. Now when i try to install a grouper based ROM it shows my device is tilapia and installation fails.

how to get a grouper installed on it?
19th February 2014, 02:37 PM   |  #2  
LuckySwitz's Avatar
Member
Northside of Hell
Thanks Meter: 9
 
64 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2013
Quote:
Originally Posted by cooljosu

I have a problem installing the grouper based roms now. I accidently installed http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=2354729 this rom. Now when i try to install a grouper based ROM it shows my device is tilapia and installation fails.

how to get a grouper installed on it?

revert it back to stock rom..
The Following User Says Thank You to LuckySwitz For This Useful Post: [ View ]
19th February 2014, 02:41 PM   |  #3  
OP Junior Member
Flag Cochin
Thanks Meter: 0
 
8 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2011
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by LuckySwitz

revert it back to stock rom..

the problem is when i use Wug fresh tool kit....it says mismatch when tried to revert back to stock rom.
19th February 2014, 02:59 PM   |  #4  
timmytim's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Flag Arizona
Thanks Meter: 1,844
 
1,455 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2011
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by cooljosu

I have a problem installing the grouper based roms now. I accidently installed http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=2354729 this rom. Now when i try to install a grouper based ROM it shows my device is tilapia and installation fails.

how to get a grouper installed on it?


Install a build.prop editor from the Play Store and when it opens change the following from tilapia to grouper:

ro.product.name=
ro.product.device=
ro.build.product=
The Following User Says Thank You to timmytim For This Useful Post: [ View ]
19th February 2014, 03:06 PM   |  #5  
Erovia's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 257
 
805 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2012
More
Either what timmytim said or follow this guide and use the latest factory image from here.
The Following User Says Thank You to Erovia For This Useful Post: [ View ]
22nd February 2014, 08:09 PM   |  #6  
Darth's Avatar
XDA: ASSIST
Recognized Contributor
Flag The boonies - southwest Ontario
Thanks Meter: 4,856
 
13,340 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2011
More
Use fastboot....forget the toolkits.

Sent from my Moto X cellular telephone...
The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to Darth For This Useful Post: [ View ]
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes