Sony Updates AOSP Sources to Android 5.0.1

Just a few days ago, Sony did an utterly fantastic job by pushing out numerous device trees for … more

Stop Your Screen From Turning Off with KeepItOn

We all know the feeling of reading a news article orrather longdocument, when our screen … more

The XDA LG QPair Developer Challenge Voting Has Begun!

It seems like it was just yesterday that weannounced that we had paired up with LGto … more

Major Update for the Sony Smartwatch 2 Brings DND and More

With the wearables landscape now dominated by Android Wear and Pebble, its … more

Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

Unable to get Titanium to backup my apps.

OP MrSamEpic

21st February 2014, 06:11 AM   |  #1  
MrSamEpic's Avatar
OP Junior Member
Flag Raleigh
Thanks Meter: 1
 
16 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2011
More
I recently updated my Sprint S4 to NA7 at a Sprint store. I rooted it, but now the apps can't backup with TB. There seems to be a read/write problem which I've never experienced until now. Does anyone know how to correct this issue so the Internal storage (phone) can "communicate" with the SD Card? Thanks in advance.

Sent using my SGS4 w/Ttalk 2
21st February 2014, 07:55 AM   |  #2  
leaderbuilder's Avatar
Senior Member
Somewhere in the dark and wet Northwest.
Thanks Meter: 1,253
 
2,291 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2007
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by MrSamEpic

I recently updated my Sprint S4 to NA7 at a Sprint store. I rooted it, but now the apps can't backup with TB. There seems to be a read/write problem which I've never experienced until now. Does anyone know how to correct this issue so the Internal storage (phone) can "communicate" with the SD Card? Thanks in advance.

Sent using my SGS4 w/Ttalk 2

This has been discussed a whole lot in the past few days. Check the dev section. There IS a solution. Just involves adding a line to a file

Sent from my SPH-L720 using XDA Premium 4 mobile app
21st February 2014, 08:40 PM   |  #3  
MrSamEpic's Avatar
OP Junior Member
Flag Raleigh
Thanks Meter: 1
 
16 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2011
More
I really appreciate the response. I've been through a couple of developers threads (unknown forces, etc.) and couldn't find it. That's why I was hoping someone would provide a link to it. Once I get there, I will also have to teach myself how to add that line (or any for that matter). Thanks. I'm not a noob, but sure feel like one. This is the very first time I've had to ask a question. It's very humbling.

Sent using my SGS4 w/Ttalk 2
21st February 2014, 09:35 PM   |  #4  
Senior Member
Miami
Thanks Meter: 198
 
2,433 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2010
what version of titanium are you using though?
21st February 2014, 09:56 PM   |  #5  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 4
 
25 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2011
The sd write fix is posted in unknownforce's stock NAE thread, post #238 I believe
The Following User Says Thank You to 5cardcharlie For This Useful Post: [ View ]
21st February 2014, 10:30 PM   |  #6  
MrSamEpic's Avatar
OP Junior Member
Flag Raleigh
Thanks Meter: 1
 
16 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2011
More
Thanks for the help...whatever the latest version is for TB.
Sent using my SGS4 w/Ttalk 2
22nd February 2014, 06:13 AM   |  #7  
MrSamEpic's Avatar
OP Junior Member
Flag Raleigh
Thanks Meter: 1
 
16 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2011
More
Thanks. Accomplished what I needed to do. Your assistance was/is truly beneficial!

Sent using my SGS4 w/Ttalk 2
22nd February 2014, 08:59 PM   |  #8  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 4
 
25 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2011
Quote:
Originally Posted by MrSamEpic

Thanks. Accomplished what I needed to do. Your assistance was/is truly beneficial!

Sent using my SGS4 w/Ttalk 2

No problem. Glad I could point you in the right direction

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes