Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,740,200 Members 40,430 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

Stuck in Recovery

Tip us?
 
droidiac13
Old
#1  
droidiac13's Avatar
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 1152
Posts: 2,698
Join Date: Jul 2010
Location: Twin Cities, MN

 
DONATE TO ME
Default Stuck in Recovery

Let me start off by saying I apologize if this is posted somewhere already.

Here's my situation. A couple days ago I lgflashed back to stock. All went well. I then rooted and installed TWRP. No issues at all. I didn't take an update, modify the stock ROM or even flash another ROM. Just ran stock rooted. Today, I pick my phone up, go to turn it on and I'm in recovery. No big deal, right? Well I can't get out of TWRP. My backups are still showing, but when I restore it and reboot the phone I'm right back in recovery.

I can't get into download mode either. Not sure what happened and everything was fine earlier in the day. Any thoughts?

Sent from my Nexus 5 using Tapatalk

If I've helped at all, PLEASE hit that thanks button.
 
droidiac13
Old
#2  
droidiac13's Avatar
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 1152
Posts: 2,698
Join Date: Jul 2010
Location: Twin Cities, MN

 
DONATE TO ME
I should also say that adb doesn't recognize my phone.

Sent from my Nexus 5 using Tapatalk

If I've helped at all, PLEASE hit that thanks button.
 
dcillusions77
Old
#3  
dcillusions77's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 165
Posts: 486
Join Date: Jun 2013
Location: Oak Grove, MO
Quote:
Originally Posted by droidiac13 View Post
I should also say that adb doesn't recognize my phone.

Sent from my Nexus 5 using Tapatalk
I'm in your same boat right now, working on a buddy's phone cept when i formatted phone to stick a rom on it the nandroid i made got file 13'd
If anything I have said makes since and helped you in your problems hit the thanks button please
The Following User Says Thank You to dcillusions77 For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
droidiac13
Old
#4  
droidiac13's Avatar
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 1152
Posts: 2,698
Join Date: Jul 2010
Location: Twin Cities, MN

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by dcillusions77 View Post
I'm in your same boat right now, working on a buddy's phone cept when i formatted phone to stick a rom on it the nandroid i made got file 13'd
I'm back up and running. I used this thread HERE and did the command through TWRP.

As long as you have a ROM on the phone, you should be good to go.

If I've helped at all, PLEASE hit that thanks button.
The Following User Says Thank You to droidiac13 For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
dcillusions77
Old
#5  
dcillusions77's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 165
Posts: 486
Join Date: Jun 2013
Location: Oak Grove, MO
Quote:
Originally Posted by droidiac13 View Post
I'm back up and running. I used this thread HERE and did the command through TWRP.

As long as you have a ROM on the phone, you should be good to go.
Tried it but it didn't work :\.....
Mine is stuck in fastboot mode whenever I try to reboot it into recovery what files are missing? Anyone know why whenever I reboot it into recovery it boots fastboot instead? Any help would be much appreciated
If anything I have said makes since and helped you in your problems hit the thanks button please
 
cccho
Old
#6  
Member
Thanks Meter 3
Posts: 55
Join Date: Oct 2010
If you stuck in fastboot mode. Just push
laf file through fastboot to your phone.

Sent from my LG-F320L using xda app-developers app
 
mrm43
Old
(Last edited by mrm43; 23rd February 2014 at 10:00 AM.)
#7  
mrm43's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 211
Posts: 644
Join Date: May 2012
Quote:
Originally Posted by droidiac13 View Post
I'm back up and running. I used this thread HERE and did the command through TWRP.

As long as you have a ROM on the phone, you should be good to go.
I'm so glad your back up and running again. I've been following your thread. And thanks for sharing the fix.

Does that mean that without your knowledge, your phone may have probably automatically updated itself (OTA) when you left your phone overnight? That's why you were stucked in recovery? Because it seems so odd that you didn't do anything wrong and it suddenly behaved that way. And I have read somewhere here that OTA just installed itself automatically without user intervention. So confusing if that did happen. How is that even possible?

Sent from my LG-D802 using Tapatalk
The Following User Says Thank You to mrm43 For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
dcillusions77
Old
#8  
dcillusions77's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 165
Posts: 486
Join Date: Jun 2013
Location: Oak Grove, MO
Quote:
Originally Posted by cccho View Post
If you stuck in fastboot mode. Just push
laf file through fastboot to your phone.

Sent from my LG-F320L using xda app-developers app
Got it up and running by downloading the FreeGee app from play store and installing TWRp that way. I had tried it before just didnt stick the first time
If anything I have said makes since and helped you in your problems hit the thanks button please
The Following User Says Thank You to dcillusions77 For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
droidiac13
Old
#9  
droidiac13's Avatar
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 1152
Posts: 2,698
Join Date: Jul 2010
Location: Twin Cities, MN

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by mrm43 View Post
I'm so glad your back up and running again. I've been following your thread. And thanks for sharing the fix.

Does that mean that without your knowledge, your phone may have probably automatically updated itself (OTA) when you left your phone overnight? That's why you were stucked in recovery? Because it seems so odd that you didn't do anything wrong and it suddenly behaved that way. And I have read somewhere here that OTA just installed itself automatically without user intervention. So confusing if that did happen. How is that even possible?

Sent from my LG-D802 using Tapatalk
I can only guess that it updated by itself. I really don't know what else it could be.

Sent from my LG-D800 using Tapatalk

If I've helped at all, PLEASE hit that thanks button.
 
mrm43
Old
#10  
mrm43's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 211
Posts: 644
Join Date: May 2012
Quote:
Originally Posted by droidiac13 View Post
I can only guess that it updated by itself. I really don't know what else it could be.

Sent from my LG-D800 using Tapatalk
Yes it might seem that way. Thanks

Sent from my LG-D802 using Tapatalk

The Following User Says Thank You to mrm43 For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes