Nvidia and Robotics w/ Barrett Williams – XDA:DevCon 2014

Robotics continues to dominate our videos from this years XDA:DevCon 2014 in … more

Speed Up Deodexing with JoelDroid Batch Deodexer

Android 5.0 Lollipop brings many under-the-hood changes like changing the default compiler … more

Top 5 Apps for 2014 + Top Xposed Mod of 2014 – XDA TV

Its that time of year where you look back and remember the things that happened … more

NVIDIA SHIELD Tablet Gets Android 5.0.1, OTA Available

The NVIDIA SHIELD Tablet is the latest Android-powered device released by famed GPU … more

Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

[Q] Stuck at Eclipse boot animation

OP bamige1

23rd February 2014, 04:57 AM   |  #1  
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 11
 
116 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2013
More
I am trying to install eclipse on my phone and am stuck at the eclipse anamation. I have flashed it and the needed file for my version of s4. I have tried to find a solution but didnt. please help
23rd February 2014, 07:13 AM   |  #2  
Mistertac's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Flag Springfield, Ma
Thanks Meter: 2,272
 
4,295 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2013
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by bamige1

I am trying to install eclipse on my phone and am stuck at the eclipse anamation. I have flashed it and the needed file for my version of s4. I have tried to find a solution but didnt. please help

Well that's just not enough info to help...

Your s4 build
Eclipse version
Recovery version

Maybe some steps that lead you up to here also..
As much info as u can give is the best way to assure someone on here cab maybe help you

Sent from my SCH-I545 using Tapatalk
23rd February 2014, 07:21 AM   |  #3  
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 11
 
116 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2013
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Mistertac

Well that's just not enough info to help...

Your s4 build
Eclipse version
Recovery version

Maybe some steps that lead you up to here also..
As much info as u can give is the best way to assure someone on here cab maybe help you

Sent from my SCH-I545 using Tapatalk

s4: mk2 build
Recovery: Safestrap 3.71
Eclipse : The progress build 7
I followed this guide https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=qBP3CKGa9nU
Last edited by bamige1; 23rd February 2014 at 07:27 AM. Reason: Add Info
23rd February 2014, 01:57 PM   |  #4  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 325
 
1,016 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2011
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by bamige1

s4: mk2 build
Recovery: Safestrap 3.71
Eclipse : The progress build 7
I followed this guide https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=qBP3CKGa9nU

I didn't check, but is Eclipse a Safestrap compatible ROM?

Sent from my NCC-1701 using Tapatalk 4
23rd February 2014, 02:26 PM   |  #5  
k1mu's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Flag Virginia
Thanks Meter: 1,580
 
1,925 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2011
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by riker147

I didn't check, but is Eclipse a Safestrap compatible ROM?

Sent from my NCC-1701 using Tapatalk 4

Yes, Eclipse V7 is Safestrap compatible. I'm just not sure if it's compatible with MK2.
23rd February 2014, 02:28 PM   |  #6  
jpcalhoun's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag South Central PA
Thanks Meter: 236
 
632 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2012
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by bamige1

I am trying to install eclipse on my phone and am stuck at the eclipse anamation. I have flashed it and the needed file for my version of s4. I have tried to find a solution but didnt. please help

'm running Eclipse build 7 on a Developer Edition S4. I recommend you go to the developer's website and check out the threads on Build 7 by other SafeStrap users. Go here:http://www.elementalxdesigns.com/ecl...55-Galaxy-S-IV
23rd February 2014, 05:01 PM   |  #7  
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 11
 
116 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2013
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by jpcalhoun

'm running Eclipse build 7 on a Developer Edition S4. I recommend you go to the developer's website and check out the threads on Build 7 by other SafeStrap users. Go here:http://www.elementalxdesigns.com/ecl...55-Galaxy-S-IV

It seems im the only one with this problem. In the installer I do full wipe and no kernel option and reboot when done. How did you get it to work
23rd February 2014, 05:09 PM   |  #8  
jpcalhoun's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag South Central PA
Thanks Meter: 236
 
632 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2012
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by bamige1

It seems im the only one with this problem. In the installer I do full wipe and no kernel option and reboot when done. How did you get it to work

Well first off, I'm not using SafeStrap. I have a Developer edition S4 so I have an unlocked bootloader and don't need SafeStrap. Have you visited the Dev's website. There are a lot of threads from SafeStrap users about installing build 7. If you haven't gone to that site you should...you might find the resolution to your problem. If I remember rightly there were other SafeStrap users who had the same problem as you and found a work-around. There is also an issue downloading and installing paid apps from Play Store, but there is a fix for that also in those threads. Check it out if you haven't already.
23rd February 2014, 05:14 PM   |  #9  
k1mu's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Flag Virginia
Thanks Meter: 1,580
 
1,925 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2011
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by bamige1

It seems im the only one with this problem. In the installer I do full wipe and no kernel option and reboot when done. How did you get it to work

I've just read the last few pages in the forum that bamige1 pointed you to. Eclipse 7 does indeed work on MK2 with Safestrap.

Since lots of people apparently have it working, the likely suspect is a bad download. Did you check the MD5 hash after download to verify that it was correct?
Re-downloading is probably worth trying.
24th February 2014, 12:11 AM   |  #10  
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 11
 
116 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2013
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by k1mu

I've just read the last few pages in the forum that bamige1 pointed you to. Eclipse 7 does indeed work on MK2 with Safestrap.

Since lots of people apparently have it working, the likely suspect is a bad download. Did you check the MD5 hash after download to verify that it was correct?
Re-downloading is probably worth trying.

I got a download with correct md5 and I am testing it now.
Edit 1: Still Hangs. IDK why
Last edited by bamige1; 24th February 2014 at 12:25 AM.

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes