5,596,128 Members 34,160 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

[Q] Galaxy Grand Official v4.2.2 to v4.1.2?

Tip us?
 
Croolder
Old
#1  
Croolder's Avatar
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 2
Join Date: Nov 2012
Default [Q] Galaxy Grand Official v4.2.2 to v4.1.2?

Hello to all
is it possible to remove my official Android 4.2.2 on my Galaxy Grand DUOS and replace it with Official Android 4.1.2 for my counrty without losing warranty? I'm from Bulgaria and I bought it from our operator Vivacom.. if it is possible How can i do that?
 
rutvikrvr
Old
#2  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 188
Posts: 391
Join Date: Oct 2012
Location: Mumbai

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by Croolder View Post
Hello to all
is it possible to remove my official Android 4.2.2 on my Galaxy Grand DUOS and replace it with Official Android 4.1.2 for my counrty without losing warranty? I'm from Bulgaria and I bought it from our operator Vivacom.. if it is possible How can i do that?
reflashing original firmwares doesnt void warranty ... just download the 4.1.2 package fr ur country and flash via odin


HIT THANKS IF I HELPED U!!!!!
The Following User Says Thank You to rutvikrvr For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
eddie2020
Old
#3  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 8
Posts: 127
Join Date: Jan 2012
the data will gone rite? i mean photo etc
 
sami2704
Old
#4  
Member
Thanks Meter 38
Posts: 52
Join Date: Oct 2011
Location: Mumbai
Quote:
Originally Posted by eddie2020 View Post
the data will gone rite? i mean photo etc
Well flashing doesnt really delete any data... But the problem is when you move to 4.1.2 from 4.2.2, then device goes into boot loop for which you will have to perform factory reset which erases the data.

If you get lucky and wont get into bootloop, then your data is safe. But always take backup for safer side.
 
eddie2020
Old
#5  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 8
Posts: 127
Join Date: Jan 2012
Quote:
Originally Posted by sami2704 View Post
Well flashing doesnt really delete any data... But the problem is when you move to 4.1.2 from 4.2.2, then device goes into boot loop for which you will have to perform factory reset which erases the data.

If you get lucky and wont get into bootloop, then your data is safe. But always take backup for safer side.
its already in 4.2.2 via ota.... jz considering to reflash older version as the new 1 very laggy
 
sami2704
Old
(Last edited by sami2704; 23rd February 2014 at 07:01 AM.)
#6  
Member
Thanks Meter 38
Posts: 52
Join Date: Oct 2011
Location: Mumbai
Quote:
Originally Posted by eddie2020 View Post
its already in 4.2.2 via ota.... jz considering to reflash older version as the new 1 very laggy
I told the same thing dear.... Moving to 4.1.2 from 4.2.2

I have done the same... was fed up with laggy 4.2.2 specially after latest update of BNB2...
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes


XDA PORTAL POSTS

Fix the Ambient Light Issues on Your Google Nexus 5 using Xposed

The Google Nexus 5 is a great and rather popular device. This LG-produced … more

Google Glass XE16 Update Factory Image and Rooted Bootloader Now Available

You may recall that early yesterday, we talked about the XE16 … more

Add Swipe Utilities to Your App with SimpleFingerGestures Library

Gestures have become an increasingly important element in smartphone UI … more