New Forums Created for Windows 10 Development

Microsoft, looking to be a player in the game of giants with their recent announcement of … more

T-Mobile Expands Its LTE Network

T-Mobile US has announced moreLTE network expansion. The carrierwill provide asignal for the700 MHz band, … more

Kernel Source Available for HTC One M8

HTC pushed the Lollipop-based Sense update to the developer edition of the HTC One M8 just a couple … more

Asus Hints at Upcoming Week-long Battery Smartwatch

Asus hinted that their next smartwatch, succesor to the elegant ZenWatch, could feature … more

Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

[Q] Galaxy Grand Official v4.2.2 to v4.1.2?

OP Croolder

21st February 2014, 07:49 PM   |  #1  
Croolder's Avatar
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
3 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2012
More
Hello to all
is it possible to remove my official Android 4.2.2 on my Galaxy Grand DUOS and replace it with Official Android 4.1.2 for my counrty without losing warranty? I'm from Bulgaria and I bought it from our operator Vivacom.. if it is possible How can i do that?
22nd February 2014, 11:07 AM   |  #2  
Recognized Contributor
Flag Mumbai
Thanks Meter: 1,623
 
1,259 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2012
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Croolder

Hello to all
is it possible to remove my official Android 4.2.2 on my Galaxy Grand DUOS and replace it with Official Android 4.1.2 for my counrty without losing warranty? I'm from Bulgaria and I bought it from our operator Vivacom.. if it is possible How can i do that?

reflashing original firmwares doesnt void warranty ... just download the 4.1.2 package fr ur country and flash via odin
The Following User Says Thank You to rutvikrvr For This Useful Post: [ View ]
22nd February 2014, 05:09 PM   |  #3  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 8
 
134 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2012
the data will gone rite? i mean photo etc
22nd February 2014, 05:15 PM   |  #4  
Member
Flag Mumbai
Thanks Meter: 40
 
58 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2011
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by eddie2020

the data will gone rite? i mean photo etc

Well flashing doesnt really delete any data... But the problem is when you move to 4.1.2 from 4.2.2, then device goes into boot loop for which you will have to perform factory reset which erases the data.

If you get lucky and wont get into bootloop, then your data is safe. But always take backup for safer side.
22nd February 2014, 05:48 PM   |  #5  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 8
 
134 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2012
Quote:
Originally Posted by sami2704

Well flashing doesnt really delete any data... But the problem is when you move to 4.1.2 from 4.2.2, then device goes into boot loop for which you will have to perform factory reset which erases the data.

If you get lucky and wont get into bootloop, then your data is safe. But always take backup for safer side.

its already in 4.2.2 via ota.... jz considering to reflash older version as the new 1 very laggy
23rd February 2014, 07:58 AM   |  #6  
Member
Flag Mumbai
Thanks Meter: 40
 
58 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2011
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by eddie2020

its already in 4.2.2 via ota.... jz considering to reflash older version as the new 1 very laggy

I told the same thing dear.... Moving to 4.1.2 from 4.2.2

I have done the same... was fed up with laggy 4.2.2 specially after latest update of BNB2...
Last edited by sami2704; 23rd February 2014 at 08:01 AM.
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes