Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,770,471 Members 40,163 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

[Q] Galaxy Grand Official v4.2.2 to v4.1.2?

Tip us?
 
Croolder
Old
#1  
Croolder's Avatar
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 3
Join Date: Nov 2012
Default [Q] Galaxy Grand Official v4.2.2 to v4.1.2?

Hello to all
is it possible to remove my official Android 4.2.2 on my Galaxy Grand DUOS and replace it with Official Android 4.1.2 for my counrty without losing warranty? I'm from Bulgaria and I bought it from our operator Vivacom.. if it is possible How can i do that?
 
rutvikrvr
Old
#2  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 689
Posts: 749
Join Date: Oct 2012
Location: Mumbai

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by Croolder View Post
Hello to all
is it possible to remove my official Android 4.2.2 on my Galaxy Grand DUOS and replace it with Official Android 4.1.2 for my counrty without losing warranty? I'm from Bulgaria and I bought it from our operator Vivacom.. if it is possible How can i do that?
reflashing original firmwares doesnt void warranty ... just download the 4.1.2 package fr ur country and flash via odin


MY WORKS
 
GALAXY GRAD DUOS , GALAXY S2 PLUS AND GALAXY GRAND NEO
1. RVR'S STOCK BASED ROM
2.VANIRAOSP 4.4
3. DIRTY UNICORNS 4.4
4. CWM Recovery (6.0.36)
5.SLIMKAT 4.4
6.AXXIONKAT 4.4

HIT THANKS IF I HELPED U, DONATE IF POSSIBLE !!!!!
FOLLOW ME ON TWITTER AND GOOGLE + FOR LATEST UPDATES
The Following User Says Thank You to rutvikrvr For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
eddie2020
Old
#3  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 8
Posts: 134
Join Date: Jan 2012
the data will gone rite? i mean photo etc
 
sami2704
Old
#4  
Member
Thanks Meter 38
Posts: 52
Join Date: Oct 2011
Location: Mumbai
Quote:
Originally Posted by eddie2020 View Post
the data will gone rite? i mean photo etc
Well flashing doesnt really delete any data... But the problem is when you move to 4.1.2 from 4.2.2, then device goes into boot loop for which you will have to perform factory reset which erases the data.

If you get lucky and wont get into bootloop, then your data is safe. But always take backup for safer side.
 
eddie2020
Old
#5  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 8
Posts: 134
Join Date: Jan 2012
Quote:
Originally Posted by sami2704 View Post
Well flashing doesnt really delete any data... But the problem is when you move to 4.1.2 from 4.2.2, then device goes into boot loop for which you will have to perform factory reset which erases the data.

If you get lucky and wont get into bootloop, then your data is safe. But always take backup for safer side.
its already in 4.2.2 via ota.... jz considering to reflash older version as the new 1 very laggy
 
sami2704
Old
(Last edited by sami2704; 23rd February 2014 at 07:01 AM.)
#6  
Member
Thanks Meter 38
Posts: 52
Join Date: Oct 2011
Location: Mumbai
Quote:
Originally Posted by eddie2020 View Post
its already in 4.2.2 via ota.... jz considering to reflash older version as the new 1 very laggy
I told the same thing dear.... Moving to 4.1.2 from 4.2.2

I have done the same... was fed up with laggy 4.2.2 specially after latest update of BNB2...
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes


Navigate to Your Favorite Places with LocationDetector

If you’re enjoying an active way of life, you probablytravel a lot, go fishing, … more

LifeStats Automatic Journal Keeps Tabs of Your Day

Most of us live very active lives. This is after all why we’re fans of mobile … more

Android App Review: Hide Your Files with Androignito – XDA Developer TV

Stop right now, look at your phone, and see how many pictures, … more

BrightNotes Makes Cloud Notes Simple and Easy

There are literally thousands of note taking apps available on Android, with practically every … more