FORUMS

The Atlas of XDA

A few weeks ago, we asked you “How Does Your Location Affect Your Life As A Power User?”. In the days that … more

New Snapdragons: Some Context & Contrast

It hasn’t been a good year for Qualcomm so far. Every device featuring the Snapdragon 810 … more

Google To Launch Next Gen Android One On July 14

The first gen of Android One devices to be launched in India in September 2014 were … more

Droid Turbo Lollipop OTA, 2015 Moto G Leaked – XDA TV

Android Lollipop for the Droid Turbo has been released. That and much more … more

[Q] [HELP] Multitouch issues

21 posts
Thanks Meter: 0
 
By Feazzu, Junior Member on 12th February 2014, 11:09 AM
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread
Hi All
I'm using Viper 5.0 ROM with SebastianFM Kernel 1.0.3 and i have an annoying bug with multitouch.
I can't post url, but is very difficult to me explain it in word, so i post the query string to append in youtube url.

watch?v=Dw4jUVsjWdo


I've a sensation z710e (no 4g).
If i restart the device, all works fine, but if i put it in sleep mode (by pressing power button), when i wake it up, the issue returns.
is a kernel-elated issue? there is a way to solve this? Someone has the same problem?
Thanks in advance.
 
 
12th February 2014, 02:13 PM |#2  
ashkan-khatar's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag IRAN - Kordestan
Thanks Meter: 782
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Feazzu

Hi All
I'm using Viper 5.0 ROM with SebastianFM Kernel 1.0.3 and i have an annoying bug with multitouch.
I can't post url, but is very difficult to me explain it in word, so i post the query string to append in youtube url.

watch?v=Dw4jUVsjWdo


I've a sensation z710e (no 4g).
If i restart the device, all works fine, but if i put it in sleep mode (by pressing power button), when i wake it up, the issue returns.
is a kernel-elated issue? there is a way to solve this? Someone has the same problem?
Thanks in advance.

Hi,
Use your phone all the way until it shuts down; remove battery, SD Card and SIM and let the phone stay so for 6-7 hours, over a night, for example. Then insert them back, plug your charger, and have it fully recharged. But BE CAREFUL YOU WILL NOT TOUCH THE SCREEN AT ALL UNTIL IT IS CHARGED UP.



SENT FROM WHATEVER IS NOT SOMETHING TO BE LOCKED AT, THE THING IS THAT IT IS SENT.
12th February 2014, 04:12 PM |#3  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by ashkan-khatar

Hi,
Use your phone all the way until it shuts down; remove battery, SD Card and SIM and let the phone stay so for 6-7 hours, over a night, for example. Then insert them back, plug your charger, and have it fully recharged. But BE CAREFUL YOU WILL NOT TOUCH THE SCREEN AT ALL UNTIL IT IS CHARGED UP.



SENT FROM WHATEVER IS NOT SOMETHING TO BE LOCKED AT, THE THING IS THAT IT IS SENT.

Thanks for your reply.
I tried the touch recalibration tool and the "silver pin method", but neither of them worked.
Tonight i'll try your solution and see if it works.
12th February 2014, 06:26 PM |#4  
chmurak's Avatar
Member
Flag dublin
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Hi,
try to download an app from google play sensor tester, you can check multi-touch with it
13th February 2014, 02:06 PM |#5  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by ashkan-khatar

Hi,
Use your phone all the way until it shuts down; remove battery, SD Card and SIM and let the phone stay so for 6-7 hours, over a night, for example. Then insert them back, plug your charger, and have it fully recharged. But BE CAREFUL YOU WILL NOT TOUCH THE SCREEN AT ALL UNTIL IT IS CHARGED UP.



SENT FROM WHATEVER IS NOT SOMETHING TO BE LOCKED AT, THE THING IS THAT IT IS SENT.

Hi,
I tried your solution, but unfortunately I have not solved the problem.
I think that is a kernel-related problem. Something like sleep mode frequencies or other values. I'm pretty ignorant about kernel settings.
Does anyone else have this problem?
The video that i posted, talks about a problem with the ICS SebastianFM kernel, which has been solved with the 1.30.2 version.
How can I know how it was fixed? Is it possible?
Thanks
18th February 2014, 10:08 AM |#6  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
I have same problem with the new ViperS 5.1.0.
After the first time that the phone enters in "sleep mode", the touch begins to have that problem.
How can i solve?
anyone else having the same problem?
Thanks
22nd February 2014, 11:19 PM |#7  
Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
I have the same problem with ViperS 5.1.0 and cant even play games where I need 2 fingers (like racing: throttle and steering).
Help would be greatly appreciated.
22nd February 2014, 11:28 PM |#8  
NextGenGTR's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 144
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Natschlaus

I have the same problem with ViperS 5.1.0 and cant even play games where I need 2 fingers (like racing: throttle and steering).
Help would be greatly appreciated.

Im not sure but i saw somebody say turn off HTC 3 finger input or something like that in venom setttings
23rd February 2014, 04:29 AM |#9  
v.konvict's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag mwanza
Thanks Meter: 67
 
More
dont use the phone when its charging and espeacially when connected to the pc....
23rd February 2014, 10:36 AM |#10  
Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Turns out I didn't bend the pin hard enough....
Everything works perfectly fine now. Thanks guys!
Last edited by Natschlaus; 23rd February 2014 at 06:45 PM.
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes