Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,778,176 Members 51,524 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

[Q] How can I flash PRL to phone on CM11?

Tip us?
 
mvmacd
Old
#1  
mvmacd's Avatar
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 117
Posts: 841
Join Date: Nov 2010
Location: Massachusetts
Default [Q] How can I flash PRL to phone on CM11?

My carrier is PagePlus [MVNO off Verizon], I flashed my phone number, MIN, [verizon] PRL, etc in CDMA Workshop on the latest stock ROM.

But on CM11, it doesn't have the diagnostic mode for CDMA Workshop, and I do not want to have to go back to the stock ROM in case I ever need to update my PRL [For one, if I roam on Sprint, it charges a lot, and I'm not sure if it would say "Roaming" if I went to sprint, since it says it's connected to "Sprint" (but it's really Verizon)..].
Current devices | Samsung Galaxy S4, Nexus 7 (2013),

Previous devices | HTC Evo 4G LTE, Nexus 10, HTC Rezound, Nexus 7, Samsung Fascinate
__________
check out FreeMyApps on your Android or iOS to earn gift cards by downloading other apps free!
 
buddahj
Old
#2  
buddahj's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 92
Posts: 382
Join Date: Dec 2012
Location: Walton, KY
Have you tried using qpst? That's what I used to change my prl?

http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=1145111
My life is a complicated drinking game...
 
mvmacd
Old
#3  
mvmacd's Avatar
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 117
Posts: 841
Join Date: Nov 2010
Location: Massachusetts
Quote:
Originally Posted by buddahj View Post
Have you tried using qpst? That's what I used to change my prl?

http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=1145111
If I could dial ##3424# on AOSP roms, I wouldn't have started this thread.

But I can't, because I'd have to flash Sense, defeating the whole purpose of the thread (read title closely). And I happen to hate sense, and love AOSP. So that is why I started the thread.


Sent from my EVO using xda app-developers app
Current devices | Samsung Galaxy S4, Nexus 7 (2013),

Previous devices | HTC Evo 4G LTE, Nexus 10, HTC Rezound, Nexus 7, Samsung Fascinate
__________
check out FreeMyApps on your Android or iOS to earn gift cards by downloading other apps free!
 
buddahj
Old
#4  
buddahj's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 92
Posts: 382
Join Date: Dec 2012
Location: Walton, KY
My bad bud. Since I haven't run an AOSP rom before, I was unaware you couldn't do that. A quick Google search found these. Maybe one of them will work. Worst case, couldn't you just flash back to sense, change your prl and then go back to the rom you're running now? I know it'll take extra time, but you may not have a choice. Good luck.

http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=1871352
or
http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=1034373
My life is a complicated drinking game...
 
mvmacd
Old
(Last edited by mvmacd; 11th February 2014 at 06:40 PM.)
#5  
mvmacd's Avatar
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 117
Posts: 841
Join Date: Nov 2010
Location: Massachusetts
Quote:
Originally Posted by buddahj View Post
My bad bud. Since I haven't run an AOSP rom before, I was unaware you couldn't do that. A quick Google search found these. Maybe one of them will work. Worst case, couldn't you just flash back to sense, change your prl and then go back to the rom you're running now? I know it'll take extra time, but you may not have a choice. Good luck.

http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=1871352
or
http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=1034373
right, ok, thanks I'll give it a try after I boot [I'm backing up in recovery, then going to update my cm11].
update: neither one worked
Current devices | Samsung Galaxy S4, Nexus 7 (2013),

Previous devices | HTC Evo 4G LTE, Nexus 10, HTC Rezound, Nexus 7, Samsung Fascinate
__________
check out FreeMyApps on your Android or iOS to earn gift cards by downloading other apps free!
 
gunfromsako
Old
#6  
gunfromsako's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 976
Posts: 1,425
Join Date: Apr 2011
Location: Des Moines
You would need a script to put your phone in DIAG mode. The s3 had one at one point but its not compatible. So as of right now the only ways is to flash a sense ROM.

Sent from my SPH-L710 using Tapatalk
Nah that's the beat to funky town..
.
Lose data or slow connectivity ? My guide for EPST / On device prl flashing
Tags
pageplus, prl
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes


[APK] Google News and Weather Gets Material Design Makeover, Minor Maps Updates

Although Google has somewhat gotten out of the habit of their … more

Software Build Automation with Jenkins – XDA Developer TV

Many members of the XDA community come to learn and begin in the exciting … more

Add Bits and Pieces of Honami to Your Current ROM

In the last few months, we’ve talked about quite a few Sony Honami-related projects. … more

Always Enter the Correct Password with HideNoPasswords

If you’ve ever entered apassword on your mobile device, you’ve surely … more