Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,772,052 Members 39,887 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

xposed installer/wanam work

Tip us?
 
callif
Old
(Last edited by callif; 23rd February 2014 at 01:26 PM.)
#1  
Member - OP
Thanks Meter 8
Posts: 74
Join Date: Aug 2010
Default xposed installer/wanam work

So far, I have enabled 4 way reboot. everything seems to be fine so far. I'm on the supplied stock rom. Taking this slowly as I do not want to encounter something I can't repair. As knox is tripped, you know the rest...

also I have reduced dpi to 300 from standard 320. Will try 280

Charlie

update, 280 seems fine as well...

obviously root is needed
The Following User Says Thank You to callif For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
Buji
Old
#2  
Member
Thanks Meter 6
Posts: 99
Join Date: Jan 2007
Reducing the dpi scales the fonts and other ui elements down, right? Could you show a screen shot?

Sent from my SCH-I545 using Tapatalk
 
callif
Old
(Last edited by callif; 23rd February 2014 at 11:07 PM.)
#3  
Member - OP
Thanks Meter 8
Posts: 74
Join Date: Aug 2010
Quote:
Originally Posted by Buji View Post
Reducing the dpi scales the fonts and other ui elements down, right? Could you show a screen shot?

Sent from my SCH-I545 using Tapatalk
It does. However, you need to be careful as to how low (small) you want things to be. Proceed slowly and reboot frequently, as this is a new devise and we do not know the limits of the os. If you crash it, your only recourse will be odin; and sometimes it doesn't work

Can't post a screen shot now as I'm preparing for tomorrow's classes...When I get a chance, I will though

Charlie

PS

What do you want to see in action?
 
flipper2006
Old
#4  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 36
Posts: 606
Join Date: Jan 2009
Location: Hollywood, FL
Quote:
Originally Posted by callif View Post
It does. However, you need to be careful as to how low (small) you want things to be. Proceed slowly and reboot frequently, as this is a new devise and we do not know the limits of the os. If you crash it, your only recourse will be odin; and sometimes it doesn't work

Can't post a screen shot now as I'm preparing for tomorrow's classes...When I get a chance, I will though

Charlie

PS

What do you want to see in action?
What is the default dpi that it comes with?
Phones ->Treo's - >Blackberry 8900 ->Blackberry 9700 ->HTC Touch Pro -> Samsung Galaxy S Vibrant -> Samsung Galaxy SII
Tablets - Nook Color -> Motorola Xoom -> Acer Iconia -> Nook Tablet (Returned) -> Transformer Prime (Exchanged For Infinity) -> Transformer Infinity (Exchanged For Galaxy Note 10.1)
 
Buji
Old
#5  
Member
Thanks Meter 6
Posts: 99
Join Date: Jan 2007
Quote:
Originally Posted by callif View Post

What do you want to see in action?
Eh... not sure really as anything you might have wouldn't necessarily be sw that I would have... maybe gmail, the s calendar, or chrome on amazon...


Sent from my SM-P900 using Tapatalk
 
callif
Old
#6  
Member - OP
Thanks Meter 8
Posts: 74
Join Date: Aug 2010
Quote:
Originally Posted by flipper2006 View Post
What is the default dpi that it comes with?
320
 
muzzy996
Old
#7  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 154
Posts: 702
Join Date: Feb 2011
Location: Honolulu, Hawaii
I've been trying to customize the quick settings section of the notification shade using wanam but haven't had luck getting all components to change colors. The light background of the volume control seems to be tied to a variable not in the theme section as is the green indicators (the color I hate most on the quick settings tiles).
 
Android.Ninja
Old
#8  
Android.Ninja's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 272
Posts: 377
Join Date: Jan 2010
270 DPI is an excellent resolution. See mine below. PLENTY of real estate on that screen now! Oh yeah. And still got room for more.
A good app that I've tested and used is: jrummy app called "ROM toolbox Pro" however only for changing the DPI. Usually I just edit the build.prop file as well too. Xposed installer using the module "App settings" works perfectly to do this.
Here's the link:

https://play.google.com/store/apps/d...rty.toolboxpro







Developers don't need no stinkin' signature!
If I've been able to help you, please hit the "Thanks" button.


Developers don't need no stinkin' signature!
If I've been able to help you, please hit the "Thanks" button.
Developers don't need no stinkin' signature!
If I've been able to help you, please hit the "Thanks" button.
The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to Android.Ninja For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
muzzy996
Old
#9  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 154
Posts: 702
Join Date: Feb 2011
Location: Honolulu, Hawaii
Not sure whether or not to start a new thread so I'll post an update here.

This is a short list of Xposed Framework modules that I'm currently running on my Note Pro in addition to Wanam.

Activity Force New Task
App Settings
Boot Manager
CrappaLinks
Custom Share
Disable Clear Defaults Diallog
Disable Location Consent
Enable BatteryStats Permission
Gesture Navigation
Greenify
MinMinGuard
Sansung Alt Symbols
Tinted Status Bar
Xposed Recent Tasks Ram
Youtube Adaway


Really love having Xposed on this thing.
The Following 4 Users Say Thank You to muzzy996 For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
fokus
Old
#10  
fokus's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 17
Posts: 261
Join Date: Oct 2007
Location: Rheine - Germany
Quote:
Originally Posted by Android.Ninja View Post
270 DPI is an excellent resolution. See mine below. PLENTY of real estate on that screen now! Oh yeah. And still got room for more.
A good app that I've tested and used is: jrummy app called "ROM toolbox Pro" however only for changing the DPI. Usually I just edit the build.prop file as well too. Xposed installer using the module "App settings" works perfectly to do this.
Here's the link:

https://play.google.com/store/apps/d...rty.toolboxpro







Developers don't need no stinkin' signature!
If I've been able to help you, please hit the "Thanks" button.


Developers don't need no stinkin' signature!
If I've been able to help you, please hit the "Thanks" button.
Hi, where do I find the setting for dpi in toolbox?
THX
Greetings from Germany,
FOKUS

--------------------------------------------
HTC ONE M8 on ARHD - GALAXY Note Pro 12.2 - My lovely wife: SONY XPERIA Tablet Z (LTE) on CyanogenMod
www.fokus.net - www.champagner-shooting.de - http://facebook.com/fokuswerbung
Die Werbeagentur in Rheine - Germany - Das Fotostudio in Rheine Germany


Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes