Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,736,443 Members 50,388 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

[Q] CM11.0 smultron installation aborted

Tip us?
 
nameless987
Old
(Last edited by nameless987; 23rd February 2014 at 02:11 PM.)
#1  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 12
Join Date: Feb 2014
Default [Q] CM11.0 smultron installation aborted

I have a sony ericsson xperia st15i and I'm trying to install cm-11.0-20140203-NIGHTLY-LegacyXperia-smultron.zip.
For the record, i did following steps:
1. Wipe data/factory reset.
2. Wipe cache partition.
3. Wipe dalvik cache under advanced menu.
4. Format data under mount and storage menu.
5. Format system under mount and storage menu.
6. Format cache under mount and storage menu.

And when started instalation of the zip, I received following error:
This package is for ST15i,ST15a,smultron devices; this is a "mango".
E:Error in /sdcard/cm-11.0-20140203-NIGHTLY-LegacyXperia-smultron.zip
(Status 7)
INstalation aborted.

After that I installed stock firmware (ST15i_4.1.B.0.587.ftf), but for some reason my screen is bricked.

Does anyone has any suggestions what to do?

I also tried doing just following steps for CM11 installation:
1. Wipe data/factory reset.
2. Wipe cache partition.
and I received the same error.
 
sud.vastav
Old
(Last edited by sud.vastav; 25th February 2014 at 08:15 AM.)
#2  
sud.vastav's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 403
Posts: 298
Join Date: Jul 2013
Location: 28.4686942, 77.3088593
Quote:
Originally Posted by nameless987 View Post
I have a sony ericsson xperia st15i and I'm trying to install cm-11.0-20140203-NIGHTLY-LegacyXperia-smultron.zip.
For the record, i did following steps:
1. Wipe data/factory reset.
2. Wipe cache partition.
3. Wipe dalvik cache under advanced menu.
4. Format data under mount and storage menu.
5. Format system under mount and storage menu.
6. Format cache under mount and storage menu.

And when started instalation of the zip, I received following error:
This package is for ST15i,ST15a,smultron devices; this is a "mango".
E:Error in /sdcard/cm-11.0-20140203-NIGHTLY-LegacyXperia-smultron.zip
(Status 7)
INstalation aborted.

After that I installed stock firmware (ST15i_4.1.B.0.587.ftf), but for some reason my screen is bricked.

Does anyone has any suggestions what to do?

I also tried doing just following steps for CM11 installation:
1. Wipe data/factory reset.
2. Wipe cache partition.
and I received the same error.
What's your device?
Mini or mini pro?
It says your device is mini pro but the zip you are flashing is for mini. Download the correct zip.

Sent from my ST15i using xda app-developers app
"If I helped you or if you like my work, Hit Thanks
It encourages me!"
"With great power comes great difficulty in factorizing the polynomial"
#‎Sorry_Spidy

The Following User Says Thank You to sud.vastav For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
uzgen-uz97
Old
#3  
Member
Thanks Meter 12
Posts: 33
Join Date: Jun 2013
Location: Uzgen
Quote:
Originally Posted by nameless987 View Post
I have a sony ericsson xperia st15i and I'm trying to install cm-11.0-20140203-NIGHTLY-LegacyXperia-smultron.zip.
For the record, i did following steps:
1. Wipe data/factory reset.
2. Wipe cache partition.
3. Wipe dalvik cache under advanced menu.
4. Format data under mount and storage menu.
5. Format system under mount and storage menu.
6. Format cache under mount and storage menu.

And when started instalation of the zip, I received following error:
This package is for ST15i,ST15a,smultron devices; this is a "mango".
E:Error in /sdcard/cm-11.0-20140203-NIGHTLY-LegacyXperia-smultron.zip
(Status 7)
INstalation aborted.

After that I installed stock firmware (ST15i_4.1.B.0.587.ftf), but for some reason my screen is bricked.

Does anyone has any suggestions what to do?

I also tried doing just following steps for CM11 installation:
1. Wipe data/factory reset.
2. Wipe cache partition.
and I received the same error.
do not format system just factory reset if you even have this ceck .zip or redownload it and say result OK?
The Following User Says Thank You to uzgen-uz97 For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
nameless987
Old
#4  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 12
Join Date: Feb 2014
Quote:
Originally Posted by sud.vastav View Post
What's your device?
Mini or mini pro?
It says your device is mini pro but the zip you are flashing is for mini. Download the correct zip.

Sent from my ST15i using xda app-developers app
My device is ST15i (mini), but i don't know why is telling me that I have mini pro. Did I make some mistake in my steps?
 
nameless987
Old
#5  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 12
Join Date: Feb 2014
Quote:
Originally Posted by uzgen-uz97 View Post
do not format system just factory reset if you even have this ceck .zip or redownload it and say result OK?
I will try it tonight and I will report result. Currently I'm using Rage kernel for ST15i. Is this ok or do I need to use some other kernel?
 
uzgen-uz97
Old
#6  
Member
Thanks Meter 12
Posts: 33
Join Date: Jun 2013
Location: Uzgen
Quote:
Originally Posted by nameless987 View Post
My device is ST15i (mini), but i don't know why is telling me that I have mini pro. Did I make some mistake in my steps?
that is your mistake you should flash that kernel which is inside .zip try and say result!
The Following User Says Thank You to uzgen-uz97 For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
nameless987
Old
#7  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 12
Join Date: Feb 2014
Quote:
Originally Posted by uzgen-uz97 View Post
that is your mistake you should flash that kernel which is inside .zip try and say result!
Quote:
Originally Posted by uzgen-uz97 View Post
do not format system just factory reset if you even have this ceck .zip or redownload it and say result OK?
It seems that my problem was that I formatted system and because of that I couldn't install cm11.
I have installed cm11 kernel and then cm11 without any problems, but now it seems that my screen is bricked, I can't pass beyond language selection. Any suggestion?
 
uzgen-uz97
Old
#8  
Member
Thanks Meter 12
Posts: 33
Join Date: Jun 2013
Location: Uzgen
Quote:
Originally Posted by nameless987 View Post
It seems that my problem was that I formatted system and because of that I couldn't install cm11.
I have installed cm11 kernel and then cm11 without any problems, but now it seems that my screen is bricked, I can't pass beyond language selection. Any suggestion?
try this and say result http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=2366426
 
nameless987
Old
#9  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 12
Join Date: Feb 2014
Quote:
Originally Posted by uzgen-uz97 View Post
Nothing, I tried changing following ROM-s:
- Revolution_Super Silk 8.0
- xperia ultimate HD 2.0.2 By Sandy7
With procedure described in that post (instead of changing settings for mini pro, I changed the settings for mini) and I my screen is still bricked.
 
nameless987
Old
#10  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 12
Join Date: Feb 2014
Quote:
Originally Posted by nameless987 View Post
Nothing, I tried changing following ROM-s:
- Revolution_Super Silk 8.0
- xperia ultimate HD 2.0.2 By Sandy7
With procedure described in that post (instead of changing settings for mini pro, I changed the settings for mini) and I my screen is still bricked.
I managed somehow to return touch functionality to my screen using Revolution_Super Silk 8.0. But touch screen doesn't work on the top and bottom of the screen. Can I somehow re-calibrate my screen or do you have any other suggestions?

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes