Android 5.0.2 and New Factory Images For Nexus 7 (Wi-Fi) Available

Android 5.0 is has been publicly available since early November, and the … more

Github Tutorial App Shows You How to Use… Github

Github can get pretty complicated and using it can become quite daunting, especially … more

Google Glass-like Clip-On For Regular Glasses Developed by Sony

For the price of $2,000, a pair of glasses that can run apps, take pictures, … more

Micromax Takes OnePlus to Court! Android Wear Receives Lollipop – XDA TV

Android 5.0 Lollipop is available officially for the Moto 360! … more

Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

[Q] Installing 4.4.2 via OTA

OP Alfred1516

23rd February 2014, 02:29 AM   |  #1  
Alfred1516's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
160 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2013
When the download finish it says reboot to install, when the phone gets to recovery mode installing the update it says error installing update, what should i do?
Thanks

Sent from my SGH-T999 using xda app-developers app
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	uploadfromtaptalk1393118887328.jpg
Views:	58
Size:	73.9 KB
ID:	2595135  
23rd February 2014, 03:15 AM   |  #2  
daniel4653's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Southern California
Thanks Meter: 2,742
 
8,462 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2010
More
Are you on 100% stock MK2 unrooted? If you are on a custom ROM or have a custom recovery with root it will not install the zip as it checks to see if your phone has any modified files.

Sent from my SPH-L720 using Tapatalk
23rd February 2014, 03:22 AM   |  #3  
Alfred1516's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
160 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2013
The phone isnt rooted and it has the stock recovery, as u said how can i check if there are some modified files?

Sent from my SGH-T999 using xda app-developers app
23rd February 2014, 04:06 AM   |  #4  
ROMANTiC KiD's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 208
 
662 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2011
More
Did you delete, froze any apps that came with the phone? Did you install hotspot or anything that modified the system?

Sent from my SPH-L720 using XDA Premium 4 mobile app
23rd February 2014, 04:29 AM   |  #5  
Alfred1516's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
160 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2013
I havent deleted any app, the hostpot is the original app from sprint
But i still dont know why it wont update

Sent from my SGH-T999 using xda app-developers app
23rd February 2014, 03:42 PM   |  #6  
ROMANTiC KiD's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 208
 
662 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2011
More
If you really want to update to kit kat then just odin mk2 .tar and do a fresh install again and just try the download again.

Sent from my SPH-L720 using XDA Premium 4 mobile app
23rd February 2014, 04:21 PM   |  #7  
Alfred1516's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
160 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2013
I will lose all my data but i will think so

Sent from my SGH-T999 using xda app-developers app
23rd February 2014, 04:23 PM   |  #8  
cruise350's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Memphis, TN
Thanks Meter: 605
 
1,892 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2007
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Alfred1516

I will lose all my data but i will think so

Sent from my SGH-T999 using xda app-developers app

You won't lose your data. A stock tar install does not erase data unless you do a factory reset.
23rd February 2014, 04:37 PM   |  #9  
Alfred1516's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
160 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2013
Ok then i will have to wait for the update.zip from Sammobile firmware

Sent from my SGH-T999 using xda app-developers app

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes