Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,806,147 Members 48,977 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

Porting to i317

Tip us?
 
eZdubzitmk4
Old
#1  
eZdubzitmk4's Avatar
Recognized Contributor - OP
Thanks Meter 4,125
Posts: 3,639
Join Date: Sep 2011
Location: RI

 
DONATE TO ME
Default Porting to i317

I have the roms booting and everything but I have no data. I lose my baseband and imei after flash

I replaced modem..kernel..All csc stuff..what am I missing here? I always lose imei lol. Thanks

Sent from my SGH-I317 using Tapatalk
<---Click!
<-
 
sawdoctor
Old
#2  
sawdoctor's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 2,382
Posts: 2,944
Join Date: Jul 2008
Location: warrington
Which model are you on? AFAIK you can flash i317 roms on a n7105 but not n7105 same as you can't flash n7105 roms on a n7100

Sent from my GT-N7105 using XDA Premium 4 mobile app




 
eZdubzitmk4
Old
#3  
eZdubzitmk4's Avatar
Recognized Contributor - OP
Thanks Meter 4,125
Posts: 3,639
Join Date: Sep 2011
Location: RI

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by sawdoctor View Post
Which model are you on? AFAIK you can flash i317 roms on a n7105 but not n7105 same as you can't flash n7105 roms on a n7100

Sent from my GT-N7105 using XDA Premium 4 mobile app
I'm on i317. I'm porting n7100 to att i317

Sent from my SGH-I317 using Tapatalk
<---Click!
<-
 
sawdoctor
Old
#4  
sawdoctor's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 2,382
Posts: 2,944
Join Date: Jul 2008
Location: warrington
Quote:
Originally Posted by eZdubzitmk4 View Post
I'm on i317. I'm porting n7100 to att i317

Sent from my SGH-I317 using Tapatalk
I don't think you can. You can port the n7105 roms but the n7100 roms are a lot more complicated. There is a thread on it somewhere but it's not easy

Sent from my GT-N7105 using XDA Premium 4 mobile app




 
eZdubzitmk4
Old
#5  
eZdubzitmk4's Avatar
Recognized Contributor - OP
Thanks Meter 4,125
Posts: 3,639
Join Date: Sep 2011
Location: RI

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by sawdoctor View Post
I don't think you can. You can port the n7105 roms but the n7100 roms are a lot more complicated. There is a thread on it somewhere but it's not easy

Sent from my GT-N7105 using XDA Premium 4 mobile app
Of course you can. No is not in my dictionary. I have it 90 percent done. I'll get there.

Sent from my SGH-I317 using Tapatalk
<---Click!
<-
 
sawdoctor
Old
#6  
sawdoctor's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 2,382
Posts: 2,944
Join Date: Jul 2008
Location: warrington
I'll try and find the guide for porting n7100 roms to n7105 that should work. I know not many people had success and it was quite tricky

Sent from my GT-N7105 using XDA Premium 4 mobile app




 
eZdubzitmk4
Old
#7  
eZdubzitmk4's Avatar
Recognized Contributor - OP
Thanks Meter 4,125
Posts: 3,639
Join Date: Sep 2011
Location: RI

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by sawdoctor View Post
I'll try and find the guide for porting n7100 roms to n7105 that should work. I know not many people had success and it was quite tricky

Sent from my GT-N7105 using XDA Premium 4 mobile app
I know what guise your talking about. It's very outdated. 4.3 tw is completely different now

Sent from my SGH-I317 using Tapatalk
<---Click!
<-

The Following User Says Thank You to eZdubzitmk4 For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes