Google Allows Search Queries To Interact With Apps

Android 5.0 Lollipop brings lots of new features that are quite useful for end users and … more

Lenovo Officially Owns Motorola, Following ~$3 Billion Deal

Google is now officially no longer the owner of American phone manufacturer … more

Microsoft Band Fitness Tracker Announced, Available

The wearable market has been around for a few years, with Pebble and Samsung smartwatches … more

Forums Added for the Oppo R5, Oppo N3, and Xiaomi Redmi Note

Just yesterday, Oppo unveiled a pair of rather unique smartphones, the Oppo … more
Post Reply

Porting to i317

OP eZdubzitmk4

23rd February 2014, 01:06 AM   |  #1  
eZdubzitmk4's Avatar
OP Recognized Contributor
Flag RI
Thanks Meter: 4,134
 
3,643 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2011
Donate to Me
More
I have the roms booting and everything but I have no data. I lose my baseband and imei after flash

I replaced modem..kernel..All csc stuff..what am I missing here? I always lose imei lol. Thanks

Sent from my SGH-I317 using Tapatalk
23rd February 2014, 03:44 AM   |  #2  
sawdoctor's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag warrington
Thanks Meter: 2,947
 
3,335 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2008
More
Which model are you on? AFAIK you can flash i317 roms on a n7105 but not n7105 same as you can't flash n7105 roms on a n7100

Sent from my GT-N7105 using XDA Premium 4 mobile app
23rd February 2014, 03:55 AM   |  #3  
eZdubzitmk4's Avatar
OP Recognized Contributor
Flag RI
Thanks Meter: 4,134
 
3,643 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2011
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by sawdoctor

Which model are you on? AFAIK you can flash i317 roms on a n7105 but not n7105 same as you can't flash n7105 roms on a n7100

Sent from my GT-N7105 using XDA Premium 4 mobile app

I'm on i317. I'm porting n7100 to att i317

Sent from my SGH-I317 using Tapatalk
23rd February 2014, 04:53 AM   |  #4  
sawdoctor's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag warrington
Thanks Meter: 2,947
 
3,335 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2008
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by eZdubzitmk4

I'm on i317. I'm porting n7100 to att i317

Sent from my SGH-I317 using Tapatalk

I don't think you can. You can port the n7105 roms but the n7100 roms are a lot more complicated. There is a thread on it somewhere but it's not easy

Sent from my GT-N7105 using XDA Premium 4 mobile app
23rd February 2014, 04:54 AM   |  #5  
eZdubzitmk4's Avatar
OP Recognized Contributor
Flag RI
Thanks Meter: 4,134
 
3,643 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2011
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by sawdoctor

I don't think you can. You can port the n7105 roms but the n7100 roms are a lot more complicated. There is a thread on it somewhere but it's not easy

Sent from my GT-N7105 using XDA Premium 4 mobile app

Of course you can. No is not in my dictionary. I have it 90 percent done. I'll get there.

Sent from my SGH-I317 using Tapatalk
23rd February 2014, 10:56 AM   |  #6  
sawdoctor's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag warrington
Thanks Meter: 2,947
 
3,335 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2008
More
I'll try and find the guide for porting n7100 roms to n7105 that should work. I know not many people had success and it was quite tricky

Sent from my GT-N7105 using XDA Premium 4 mobile app
23rd February 2014, 04:22 PM   |  #7  
eZdubzitmk4's Avatar
OP Recognized Contributor
Flag RI
Thanks Meter: 4,134
 
3,643 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2011
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by sawdoctor

I'll try and find the guide for porting n7100 roms to n7105 that should work. I know not many people had success and it was quite tricky

Sent from my GT-N7105 using XDA Premium 4 mobile app

I know what guise your talking about. It's very outdated. 4.3 tw is completely different now

Sent from my SGH-I317 using Tapatalk

The Following User Says Thank You to eZdubzitmk4 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes


Top Threads in Galaxy Note II Q&A, Help & Troubleshooting by ThreadRank