Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread

Over Sensitive Power Button

23rd February 2014, 09:41 AM |#1  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
1 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2014
Hey guys,

So my GS3 just started acting up last night and the power button is now ridiculously sensitive, to the point where its really not usable. I called Verizon and they're sending me a new unit this week, but my issue here is I don't know how to return the phone to stock when it seems like even touching the phone could cause it to turn off, and I can't exactly send a phone with CM 10.2 back to Verizon. Does anyone have any ideas of how to deal with an issue like this?

Thanks

EDIT: So it turns out with enough rebooting there was a small chance the phone wouldn't shut itself off when in download mode or recovery. So after rebooting about 100 times I managed to make a backup to the SD card and flash my phone back to stock. The button is still messed up, but now I can return it. Just in case anyone else runs into this and wonders what I did.
Last edited by gtadams; 23rd February 2014 at 01:22 PM.
The Following User Says Thank You to gtadams For This Useful Post: [ View ]
23rd February 2014, 06:12 PM |#2  
buhohitr's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 1,636
 
5,460 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2011
Quote:
Originally Posted by gtadams

Hey guys,

So my GS3 just started acting up last night and the power button is now ridiculously sensitive, to the point where its really not usable. I called Verizon and they're sending me a new unit this week, but my issue here is I don't know how to return the phone to stock when it seems like even touching the phone could cause it to turn off, and I can't exactly send a phone with CM 10.2 back to Verizon. Does anyone have any ideas of how to deal with an issue like this?

Thanks

EDIT: So it turns out with enough rebooting there was a small chance the phone wouldn't shut itself off when in download mode or recovery. So after rebooting about 100 times I managed to make a backup to the SD card and flash my phone back to stock. The button is still messed up, but now I can return it. Just in case anyone else runs into this and wonders what I did.

Thanks for the update!
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes