Learn to Sync Files Between Android And PC with Unison

Dropbox and similar cloud services are great if youre planning to keep your files … more

OnePlus Indian Ban Lifted, Android One Expanding – XDA TV

Android 5.0.1 Lollipop is available for the Nvidia SHIELD Tablet! That and … more

Nvidia and Robotics w/ Barrett Williams – XDA:DevCon 2014

Robotics continues to dominate our videos from this years XDA:DevCon 2014 in … more

Speed Up Deodexing with JoelDroid Batch Deodexer

Android 5.0 Lollipop brings many under-the-hood changes like changing the default compiler … more

Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

[Q] SlimKat GPS bug

OP gairom

6th January 2014, 12:03 AM   |  #1  
OP Junior Member
Flag Tel Aviv
Thanks Meter: 0
 
7 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2013
More
Hi,
I`m not allowed to comment on the dev thread so I`m doing it here...
I love slimroms and I`ve been using it since SlimBean is out there, thanks for everyone doing the hard work!
Since I updated to SlimKat, my GPS doesn`t work, no satellites reception at all. I tried to look for errors over adb and saw that the error is No XTRA servers available...
Just to confirm, I flushed few other CM roms and GPS is working perfectly in these, so the problem is in SlimKat only.
I saw few references in the dev thread but nobody said anything about possible solution.
Would be happy to go back to SlimKat once this problem solved.
Does anybody else have this problem? Any solution?
Thanks.
11th January 2014, 02:09 AM   |  #2  
OP Junior Member
Flag Tel Aviv
Thanks Meter: 0
 
7 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2013
More
Any answers? Solution? Anyone?
Can anyone take a working GPS code from any of the other CM roms?
20th January 2014, 04:04 PM   |  #3  
OP Junior Member
Flag Tel Aviv
Thanks Meter: 0
 
7 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2013
More
Still doesn't work on new build 2.4
see attached logs.
Attached Files
File Type: zip bugreport.zip - [Click for QR Code] (107.7 KB, 32 views)
27th January 2014, 07:42 AM   |  #4  
truthnotfiction's Avatar
Junior Member
Flag vegas
Thanks Meter: 4
 
16 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2014
More
yeah, this is broken for me too. if i have data and wifi on i can still get a location fix though in the city, but not outside of the city.
28th January 2014, 04:40 AM   |  #5  
Junior Member
Flag Cincinnati
Thanks Meter: 0
 
11 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2009
More
GPS Location not working SGH T989 Slimkat
I am having the same issue on my T989, and am looking for a possible solution. I've enabled high accuracy and even enabled the wifi and what not. However, I still cannot get a location. I'm gonna have to switch to another ROM until the issue is resolved, but I don't really want to So if anyone from anywhere can help me fix this issue, It'd help out a lot...
7th February 2014, 06:46 AM   |  #6  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
3 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2014
i am having the same issue, can't patch agps too having status 0. it doesn't work when i try copying that files in /etc myself
24th February 2014, 01:17 AM   |  #7  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
2 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2012
GPS + Camera issue
Other than the GPS issue, what about camera? The camera does not work for me in Hangouts or Skype (SlimKat).
24th February 2014, 01:32 AM   |  #8  
truthnotfiction's Avatar
Junior Member
Flag vegas
Thanks Meter: 4
 
16 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2014
More
No camera and no GPS. Try carbon Rom 4.4.2 if you want those to work. Just as smooth.

Sent from my SAMSUNG-SGH-T989 using xda app-developers app
24th February 2014, 01:43 AM   |  #9  
ArtfulDodger's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Louisville
Thanks Meter: 1,307
 
2,057 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2012
More
Yeah there really is no point in these posts because even the developer has established that SlimKat has issues with T989 thus the reason there have been no further builds since 2/3. If people are still going to use it anyway then they accept the consequences of doing so. Not ripping anybody but these questions keep popping up all the time. Use another ROM if you want GPS & camera, there are no ifs, ands or buts about that.

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes