FORUMS
Remove All Ads from XDA

What sd card do I need?

11 posts
Thanks Meter: 1
 
By Brody328, Junior Member on 24th February 2014, 01:05 AM
Post Reply Email Thread
I have a hard-bricked galaxy s3 and I am going to use the micro sd card method to fix it", but I only have a class 0 and a class 4. does it matter?
 
 
24th February 2014, 01:14 AM |#2  
BadUsername's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Thanks Meter: 941
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Brody328

I have a hard-bricked galaxy s3 and I am going to use the micro sd card method to fix it", but I only have a class 0 and a class 4. does it matter?

You need a class 10 that matches your internal storage. 16 or 32 gb.

it's worth a shot seeing if any of those work, it's not like you're going to break anything. Report back if you can get it to work.

Sent from my SCH-I535 using Tapatalk 2
The Following User Says Thank You to BadUsername For This Useful Post: [ View ] Gift BadUsername Ad-Free
24th February 2014, 01:15 AM |#3  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by BadUsername

You need a class 10 that matches your internal storage. 16 or 32 gb.

Sent from my SCH-I535 using Tapatalk 2

Why does it matter if it's class 10?
24th February 2014, 01:37 AM |#4  
BadUsername's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Thanks Meter: 941
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Brody328

Why does it matter if it's class 10?

Read and write speed.

The whole idea is to trick the phone into thinking it's your internal SD card, so you need a very fast one to make it think it's internal.

Sent from my SCH-I535 using Tapatalk 2
24th February 2014, 01:39 AM |#5  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by BadUsername

Read and write speed.

The whole idea is to trick the phone into thinking it's your internal SD card, so you need a very fast one to make it think it's internal.

Sent from my SCH-I535 using Tapatalk 2

That's why they didn't work! Are there any household appliances that would have one?
24th February 2014, 01:43 AM |#6  
BadUsername's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Thanks Meter: 941
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Brody328

That's why they didn't work! Are there any household appliances that would have one?

I highly doubt it, you mean to pull it from?

Not anything I can think of.

Sent from my SCH-I535 using Tapatalk 2
24th February 2014, 01:44 AM |#7  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by BadUsername

I highly doubt it, you mean to pull it from?

Not anything I can think of.

Sent from my SCH-I535 using Tapatalk 2

Okay. Thanks man.
The Following User Says Thank You to Brody328 For This Useful Post: [ View ] Gift Brody328 Ad-Free
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread

Guest Quick Reply (no urls or BBcode)
Message:
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes