Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,729,557 Members 46,281 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

What sd card do I need?

Tip us?
 
Brody328
Old
#1  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 1
Posts: 11
Join Date: Feb 2014
Default What sd card do I need?

I have a hard-bricked galaxy s3 and I am going to use the micro sd card method to fix it", but I only have a class 0 and a class 4. does it matter?
 
BadUsername
Old
#2  
BadUsername's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 630
Posts: 1,287
Join Date: Mar 2013
Quote:
Originally Posted by Brody328 View Post
I have a hard-bricked galaxy s3 and I am going to use the micro sd card method to fix it", but I only have a class 0 and a class 4. does it matter?
You need a class 10 that matches your internal storage. 16 or 32 gb.

it's worth a shot seeing if any of those work, it's not like you're going to break anything. Report back if you can get it to work.

Sent from my SCH-I535 using Tapatalk 2
The Following User Says Thank You to BadUsername For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
Brody328
Old
#3  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 1
Posts: 11
Join Date: Feb 2014
Quote:
Originally Posted by BadUsername View Post
You need a class 10 that matches your internal storage. 16 or 32 gb.

Sent from my SCH-I535 using Tapatalk 2
Why does it matter if it's class 10?
 
BadUsername
Old
#4  
BadUsername's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 630
Posts: 1,287
Join Date: Mar 2013
Quote:
Originally Posted by Brody328 View Post
Why does it matter if it's class 10?
Read and write speed.

The whole idea is to trick the phone into thinking it's your internal SD card, so you need a very fast one to make it think it's internal.

Sent from my SCH-I535 using Tapatalk 2
 
Brody328
Old
#5  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 1
Posts: 11
Join Date: Feb 2014
Quote:
Originally Posted by BadUsername View Post
Read and write speed.

The whole idea is to trick the phone into thinking it's your internal SD card, so you need a very fast one to make it think it's internal.

Sent from my SCH-I535 using Tapatalk 2
That's why they didn't work! Are there any household appliances that would have one?
 
BadUsername
Old
#6  
BadUsername's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 630
Posts: 1,287
Join Date: Mar 2013
Quote:
Originally Posted by Brody328 View Post
That's why they didn't work! Are there any household appliances that would have one?
I highly doubt it, you mean to pull it from?

Not anything I can think of.

Sent from my SCH-I535 using Tapatalk 2
 
Brody328
Old
#7  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 1
Posts: 11
Join Date: Feb 2014
Quote:
Originally Posted by BadUsername View Post
I highly doubt it, you mean to pull it from?

Not anything I can think of.

Sent from my SCH-I535 using Tapatalk 2
Okay. Thanks man.

The Following User Says Thank You to Brody328 For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes


XDA PORTAL POSTS

Remove Unnecessary WhatsApp Elements with Xposed

In modern life, you can’t underestimate the power ofthe dark sidemessaging … more

MaR-V-iN to Talk Google and Android APIs at XDA:DevCon 2014

Our international xda:devcon 14in Manchester, UK on the weekend of September … more