5,594,518 Members 32,559 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

No Service after CM10 (and back to stock)

Tip us?
 
rhaces
Old
#1  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 20
Join Date: Apr 2011
Default No Service after CM10 (and back to stock)

Hi All, Yesterday I was trying to have my old backup Rezound into CM10 to replace a broken S3. I followed the thread http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=2113140 to flash my Unlocked and S-On to CM10 but after all the steps (see Q&A How to flash on S-On) everything seemed to be working ok but I have no service at all. Then I decided to move to TACHYON following the details on http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=2431552 but again, no service at all. Today I decided to do a downgrade to Stock via RUU (http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=2509770), I even got S-Off to follow step by step of that thread, however after all the efforts, still no service. The first time I botted after all the steps in that thread, I could see 3G for a few seconds but then everything went off and no service (I see 1 bar in my signal from time to time, but can't even make a call).

Any ideas on how to find out what the issue is and how to solve it? Right now I', S-Off, Re-Locked and with the latest RUU
 
rhaces
Old
#2  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 20
Join Date: Apr 2011
So here's the new finding: I changed mobile network to just CDMA and now I could get 3G and service (good news), however if I go back to LTE/CDMA I never get to 4G. Still researching
 
acejavelin
Old
#3  
acejavelin's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 342
Posts: 1,154
Join Date: Sep 2009
Location: Bismarck, ND

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by rhaces View Post
So here's the new finding: I changed mobile network to just CDMA and now I could get 3G and service (good news), however if I go back to LTE/CDMA I never get to 4G. Still researching
What Hboot and radios?

Sent from my Nexus 4 using Tapatalk
Current Personal Phone: Google Nexus 4 on Aio Wireless (Beanstalk ROM Official)
Current Work Phone: LG G2 VS980 on VZW (CarbonROM KitKat)
Current Tablet: iPad 4 and Nextbook 8 Premium with marxo's N8+ ROM - Revision 1b2 (ICS 4.0.4)
Previous/Retired Android Devices: HTC Aria, HTC Incredible 2, Samsung Stratosphere, HTC Rezound, Samsung Galaxy S2 Skyrocket
 
rhaces
Old
#4  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 20
Join Date: Apr 2011
Quote:
Originally Posted by acejavelin View Post
What Hboot and radios?

Sent from my Nexus 4 using Tapatalk
HBOOT 2.28.0000
Radio 2.23.10.0123r/2.23.10.0124r
OpenDSP (not sure if its needed, but here it is) 14.6.0.7708.00.0507

Thanks,
Rodrigo
 
acejavelin
Old
#5  
acejavelin's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 342
Posts: 1,154
Join Date: Sep 2009
Location: Bismarck, ND

 
DONATE TO ME
So stock and no 4G? Bad SIM maybe?

Sent from my Nexus 4 using Tapatalk
Current Personal Phone: Google Nexus 4 on Aio Wireless (Beanstalk ROM Official)
Current Work Phone: LG G2 VS980 on VZW (CarbonROM KitKat)
Current Tablet: iPad 4 and Nextbook 8 Premium with marxo's N8+ ROM - Revision 1b2 (ICS 4.0.4)
Previous/Retired Android Devices: HTC Aria, HTC Incredible 2, Samsung Stratosphere, HTC Rezound, Samsung Galaxy S2 Skyrocket
 
rhaces
Old
#6  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 20
Join Date: Apr 2011
Quote:
Originally Posted by acejavelin View Post
So stock and no 4G? Bad SIM maybe?

Sent from my Nexus 4 using Tapatalk
It is weird, because I got it from Verizon yesterday (my S3 broke so I went to activet this one) and it was working ok until I flashed CM10. I won't bother to go back to verizon cause I'm getting a new phone in the next week or so, however I wish I could have 4G this few days.
 
REV3NT3CH
Old
#7  
REV3NT3CH's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Thanks Meter 1147
Posts: 1,669
Join Date: Dec 2012
Location: Oroville

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by rhaces View Post
It is weird, because I got it from Verizon yesterday (my S3 broke so I went to activet this one) and it was working ok until I flashed CM10. I won't bother to go back to verizon cause I'm getting a new phone in the next week or so, however I wish I could have 4G this few days.
i know this sounds odd but the rezound acts weird with verzion if the Android OS on stock was not activated with that sim.... are you s-on
Samsung Relay 4g
Rom: [4.4.2] [Unofficial] LiquidSmooth v3.0 Kernel: B14CKB1RD Recovery: TWRP 2.7.0.0
HTC REZOUND
Recovery: TWRP 2.6.3.0 (Masque Of The Red Death) HBOOT: 2.28 Unlocked S-Off Radios: 2.23.10.0123r/2.23.10.0124r

Donations are never expected but i will always fully appreciate and give thanks for them
 
rhaces
Old
#8  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 20
Join Date: Apr 2011
Quote:
Originally Posted by REV3NT3CH View Post
i know this sounds odd but the rezound acts weird with verzion if the Android OS on stock was not activated with that sim.... are you s-on
I'm S-Off, I was S-on with CM10 and had to do an S-Off to go back to stock. Not sure if it is possible to go back to S-On? could that fix it?
 
REV3NT3CH
Old
#9  
REV3NT3CH's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Thanks Meter 1147
Posts: 1,669
Join Date: Dec 2012
Location: Oroville

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by rhaces View Post
I'm S-Off, I was S-on with CM10 and had to do an S-Off to go back to stock. Not sure if it is possible to go back to S-On? could that fix it?
you can but will not fix it and is complicated to do...what version of cm10 are you on...may just be the build as certain cm10 builds had the issue
Samsung Relay 4g
Rom: [4.4.2] [Unofficial] LiquidSmooth v3.0 Kernel: B14CKB1RD Recovery: TWRP 2.7.0.0
HTC REZOUND
Recovery: TWRP 2.6.3.0 (Masque Of The Red Death) HBOOT: 2.28 Unlocked S-Off Radios: 2.23.10.0123r/2.23.10.0124r

Donations are never expected but i will always fully appreciate and give thanks for them

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes


XDA PORTAL POSTS

[APK] YouTube Update to 5.6 Now Lets You Cast Live Video to Your Chromecast

Earlier today, we talked about how Google brought two new apps to … more

[OTA Captured] Android 4.4.2 Now Rolling Out to the AT&T Galaxy S 4 Active

A little under two months ago, AT&T started rolling out … more

HTC Releases Dual Lens SDK for the HTC One M8 (2014)

One of the highlights of the HTC One M8is its new dual lens camera system. Termed … more