Android App Review: Manage Your Connections Automagically – XDA TV

Material Design is all the buzz in the Android world right now. … more

Official TWRP Recovery Lands on Micromax Canvas Magnus

With the recent release of Android One, Micromax and MediaTek released fully buildable … more

Update Overload: SuperSU Heavily Updated

There are apps and apps out there. Very few can reach the level of popularity required to stay at … more

Lollipop Leak Available for the Sprint Galaxy S5

Since the Android 5.0Lollipop’s official release not too long ago, we’ve seen … more

Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

RAM full - 0Mb free. Please help.

OP cnkhanh

24th February 2014, 07:48 AM   |  #1  
cnkhanh's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Ha Noi
Thanks Meter: 140
 
706 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2012
More
I didn't have this problem on stock 4.3, but since I unlock my bootloader and now using Doomlord's Advance Stock kernel, reflash my ROM, RAM keeps building up after sometimes of using the phone, play some games.

Is it a kernel problem or somethings else?

This is what I got when trying to take a screenshot, it was about 5.4Mb free right before (I did clear all apps running in the recent task)

Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	Screenshot_2014-02-24-13-38-41.png
Views:	915
Size:	251.5 KB
ID:	2597484  
Last edited by cnkhanh; 24th February 2014 at 07:53 AM.
24th February 2014, 09:00 AM   |  #2  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 2,161
 
4,301 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2012
Reboot device..
24th February 2014, 10:17 AM   |  #3  
cnkhanh's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Ha Noi
Thanks Meter: 140
 
706 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2012
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by mrjraider

Reboot device..

After reboot and using for sometimes, it's full again...
24th February 2014, 10:20 AM   |  #4  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 2,161
 
4,301 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2012
Reflash rom will also help but for a permanent fix we need to wait agan for sony..
The Following User Says Thank You to mrjraider For This Useful Post: [ View ]
24th February 2014, 04:04 PM   |  #5  
Member
Thanks Meter: 13
 
53 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2012
More
Advanced stock kernel is known for ram leak and doomlord doesnt know why its happening so sorry but you have to flash stock .266 kernel

Sent from my C5303 using XDA Premium 4 mobile app

---------- Post added at 04:04 PM ---------- Previous post was at 04:01 PM ----------

However you can flash su zip to have root on 4.3

Sent from my C5303 using XDA Premium 4 mobile app
The Following User Says Thank You to teddy74eva For This Useful Post: [ View ]
24th February 2014, 05:32 PM   |  #6  
cnkhanh's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Ha Noi
Thanks Meter: 140
 
706 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2012
More
Well thanks, guys. Back on Stock kernel and it seems better.
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes