Google Allows Search Queries To Interact With Apps

Android 5.0 Lollipop brings lots of new features that are quite useful for end users and … more

Lenovo Officially Owns Motorola, Following ~$3 Billion Deal

Google is now officially no longer the owner American phone manufacturer … more

Microsoft Band Fitness Tracker Announced, Available

The wearable market has been around for a few years, with Pebble and Samsung smartwatches … more

Forums Added for the Oppo R5, Oppo N3, and Xiaomi Redmi Note

Just yesterday, Oppo unveiled a pair of rather unique smartphones, the Oppo … more
Post Reply

Once unlocked, can't relock & get OTA?

OP zabih107

2nd February 2014, 02:09 AM   |  #21  
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 13
 
137 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2012
For anyone else who want to how to revert EVERYTHING (recovery + firmware) back to stock after they have installed cromi ROM and cwm recovery, here is how I did it: first u downloaded the cwm --4.7 recovery from droidbasement: and placed the recovery image where my fastboot.exe is located in android SDK folder: http://droidbasement.com/db-blog/?p=3260

Then I dowmaloaded the 4.3 ota update firmware also from droidbasement and paste it in root of sd card: http://droidbasement.com/db-blog/?p=3210

Now in cmd I executed the command for flashing the cwm recovery:
adb reboot-bootloader
Fastboot flash recovery recovery.img

Now RCK button will be selected on ur tab go to it. U will launch the cwm recovery , now from here install zip and navigate to the ota 4.3 update u just downloaded from droidbasement.

It will install. When system reboots, I took and additional step of downloading the 4.3 ota from Asus site specific to My SKU and placed that in my root directory ( after first unzip). Delete the other 4.3 ota u had from droidbasment. Now restart our tab. U should get a new update notification when restarted. Install that new update. This will also erase ur cwm recovery and replace it with stock recovery. When update done. Go to settings . then backup and reset. And reset ur tab. Start out clean and ur done. Following this, now I'm on clean stock firmware with stock recovery and all previous bloat erased. I hope this helped others. Again, thank u very much sdbag for being there and helping me out with this.

Sent from my Nexus 5 using Tapatalk
Last edited by zabih107; 2nd February 2014 at 02:36 AM.
The Following 4 Users Say Thank You to zabih107 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
2nd February 2014, 08:41 AM   |  #22  
sbdags's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Flag Kenilworth, Coventry
Thanks Meter: 13,131
 
11,644 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2007
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by zabih107

Hey I fixed it! Thanks for all the help sdbag. Ur one great guy ( or girl).

Sent from my Nexus 5 using Tapatalk

I'm a guy lol. Glad you got there in the end. Has it solved your issues?
2nd February 2014, 05:12 PM   |  #23  
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 13
 
137 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2012
Lol I found out it was not the Roms fault in the end. Found out that showbox apk app itself had problems . damn.....

Sent from my K00C using Tapatalk
2nd February 2014, 06:12 PM   |  #24  
sbdags's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Flag Kenilworth, Coventry
Thanks Meter: 13,131
 
11,644 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2007
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by zabih107

Lol I found out it was not the Roms fault in the end. Found out that showbox apk app itself had problems . damn.....

Sent from my K00C using Tapatalk

24th February 2014, 12:52 AM   |  #25  
wwjoshdew's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
KCMO
Thanks Meter: 1,390
 
1,367 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2008
More
Video
Thank you for this guide @zabih107! I was able to get my TF701T back to stock, and made a video on how to do it!

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=HjK6TrO9Dlc
24th February 2014, 03:49 AM   |  #26  
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 13
 
137 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2012
Quote:
Originally Posted by wwjoshdew

Thank you for this guide @zabih107! I was able to get my TF701T back to stock, and made a video on how to do it!

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=HjK6TrO9Dlc

Oh that's cool you are very welcome!

Sent from my Nexus 5 using Tapatalk
24th February 2014, 04:19 PM   |  #27  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
1 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2011
By root directory you mean /root or just / right?
24th February 2014, 06:39 PM   |  #28  
sbdags's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Flag Kenilworth, Coventry
Thanks Meter: 13,131
 
11,644 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2007
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by cr4kt0rch

By root directory you mean /root or just / right?

/

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes


Top Threads in Transformer TF701 Q&A, Help & Troubleshooting by ThreadRank