Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,807,223 Members 42,115 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

Once unlocked, can't relock & get OTA?

Tip us?
 
zabih107
Old
(Last edited by zabih107; 2nd February 2014 at 02:36 AM.)
#21  
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 13
Posts: 133
Join Date: Aug 2012
For anyone else who want to how to revert EVERYTHING (recovery + firmware) back to stock after they have installed cromi ROM and cwm recovery, here is how I did it: first u downloaded the cwm --4.7 recovery from droidbasement: and placed the recovery image where my fastboot.exe is located in android SDK folder: http://droidbasement.com/db-blog/?p=3260

Then I dowmaloaded the 4.3 ota update firmware also from droidbasement and paste it in root of sd card: http://droidbasement.com/db-blog/?p=3210

Now in cmd I executed the command for flashing the cwm recovery:
adb reboot-bootloader
Fastboot flash recovery recovery.img

Now RCK button will be selected on ur tab go to it. U will launch the cwm recovery , now from here install zip and navigate to the ota 4.3 update u just downloaded from droidbasement.

It will install. When system reboots, I took and additional step of downloading the 4.3 ota from Asus site specific to My SKU and placed that in my root directory ( after first unzip). Delete the other 4.3 ota u had from droidbasment. Now restart our tab. U should get a new update notification when restarted. Install that new update. This will also erase ur cwm recovery and replace it with stock recovery. When update done. Go to settings . then backup and reset. And reset ur tab. Start out clean and ur done. Following this, now I'm on clean stock firmware with stock recovery and all previous bloat erased. I hope this helped others. Again, thank u very much sdbag for being there and helping me out with this.

Sent from my Nexus 5 using Tapatalk
The Following 4 Users Say Thank You to zabih107 For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
sbdags
Old
#22  
sbdags's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Thanks Meter 12,925
Posts: 11,444
Join Date: Jun 2007
Location: Kenilworth, Coventry

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by zabih107 View Post
Hey I fixed it! Thanks for all the help sdbag. Ur one great guy ( or girl).

Sent from my Nexus 5 using Tapatalk
I'm a guy lol. Glad you got there in the end. Has it solved your issues?
 
zabih107
Old
#23  
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 13
Posts: 133
Join Date: Aug 2012
Lol I found out it was not the Roms fault in the end. Found out that showbox apk app itself had problems . damn.....

Sent from my K00C using Tapatalk
 
sbdags
Old
#24  
sbdags's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Thanks Meter 12,925
Posts: 11,444
Join Date: Jun 2007
Location: Kenilworth, Coventry

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by zabih107 View Post
Lol I found out it was not the Roms fault in the end. Found out that showbox apk app itself had problems . damn.....

Sent from my K00C using Tapatalk
 
wwjoshdew
Old
#25  
wwjoshdew's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Thanks Meter 1,389
Posts: 1,366
Join Date: Dec 2008
Location: KCMO
Thank you for this guide @zabih107! I was able to get my TF701T back to stock, and made a video on how to do it!

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=HjK6TrO9Dlc
http://www.youtube.com/user/wwjoshdew

Below are links to some of the devices I've done videos on,
Behold... The Sprint HTC One: http://goo.gl/3Q6nP
Transformer Prime TF201: http://goo.gl/GtxzA
Galaxy Note II L900: http://goo.gl/06zdk
Galaxy S III L710: http://goo.gl/0X5KW
Galaxy Nexus: http://goo.gl/rxUgv
EVO 4G LTE: http://goo.gl/VaoeU
EVO 3D: http://goo.gl/rmdoA
 
zabih107
Old
#26  
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 13
Posts: 133
Join Date: Aug 2012
Quote:
Originally Posted by wwjoshdew View Post
Thank you for this guide @zabih107! I was able to get my TF701T back to stock, and made a video on how to do it!

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=HjK6TrO9Dlc
Oh that's cool you are very welcome!

Sent from my Nexus 5 using Tapatalk
 
cr4kt0rch
Old
#27  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 1
Join Date: Jan 2011
By root directory you mean /root or just / right?
 
sbdags
Old
#28  
sbdags's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Thanks Meter 12,925
Posts: 11,444
Join Date: Jun 2007
Location: Kenilworth, Coventry

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by cr4kt0rch View Post
By root directory you mean /root or just / right?
/

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes


Play Music on Android Wear with Stellio Music Player

Android Wear smartwatchesare growing inpopularity every day. Some devices have already … more

Schedule is up for xda:devcon ’14

With xda:devcon ’14 just around the corner, and the venue close to selling out, there is a lot … more

aLogcat Returns Thanks to XDA Love

The developers of Android, that is Google, gave users several great debugging tools that can be used in … more

And the Winners in the XDA Pebble Development Challenge Are…

Almost two months ago, we set out with Pebble to findthree amazing … more